We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel & superb location”
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #68 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at Nena for five nights and couldn't have asked for any more. It was a wonderfully comfortable stay and we even had our room upgraded to the 'penthouse' for the final night - what a treat, what a view! The staff went out of their way to be hospitable, providing useful information and complimentary turkish tea. Comfortable rooms with lovely decor and a stunning view of both the Blue Mosque & the Hagia Sofia. It's great to be able to seethe iconic buildings throughout the day and into the evening at different lights. Nena is in a great location, right next to the tram and a walk away from most guidebook attractions. Breakfast had a delicious range; cooked breakfast to yoghurt and fruit. We were offered 30% off the restaurant menu and whilst didn't manage to eat there in the end, the menu looked great! Thanks so much for a perfect stay in a beautiful city!

Molly and Rob

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Amazing Hotel:
Staff.
Clean.
Comfort.
Terrace Breakfast.
Location.

Nena nearby Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more...
I will stay at Nena Hotel every time I visit Istanbul.

Everything was excellent

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMAD-ALTAYARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel staff is very pleasant,helpful and friendly.Excellent location- near Sultanahmet tram stop.Rooms are comfortable.Breakfast had a large selection to choose. We enjoyed a two wonderful days.Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mina8430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Nena Hotel very much. Staff is super friendly and willing to help. Location is excellent - right in the old city centre and short walk from all main sights in the area. Street car station is two minutes (of walk) away and at the same time hotel is located in peaceful alley, so you won't hear any noise from the street. Hotel can provide gluten free bread for breakfast - just let them know your request before you arrive. Free coffe/tea/water are provided in your room and for breakfast all kinds of delicious food is served. We really recommend this hotel - it's really excellent value for your money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KH0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We enjoyed a four day stay in Hotel Nena. Excellent location in old city within walking distance of main attractions. Hotel staff were very pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful. When we arrived our bags were whisked into the hotel without us even realising it. When I discovered that I had left my kindle on plane the hotel manager made several enquiries to airline, and my kindle was returned a few days after I returned home. Breakfast in the terrace restaurant had a large selection to choose from. Our Room was very nice, though small, which we didn't mind as it was excellent value being in centre of old city. But our bathroom needed an extractor fan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice hotel near Sultanhamet tram stop. We had booked an economy room but were upgraded when we arrived (was just end of low season). Room was small but comfortable and kettle/coffee/tea and water were provided free of charge.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dani026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We decided on Istanbul for a change to the usual places. After lots of searching on the internet for good deals we came across this little gem.
The hotel only has 29 rooms, so staff are very friendly & welcoming. Even though our room didn't have a view, every morning we saw the views at breakfast (which is a typical continental style buffet).
The rooms were very clean & very comfortable, though the tv stations could have been listed. There was also no information about the dinner menu in the restaurant, which was a little strange. It is shown in the reception though.
As there are no carpets in the rooms you could hear everything outside your door. The cleaning staff tended to be quite noisy (slamming doors, talking very loudly, etc.), so if you want to stay in bed a little longer you can forget about it! They were very friendly, but with little English.
There is a bar in the reception, but it wouldn't be one that you'd spend the night in - we had a couple at the end of the night a couple of times. There's no fitness centre or pool either, but we didn't care about that as the walking around Instanbul is healthy enough.
We would definitely recommend this hotel as it's right in the heart of Sultanahmet, but check for a good deal - we got it for 6 nights B&B for around €400 (March 12th to 18th).
We will definitely be back to Istanbul, and if they stay keen with their prices, Hotel Nena is a great choice.
Also, if you're interested in a personal tour guide, the hotel can hire someone for you. We had a guy called Evren Bozan & he was absolutely brilliant. Just don't let him bring you into somewhere that sells carpets! My missus went on about carpets so he took us to those places where they smooze you to buy one. It was our fault for asking so much about them, so you have been warned! I couldn't recommend this guy enough as his knowledge was fantastic. You will have to pay into the museums yourself, but as he is an official tour guide he can can so straight to the top of the queue & get the tickets for you. This is handy as you can be waiting ages.

Room Tip: Ask for the price of a room with a view of the mosques & see if it is worth the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasc492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
780 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#79 of 1,159 in Istanbul
480 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,159 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,159 in Istanbul
928 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,011 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#70 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing