We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #78 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful little hotel with a little bit of luxurious feeling to it, very nice staff and pleasant décor. Nice breakfast with a good selection of items (there should be something for everyone) not to mention the gorgeous view over the rooftops where you can see the Blue Mosque among other nice things. Room was big enough and had cute furniture, marble in the bathroom and creamy neutral colours. The only big negative really was the bed: rock hard and no real cover or even a blanket. I have been told afterwards by friends that this is standard in Turkey and that I really couldn't have expected a regular bed. AC works just fine, TV as well.

The hotel is very close to many attractions, to name a few: closest is Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque, also within walking distance is the Grand Bazar, the Egyptian Bazar, Topkapi Palace, the Archeological Museum and the beautiful Gülhane Park. We stayed for nine days and ate at a new restaurant every night, all of them very close to the hotel, and there were many more to choose from. This hotel is right where you'd want it to be!

NOTE: Trip was in the summer of 2010, not 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katarina1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    414
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
669
101
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bretigny-sur-Orge, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good situation, the tramway is at 50 meters. The rooms are clean and confortable

A special thanks to the staff of the hotel,(reception and breakfast) specially to Jasmine

Tres bon hotel bien situé,chambre petite mais confortable et propre

Thanks for all

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaridaAddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is very centrally located in Sultanhamet. The hotel was clean, well equipped and very pleasing to the eye. The rooms were in pristine condition and well serviced. Beautiful furniture and bedding and very comfortable. The staff were extremely courteous and friendly. The dining room was well serviced with the most amazing breakfast you could ask for. The waitresses were efficient and very beautiful indeed. I would recommend any one to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenuTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very centrally located in Sultanhamet. The hotel itself is very clean and aesthetically pleasing. Our room was small but in pristine condition. Lovely furniture and comfortable bedding. Very clean bathroom. Hotel staff was courteous. Decently priced for an expensive area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eskimo122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This little hotel had such good reviews that I was expecting more. The photos are beautiful, however not all the rooms look like that. Our room was perfectly adequate, & overlooked building next door. Aside from that, location is perfect in Sultanahmet and walking distance to all main attractions. It is also up high, so u don't have to climb up hill to do your sightseeing. Room clean, staff polite & helpful. Make sure you visit the Cisterna Basilica, most extraordinary sight but try to get there early morning or after 5pm to try & avoid the longest queues especially when cruise ships are in town. Have your breakfast on lovely rooftop terrace. Tram is meters away & very easy to use.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0ryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Rooftop-restaurant with great view on Blue Mosque. And an excellent staff, helpfull and hospitable.We would have loved to stay longer than was possible. The hotel-manager shipped my keys - which i forgot to take out of the safety-box - on his own expenses to my home adress!
We not only enjoyed breakfast on the rooftop restaurant, welcomed by Nena-host Nino, but also had there dinner once. We were the only dining guests, quite strange, considering the perfect meal and wonderful evening-view on sunset over Marmara-Sea. If we return to Istanbul, we will definitely book Nena Hotel.

Room Tip: be prepared that the cheapest rooms have no exterior view: the windows open to an air-shaft. But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel Nena is a great place to stay. It is handy to everything, clean and perfectly tidy, it has lovely decor and extremely hospitable hosts. The generous variety of food offered for breakfast on the balcony with a fabulous view of The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the ship activity in the sea was a real highlight. We would also thoroughly recommend paying for the private tour guide that they booked on our behalf. We saw so much in just two days which we would have never seen if we were navigating our own way round.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#76 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#87 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#66 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#69 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing