We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we had a very pleasant stay at nena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nena Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we had a very pleasant stay at nena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

We had a pleasant stay in Nena with a very kind staff who helped us with discover Istanbul. The breakfast on the roof was very good with a marvelous view of the moskee and the bospurus. The rooms where a little bit small but clean. We enjoied the stay very much and we are coming again to nena, wich was situated in the middle of all the history in istanbul. thanks, ines and judie

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    413
    56
    14
    2
See reviews for
243
665
99
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

I have just returned from a long weekend at the Hotel Nena.The location of the hotel was amazing, just near all the major sites. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the Blue Mosque, which was a nice surprise. And the staff were so friendly, but not in a overbearing, pushy way.

It was quite a small hotel, so had an intimate feel. They also had a fantastic offer on at their restaurant - 50% off food for one night. The restaurant had a view of the Blue Mosque, which looks amazing at night. As we were there in winter, Istanbul was very quiet in general. So we were the only people in the restaurant.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. It was incrediable value for money, clean, friendly and in an ideal location for all the sights of the old town. It was also quite quiet. And there is an amazing baklava store nearby!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lismore_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

We looked for a nice good standard Hotel in Istanbul for a international Business Meeting and found it on www.venere.com : Hotel Nena. - Perfect and fast communication and booking - perfect english. - Very supporting and helpful staff . Transfer from and to airport included in prices. - We paid 40. -Euros per single room / which was in fact double bed rooms. - Very clean, nicely arranged rooms. Location of Hotel perfect - as you can reach all important places like Grand Bazar, Hagia Sofia. Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace within some minutes and have a nice walk there. - Breakfast Buffet was nice - could need some more creativity and bit more international standard - but the wonderful view from the restaurant over all Istanbul compensated this small missing detail. Another point to be mentioned is - and we are sure that the hotel management will and could change and adapt this soonest : to adapt to handicapped needs. One delegation member was wheelchair driver - stairs of entrance to hotel and up to restaurant from 4th to 5th floor didnt allow him to enter. By friendly and warm support of staff members we could carry him - but to meet international standards this is a point which should be changed. - In general we all felt as being at home - enjoyed our stay - and can really recommend this nice hotel with its friendly staff ! - We will come back for sure to stay there. .

  • Liked — Location, friendly staff, perfect english; fast, flexible, perfect communication and organization
  • Disliked — not yet adapted for handicapped persons
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ViennaNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2009

I would strongly recommend thıs hotel to anyone who wants to vısıt ıstambul.The hotel ıs comfortable and ıs ıdeally located to places of ınterest.Mr.Mehmet ıs a very frıendly and helpful guy.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank georges12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2009

This small hotel is in a good location for seeing the main tourist sites in Sultanahmet as well as a short walk to the metro station which was very convenient. They offered a delicious breakfast every morning and their breakfast room offered terrific views. The free transport to and from the airport was a bonus however the reception did not write down my correct airport departure time that I had reminded them of the day before my departure since it had changed (0300, not 1500). Luckily it was noticed as I was sitting with my luggage in their reception area in the middle of the night. They did take care of their mistake right away and got me to the airport on time for my early flight. However the gentleman who made this mistake was also the one who had called the doctor for me few days prior when I was sick so I am still very thankful for his concern (unfortunately I cannot remember his name) and he deserves to be recognized for his efforts at that time. Most staff were professional however one had the likes to interrupt your conversations as you were talking to other guests and flip the TV to his soccer matches when it was obvious that the guests at the time had other interests (TV in lounge for guests, not staff). The enclosed garden area is a nice place to relax after a full day of seeing the sights however on too many occasions they would forget you were in there and service for tea/drink could be quite slow, to the point you would wonder if you were just being ignored. The room itself was basic, cleaning staff did their job well but light sleepers might be bothered by some traffic noise. Ask for a quiet room if available.

  • Liked — Great breakfast staff and cleaning staff, free internet
  • Disliked — Slow service in lounge/garden area, aggressive carpet seller across street waiting for you
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2009

The Nena Hotel is a modest but comfortable one, conveniently located near the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia and the Grand Bazaar. The staff were very friendly and helpful in booking tours if needed. The breakfast room on the top floor has a fabulous view of the water. I enjoyed sitting in the lounge just off the lobby which was a great place to relax and chat with others after a long day of sight seeing. There is also a covered courtyard off the back and I would recommend a room over this area if you want total quiet. Internet is also available in the lounge. Free transport to the airport is a bonus.

  • Liked — Location, breakfast included, free internet and airport transport, friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Beds were a bit firm but ok.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

Great location but oh my we must have had the worst room in the hotel. There was no a/c and the room was too hot. There was no window to open for fresh air and no view either. It was like sleeping in a cupboard ! Breakfast was ok.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — sleeping in a cupboard with no air !
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#93 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#90 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#35 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nena Hotel

Property: Nena Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad. No:8 D:10 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#65 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#71 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nena Istanbul, the luxury boutique hotel located at Sultanahmet. The magnificent historical places are nearby our hotel like Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and many more... In our hotel with our friendly employee we provide high quality service and Turkish hospitality to make you feel at home. Hotel Nena offers 29 guest rooms, including 2 deluxe rooms with a great Istanbul view. We serve excellent open buffet breakfast at our Terrace Restaurant before you start to explore historical peninsula. No need to search come and enjoy... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nena Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing