We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 sunny days in Istanbul”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #63 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights for 370 euros. The hotel is located a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport. Fare 45 Turkish liras. We were immediately shown our room and put . The rooms are very clean and comfortable . The room has a kettle, tea and coffee. The restaurant is on the roof. The restaurant has a great view of the Blue Mosque . The breakfasts are delicious ( omelet , sausages , salami , cheese, vegetables , fruit, tea , coffee). The hotel is very close to major attractions. For smokers in the hotel has a very cozy hotel sad.Personal very friendly. Back to the airport we were taken on a free shuttle ( for people who book the hotel for 3 nights or more ) . We recommend this hotel who wants to enjoy Istanbul's dream.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

From the moment you step inside the entrance to Hotel Nena, located in the heart of Sultanahment, you are made to feel like one of the family, and as though the manager and staff have known you for years. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, with very nice spa items in the bathrooms and complimentary water provided daily. The view from the rooftop restaurant and breakfast room is amazing - St. Sophia and the Blue Mosque overlooking the Bosporus and Golden Horn. The breakfast buffet is excellent and makes you want to linger for hours. But, the most exciting city in the world awaits you, with the Kapali Carsi (Covered Bazaar), just a short walk in one direction, and the major museums of the city in the other. Fabulous restaurants are located nearby and the hotel staff are gracious and happy to assist in your choice. This was probably my 40th visit to this fascinating city, and the Nena will be my choice for future trips.

Room Tip: Less street noise in rooms on upper floors, although we were on the second floor and it was very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhondaGFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I decided to travel to Turkey for a few days, never imagining that he would find a beautiful place with a wonderful and totally hospitable culture.
Its tourist attractions are unique and captivating interest, streets, his music, the Grand Bazaar, Istanbul narguilas make this especially Sultan Amed a place characterized by the most important hospitality and warmth of its people to love anyone and makes you want to return.
at the Hotel Nena did not stay but a short time however I recommend it without a doubt because all the above is taken with great interest and seriousness by the staff that makes this wonderful Hotel, the location is perfect which is so important, many thanks to the staff at the reception and Derman helped me a lot with his character and diligent employee who made ​​my stay an incredible moment in Turkiye, thank you very much to all go ahead, do an excellent job.

Room Tip: Just talk about your expectations at the Front desk, they are so helpful and so profesionals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have been staying at the Nena for the last 10 years and have never been disappointed. We recently stayed for four nights and it was wonderful. Nena has great location and is an incredible value at this time of year. We were given free pickup and drop-off at the airport, and a free dinner in the hotel one night as it was my birthday. The view from the roof top makes for an incredible breakfast every morning and the room was wonderful. Staff is great...I can't say enough good about the Hotel Nena!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

En route to Addis Ababa and needed to stay one night in Istanbul. I chose this hotel after looking at tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Great value, clean, friendly, good location for all the major sites of interest. Free Wi-Fi throughout and a great view from the restaurant at the top. Great value for money. I would come here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I know there were other people at this hotel, I saw them at breakfast and in the lift. The hotel staff, though, behaved as if we were the only ones there. They are all so friendly and willing to help with every thing. They happily made restaurant reservations and organized airport transfers. We were made to feel as though we were visiting friends.

As noted already, the view from the breakfast terrace is beautiful. The room was very clean and comfortable, with toiletries provided in the bathroom. We were offered tea and Turkish delight each time we returned to the hotel. The introductory drinks and directions were very welcome.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hippiechickinsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed in Nena in late November, when crowds in the Sultanahmet neighborhood are thinner than summer (cannot even imagine this place in summer!). The hotel is close to shops, restaurants, ATMS, tram lines etc. The staff here are all very polite and helpful. Free breakfast buffet at the roof top restaurant is quite good. If you are here for walking around for the sights this is a great location and a good value hotel. DO NOT USE BOOKING.COM FOR HOTELS IN TURKEY...EVER!

Room Tip: The higher up from the street, the quieter the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank csundseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#26 of 1,171 in Istanbul
856 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,171 in Istanbul
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#81 of 1,171 in Istanbul
498 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#22 of 1,171 in Istanbul
802 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#51 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing