We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$830
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
993
427
59
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
427
59
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquegrand bazaarrooftop restauranthagia sophiawithin walking distancetram stopturkeyold cityperfect locationeconomy roomdeluxe roomtop floorbreakfast roomthe hotel staffsmall balconybasilica cisternsultanahmet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very centrally located in Sultanhamet. The hotel itself is very clean and aesthetically pleasing. Our room was small but in pristine condition. Lovely furniture and comfortable bedding. Very clean bathroom. Hotel staff was courteous. Decently priced for an expensive area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eskimo122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This little hotel had such good reviews that I was expecting more. The photos are beautiful, however not all the rooms look like that. Our room was perfectly adequate, & overlooked building next door. Aside from that, location is perfect in Sultanahmet and walking distance to all main attractions. It is also up high, so u don't have to climb up hill to do your sightseeing. Room clean, staff polite & helpful. Make sure you visit the Cisterna Basilica, most extraordinary sight but try to get there early morning or after 5pm to try & avoid the longest queues especially when cruise ships are in town. Have your breakfast on lovely rooftop terrace. Tram is meters away & very easy to use.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0ryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Rooftop-restaurant with great view on Blue Mosque. And an excellent staff, helpfull and hospitable.We would have loved to stay longer than was possible. The hotel-manager shipped my keys - which i forgot to take out of the safety-box - on his own expenses to my home adress!
We not only enjoyed breakfast on the rooftop restaurant, welcomed by Nena-host Nino, but also had there dinner once. We were the only dining guests, quite strange, considering the perfect meal and wonderful evening-view on sunset over Marmara-Sea. If we return to Istanbul, we will definitely book Nena Hotel.

Room Tip: be prepared that the cheapest rooms have no exterior view: the windows open to an air-shaft. But the location and rooftop restaurant compensate that.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel Nena is a great place to stay. It is handy to everything, clean and perfectly tidy, it has lovely decor and extremely hospitable hosts. The generous variety of food offered for breakfast on the balcony with a fabulous view of The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the ship activity in the sea was a real highlight. We would also thoroughly recommend paying for the private tour guide that they booked on our behalf. We saw so much in just two days which we would have never seen if we were navigating our own way round.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent a total of five nights at the beginning and end of our Turkish tour. The hotel is in the heart of the Sultanhamet area and very near a tram stop for ease of getting about. The Nena was recommended by friends who stayed last year and we were not disappointed. The best thing about the hotel is the superb body of staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. They are without exception extremely welcoming and friendly. The upstairs restaurant has a superb view of the Sultanhamet mosque, the Aya Sofia and the Bosphorus. We didn't have dinner but the breakfast buffet is excellent in choice and quality. Our rooms were good, clean and beds comfortable. Our second room at the side of the hotel had a balcony at the back and the only criticism we had was that the patio furniture hadn't been cleaned for a while but otherwise our stay was faultless. A great base from which to explore fascinating Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnboy5036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews