We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel close to attractions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #82 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel close to attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We can't say enough about this hotel and the service they provided on our recent trip. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by smiles and friendly staff. They took out a map and explained many great spots we should visit. A recommendation was made for a personal tour guide which was a great decision. He helped us navigate quickly through the city, skip long lines and plan a day where we saw many places in a short time period. Breakfast was great and even offered beautiful views of both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.

Last, upon learning that it was my birthday the front desk even bought me flowers and sent a bottle of wine to my room. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and wish this was an option in every city!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJScan72912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    413
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
665
99
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My sister and I loved the Nena Hotel! Our room was clean and comfortable, and we had a balcony above the street for fresh air and people watching. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the view from the open air dining area was breath-takingly lovely in the morning. The desk staff heard that it was my birthday and arranged for a birthday cake to be delivered! They also got a great table for us at a dinner show downtown. The location was close to many of the sights we were planning to see, and great places to eat. A little old fashioned but I liked it that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allatlansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Everything was perfect! Don't waste any time looking for another option. We did choose another hotel and it was awful! But we changed in the middle of the trip to Nena hotel and it was absolutely perfect! The service is excellent. The price is very good. The hotel is very comfortable: the room looks just like the picture. We stayed in the more economy room and we did not have any view because of the price, but we did not needed. The room was beautiful and the bed was great for a very good night of sleep. The rest of the day we spent outside enjoying the beautiful city of Istambul. If you need a view, just take the elevator to the top floor and enjoy one of the most amazing views that you are ever going to see. The blue Mosque and the Bosperous right in front of you... The bathroom was very good: big and well maintained.
The service is something to talk about. 5 stars!! We were two women in a different city, but we felt like home. Sedat made our check-in and gave us informations, map and tips. He is one outstanding professional and he makes hotel Nena even more special. Mehnet helped us with our bags and he was always making sure that we had everything that we needed. The location is perfect. 2 minutes from the tram, 5 minutes from Sultanahmet Square. Lots of restaurants near and you can enjoy the restaurant inside the hotel (the only problem is that it is closed early, like 9h30pm). The grand bazzar is just 5 minutes walking. We booked a 5 euros transfer for Ataturk airport but not from Nena. We found it at a café in Hudavendigar Cad - big street very easy to find, near ilkay hotel* (but in the other side of the street). Very good transfer. They picked us up in Nena Hotel and we had a same trip. *don't stay at Ilkay Hotel!

Room Tip: I think any room is great. But if you want a view choose the rooms in a higher floor that face the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location, free Wi-Fi on each floor, nice rooms - ours had a tiny balcony with a sliver of view (Room 303), everyone was very nice and helpful. There is a free transfer to and from Ataturk (the international airport - IST) which takes about 45 minutes depending on traffic. The regional airport (Sabiha Gokcen - SAW) is much further 2 or more hours depending on the crazy traffic - there is a charge for the transfer to it. Also, the hotel name is pronounced with a "small e not an i". If you ask a local or taxi driver for the "Nina", they may not make the connection. Lastly, the food and the view were wonderful!
PS The security at the airport was extremely rigorous and time consuming. We left the hotel at 10:00 for a 1:15 flight and did not have much time to spare - that was with amazingly light traffic. We even had to do a last security check to get to the gate - if you left the area, you had to go through it all again. The post security waiting area was small with no bathrooms or food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel provided us airport transfer which was great. The hotel has excellent location and you can easily explore the Sultanahmed area. The tram is just few minutes walk away and provides a quick link to Kabatas to get the ferries. The breakfast was really nice. There is a bar with panoramic view to one of the bridges on the next corner. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room without a view as all deluxe rooms were booked, but the view from the roof top restaurant was towards the Blue Mosque, the view from the deluxe rooms should be similar.

Room Tip: Try the deluxe rooms, should have very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sikimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We finished a Celebrity cruise in Istanbul and were to be picked up by Hotel Nena. When we got off the ship we weren't sure how we would find the van, but there at the exit was a man in a very distinct striped shirt shouting "Hotel Nena, Hotel Nena!" He knew our names and waited for us to get all of our bags. Did I mention it was pouring raining? It was and the streets around the port were flooding. This guy took my mom's bag and carried it out to the street where we met the van. Once we finally got to the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the manager who offered us lemonade. Our rooms were roomy and very clean! The location of the hotel made it easy for us to walk over to the Blue Mosque/Aya Sofia easily. There are also several very good restaurants around the hotel. We would definitely stay at Hotel Nena again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mishmash0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Nena is in a really great location to see the major sites of Istanbul and located very close to the tram so you can get to places further out. The rooms are exactly as photographed and kept very clean. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful without being pushy. Breakfast on the terrace is awesome - not just for the great view but for the huge variety of quality food served. Would definitely stay here again...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#80 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#91 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#61 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing