We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #16 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the five nights we spent here in late February. Our room was spacious, and we appreciated the beautiful Turkish décor. The tile work in the bathroom was gorgeous. The staff was outstanding. The evening receptionist was wonderful about making dinner reservations for us, and everyone we encountered was welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well located, a very easy walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Tram stop. Using the map provided by the hotel, we were easily able to walk or take the tram to virtually every place we wanted to visit. The airport pick-up was very efficient. Shortly after arriving, we recognized our name on one of the signs and were in a van heading toward the hotel. The breakfast was great and the breakfast area was a lovely place to begin the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    214
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
258
668
90
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great location, walking distance to most of the main attractions, but in a quiet neighbourhood. Great breakfast on roof terrace with an amazing view... We had a deluxe room with view and hamam. Very stylish decor in old Turkish style and nice big comfortable bed.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leyla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson County, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We recently stayed for a week at this boutique hotel and everything was wonderful. The location is ideal to visit all of the main sites and we enjoyed walking around the lively neighborhood with shops and restaurants. The views from the roof deck are fabulous, day and night -- we loved it for the great breakfast, afternoon relaxation and evening drinks. Since there is inside and outdoor space on the roof, you can take advantage of the views during all kinds of weather and temperatures, which isn't the case with all hotels in the area. Our room was spacious, clean and had a lovely view of the sea where we could watch the coming and going of ships and the changing tones of the sky. Best of all, the staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. Especially appreciated was Busra's guidance every morning at breakfast about potential sights and activities. There are lots of choices in Istanbul, but you will not be disappointed if you choose the Dersaadet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chattytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Had another fantastic stay at the Dersaadet. My daughter and I returned for our 6th time and as usual it was fabulous. The staff are superb and the hotel itself is lovely, clean and very welcoming!!!! I am returning again in September with my husband who had not been to Istanbul and the Dersaadet until last year and he loved it so much we are returning this year in September. The breakfast is fantastic and the views from the roof terrace are to die for. Well done to Deniz and everyone at the Derssadet they are a credit to the travel industry. Location and everything of this hotel is perfect. Thanks again to everyone cannot wait to return later this year. Jean Downs - Taunton - UK

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morphhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

That hotel is very cute. The personnel are very friendly. But don't ask them to find something outside the hotel for you. But in and around is perfect. A walk way of 2 minutes to the small Bazar. The lovely blue musk is just in your view on a beautiful terrace looking above that area and the sea side. The voice of Istanbul is heard from the whispering breeze.

Room Tip: Fantastic. Ask to upgrade you to a room with turkish Hammam. Just wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Besbotzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Dersaadet does make you feel right at home -- friendly and very competent staff helps create a lovely atmosphere. Dersaadet is comfortable and well located, and the views from the breakfast room overlooking the Sea of Marmara are great. We stayed there 8 nights and are eager to return. We walked almost everywhere from the hotel and enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytotravel201095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed in Dersadeet Hotel for a week and had the most pleasant experience in Istanbul. The staff are very nice and knowledgeable, rooms are huge for European standards, neighborhood is somewhat isolated so it is relatively quiet (except for the morning and evening calls of prayer, which I didn't mind one bit). There is a place next door that does your laundry for not very much. The decor in the lobby feels like old Turkish it was so charming. The best part is the breakfast! It was abundant, hearty, with lots of selections and served upstairs on the rooftop with a perfect panoramic view of the Sea of Marmara. All major attractions like the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, The Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace are within walking distance. I would stay in Dersadeet Hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,986 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing