We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #11 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Unbelievable”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I'm a person of a few words - so I will keep it short to 3 words - Attentive(staff), Amazing(views) & Authentic (nice to be in the old city of Istanbul) !!!

The compliments also flow for thw front office staff especially Ms.Busra Gedikli

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senan_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    215
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
263
680
93
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I stayed at this lovely boutique hotel for 4 nights. Every single staff member was unwaveringly kind, professional and helpful. Istanbul is fairly easy to navigate and explore on your own. Should you need any help, the staff is ready to assist. The location could not have been more convenient: within 5-10 minutes walk to anywhere in Sultanahmet, but on a quiet street. The check-in process was a breeze even though I arrived at nearly 1am, thanks to the slowly crawling Passport control line at Ataturk Airport. Breakfast has a good variety, including scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, toast, cereal, cake, cheese, yogurt, and some fresh fruit. I am not super picky about breakfast, especially when it is free, but I would love to see some fresh orange juice (instead of the one from concentrate) since it is all over Istanbul for 1TL. The roof terrace has a nice view of the Sea of Marmara during the day and is a good place to unwind at night. The building has a lift, which comes handy. On my first night, I knew I would arrive really late and opted for an economy room next to the reception area. It is cozy but you can hear the noise from the street. For the next three nights, I moved to a double room (not deluxe) on the 4th floor. No view, but much roomier. My only complaint is that the mattress is a bit sagging, and I don't mean plush. For this reason, I would give it a 4 out 5. However, I ended up making it 5/5 because of the exceptional quality of the staff and the price. Next time, I'll book early for one of the suites.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is a wonderful little place near all the attractions of Sultanahmet district. Around the corner is the Arasta Bazaar (http://www.arastabazaar.com) which is calmer than the hectic Grand Bazaar for those last minute (pricier) souvenirs. We were welcomed by Busra Gedikli who was very warm and friendly. We dumped off our luggage and hit the streets while our room was getting ready. The hotel has a wonderful top floor dining room and outdoor patio with a great water view and a side view of the Blue Mosque. The rooms are clean. I found our mattress a little too firm but that's a personal thing. Even though the building is old, the windows were newer and double-paned which blocked out much of the street noise. The hotel was helpful in arranging a driver for the airport and a night out across town over the Galata bridge. There are also plenty of good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was a nice mix of traditional western and Turkish items. They also serve drinks there in the afternoon, great after a day of sightseeing. These folks try very hard and after I got home, found an email asking us if there is anything more they could do to improve the experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKW-YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just returned from a fabulous stay in Istanbul, seven days of wonder. We stayed at the Dersaadet Hotel after a recommendation of a friend who had stayed previously and we were so glad we followed her advice. The hotel is perfectly located a short walk from all the main attractions yet the streets outside are quiet and neighbourly. A little pocket of peace which is such a relief to return to after a hard days touristing. The rooms were clean comfortable and charming with a view to the sea of Marmaris. Each morning a quick glance out to see that it was another perfect day as a ship sailed by. The roof terrace for evening drinks as the sun went down or the morning breakfast with a view of the roof and towers of the blue mosque and sea expanding to the horizon, it was hard to leave. The staff were all friendly and helpful and made you feel at home.When we return to istanbul which we will I know where we will stay, no question.

Room Tip: Rooms above first floor all have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

we stayed here in late september 2012. this hotel is great. incredibly friendly and very helpful people/staff. we had a great room in a great location. within walking distance to many parts in the old city and pretty quiet. super room/porch on the top for a spectacular sight/view for breakfast or drinks at the end of day. i can recommend without qualifications.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff helped us with so many things to make our stay in Istanbul amazing. We were there on our honeymoon and this was a very memorable part of it. The hotel is perfectly located and the staff really go above and beyond to welcome you. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The rooftop patio is a highlight as is the lovely breakfast. We will recommend this hotel to anyone we know travelling to Istanbul. As our travel agent said: "This is a hotel that cares about their guests"!

Room Tip: We traveled to Istanbul on a budget. For a more peaceful sleep and better view, choose a room on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura81GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The location is wonderful, really close to all of the tourist attractions. Exceptional service from the staff in helping to guide us through the city and plan our day. Delicious breakfast every morning. We ended up getting a room on the bottom floor and didn't really get a usable window, but it was ok for us since we were really in the room only at night to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with window on the upper floors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,325 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing