We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #10 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
“Very Good !”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Me and my friend stayed at dersaadet from 1st dec to 5th december we had a very nice time. staff are vert friendly and location is excellent to see all historic places,if you will book dersaadet from their website and stat 4 nights they will give you free airport pickup.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    214
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
261
675
91
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel (converted from a former Ottoman mansion) has a great location in the Sultanahmet area, very close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and other sites. There are several restaurants, grocery/liquor store and the charming Arasta Bazaar within a couple of blocks.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. 'Umit' in reception was outstanding, as were the female manager and other staff members. The rooftop has fabulous views of the Blue Mosque (esp. at night) and off the Bosphorous. The breakfast buffet was quite good.
The only downside is the small room size, small bathroom and tiny elevator.
But this is a charming little 'boutique-style' hotel. The downstairs lobby with its cozy sofas or the rooftop offer a pleasant respite for those feeling claustrophobic.

Room Tip: Pay a little more to get a room with a view, as some rooms can be quite claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and it's one of the best stays we've had.
The hotel is quite small, only four floors and 17 rooms in total. Very friendly and helpful staff, very cozy feeling in all.

Upon arrival we got served tea while filling out the check-in forms, and were also informed that our room had been upgraded.
The room we got was on the 3rd floor, had windows facing south (i guess most / all of their rooms are facing south).
It was very nice and clean. Decorated in a Turkish / Ottoman setting.
Beds are continental-type. A bit firm (compared to our Scandinavian preferences), but they have information on the room that they can remake the beds so they are softer or harder on request. (We just didn't care to ask them about it, we still slept well enough)
The rooms on the 3rd floor has a very nice view over the sea where there's lots of boat-activity and you can see the Asian side of Istanbul in the distance. Not sure about the view from the 2n'd floor, but the first floor probably doesn't have any view other than over the street.

The best part was their cozy fourth floor where they have their bar / breakfast area.
It's not a big place, there's about 10 tables where 4 of them are inside and the rest on the terrace. They can probably fit about 20-25people in total. There's glass doors to the terrace so you have a panoramic southern view even from the inside and we sat there every night relaxing and admiring the view the last few hours before going to bed. (they close the bar at 11 pm). Usually we chatted with the friendly bartender and got some deeper knowledge about how life in Istanbul / turkey is which for us was very appreciated.

Since it's turkey there's mosque's everywhere, and there's one about 100meters from the hotel. The call to prayer is yelled out at 06:00 and is heard well inside the room though i slept through it the first night.

The restaurants around the hotel are also very nice. The touristic part of the city is just beyond the blue mosque so it's within 5-10minutes walking distance.

Highly recommended hotel!

Room Tip: 3rd floor - Very nice view, close to breakfast / bar. Possible downside is it's close to breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Dersaadet is a charming, small hotel in a fabulous location in old town Istanbul. The Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia, Basilica Cistern, and endless restaurants and shops are all within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is not modern, and the rooms are not large - but definitely comfortable. The bathrooms have been updated, it is clean, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Sultanahmet, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: I paid a little extra for a room with a sea view, but in the end - I wasn't around to appreciate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinagirl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have just had a wonderful 5-night stay with my wife at the Dersaadet Hotel.

Dersaadet is the friendliest, most efficient and indeed most serene boutique hotel I've had the pleasure to stay at.

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel most welcome and greeted with a refreshing cup of apple tea. The decor is tasteful and the rooms well appointed, with a comfortable mattress and pillows. Our shower room was modern and there was good water pressure for a satisfying wash.

Breakfast was delicious, with a number of local dishes including a selection of cheeses, olives, cold cuts and freshly baked bread. Each morning, over breakfast, we were offered help and advice by the ever-attentive Busra who could help plan the day ahead.

Location is excellent, being a 5-10 minute walk from Sulthanhamet (Blue) Mosque and the Hagia Sophia, whilst also being on a quiet corner away from much of the tourist hubbub.

I would recommend Dersaadet to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the heart of historic Istanbul, and I hope to have the opportunity to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Our double room was good, facing the street. No idea about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_StephenP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My sister and I stayed in Istanbul for one week at the dersaadet hotel. I found the hotel on unusual hotels of the world website. I liked the look of the hotel and it seemed to be in a good location. Once I got there I realized the hotel is in an amazing location. We could not have stayed in a better location. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk from all the major sites in the old city. The staff are amazing, helpful, friendly and most importantly genuine!!!!!! The views from our room and the rooftop terrace are breathtaking. When I return to Istanbul, I will stay at the Dersaadet Hotel and I will recommend to anyone else to stay there as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo4749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

WE loved staying at this hotel. The location is excellent for the old section of the city, near Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, tram line and a small bazaar. The staff was very hospitable and friendly. We especially liked the terrace (indoor and outdoor) where we had breakfast. The view of the Sea of Marmara and the Boshphorous was absolutely stunning, as well as the Blue Mosque. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is an example of a wooden Ottoman mansion.

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the Sea of Marmara. It was an end room with more room. The elevator was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wgsmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,277 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing