We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Anatolia Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antique Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berce Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tashkonak Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sphendon(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aren Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
1,257
219
29
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
219
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosquesultan's suiteapple tea and turkish delightmarmara seaold cityottoman stylesmall hotelhagia sophiaturkeyarasta bazaarcharming hoteltop floorwithin walking distancemajor sitesyogurteach morning
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We recently stayed for several days at the Dersaadet Hotel in Istanbul. The location is great for the top tourist sites--10-min. walk to the Hippodrome, Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, etc. The rooms/bathroom were clean, large, and nicely decorated with Turkish tiles and rugs. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. (Did not use the jet bath.) The included continental-plus breakfast on the rooftop terrace was fine (fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, rolls, cheeses/meats, scrambled eggs in a chafing dish, and the like.) Most impressive was the service--both before our arrival and during our stay. The hotel not only confirmed & personalized our internet reservations, but also followed up (unsolicited) about arranging for reasonably priced transportation to take us to the hotel upon arrival in Istanbul. The staff made restaurant reservations upon our request, and when we were caught in rush hour traffic in a taxi & called to inform them we'd be 40 mins. late for dinner, they arranged for the restaurant (Truga at the Kempinski Hotel Ciragan Palace) to hold one of their limited tables on a balcony overlooking the Bosphorous for us. When we expressed our concern about the Lufthansa strike, they called Lufthansa & connected us to an agent, without our having to ask. They anticipated every need--equalling or even surpassing any "golden key" concierge service we've had at any 4- or 5-star hotel anywhere in the world. The car they arranged to take us back to the airport at 2 in the morning was on time, reasonably priced, and comfortably held us & all our luggage. Internet service in the room was free and quick. (The lobby also has a computer for guest use.) We had considered staying at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet (also located conveniently to many of the top tourist sites), but given the mixed reviews vis a vis the relatively high price, we decided to try the Dersaadet instead. We are happy we did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was our second stay in Istanbul-the first was in the same area (the old city) but more modern appearing. The Dersaadet had an older, Ottoman style appeal, with the most accommodating staff one could hope for. They were very helpful for gaining advance tickets and suggestions for our group of 7. The breakfast buffet was not lavish as in larger hotels, catering to every imaginable taste, but was very good and exceptional for a hotel of this size. Our room was roomier than previously experienced, we could actually walk around straight and not sidewise. The twin beds were very hard, as it seems are all Turkish beds. Overall a delightful experience and we would return.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Kandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The stay was very pleasant, comfy and cozy. The rooms had a boutique, eccentric and very turkish look. The breakfast buffet could be rated as a good one. The serve very good coffee and fruits.
The staff were so friendly, dedicated and helpful. The smile never left their faces even the housekeeping ladies who did not speak english.
The accept notes very positively and act accordingly at once.
Umit the front desk manager spoke excellent english and recommended great restaurants and places worth visiting in isatanbul. He was a great help with the maps too and getting a bosphorus cruise at a bargain price.
I loved our stay at dersaadet hotel escpecially for people who love quiet nights and an easy slow, romantic wake up in the morning, in addition to walking around the old city (its at a walking distance from all the historic sites that are worth visiting. There is a bazaar around the corner too. As well as a few small groceries and the seashore too.)
Sultanahmet tramway station is a 10mins walk away, there you find a lively area with lots of restaurnts, a pharmacy, mcdonald's and many more.

It is worth mentioning too, that if your stay at the hotel is over 4 nights, you get a free pick up from the aiport and upon leaving Umit calls a cab for you upon your request which gets there within 5mins only.

I loved my experience it was very relaxing and worth repeating.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms offer cosy and intimate ambiance with the "diwan-like" sofas and wide bathrooms. Rooms that have a sea view are best at the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoubnaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful; the room was good; the breakfast was very good with a beautiful terrace and view; and the location was excellent if one wants to be in the old city (as we did). We will definitely return on our next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Charm is not a substitute for thoughful consideration of traveller's needs. The price does not justify the staying experience. Dimly lit rooms, limited amenities, disappointing breakfast buffet. Great location and old-world charm are the pluses, the place makes no effort beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DersaadetHotel, Owner at Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are sorry that your experience at Dersaadet was not as satisfactory as it should have been.

Everyday, we try to find new ways to improve and offer a better service than the day before. This week we have a new small “Complimentary fruits, snacks and cold water,” buffet at the lobby. Next week, we do not know what is going to be new yet, but we are likely to have something new and better.

About the hotel rates: May we take this chance to inform our guests that the best rates are usually the ones available when booking directly with the hotel and the rates on third party websites may sometimes be quite higher. To give a general idea, the basic double room at Dersaadet is EUR 115 ( EUR 104 if paid cash) including breakfast and taxes in high season ,when booked directly through our own website.

Respectfully,

Deniz Duyar,MBA
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews