We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #16 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
WDC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent 4 nights in the Dersaadet Hotel in May, 2014. The Corner Suite was spacious and comfortable in every way....lighting, beds, jacuzzi bath, hot water etc. We found the staff to be helpful and pleasant; the location just minutes from the important sites of Sultan Achmet. Breakfast was in a lovely roof-top room with a fine view and a good, Turkish buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marniewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    214
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
258
668
90
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My college friend and I visited Istanbul, Jerusalem and Barcelona to see mostly religious sites of the 3 major religions. While we did not penny pinch, we economized on hotels since we were there only to sleep and our wives were not along. The Desaardet was perfect. We stayed in the most economical room but the room was not the story of our stay.

The staff was superb, always helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic and included a view from the roof restaurant of the water traffic to and from the Bosporus.

We would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is very well located for SultanAhmet (literally a few minutes walk). Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to accomodate guest requests. Good value for money.Highly recommend Sultan Corner and Doy-DoyRestaurants for meals (walking distance).The room was charming; loved the decor (old world and antiquey). Hotel transfer was well coordinated. The reception staff are knowledgeable about the local area and give good advice (worth speaking to them about getting around). Restaurant staff go out of their way to accomodate guest requests. Had a fantastic trip and will definitely recommend Dersaadet hotel to fellow travellers. Personally, I prefer smaller boutique type hotels and thsi is precisely what Dersaadet is.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 117Fatima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had heard many great things about this hotel so I had very high expectations. From the moment we walked in and were greeted I knew our expectations would be met. Actually from the first contact via email with the hosts we were impressed. We were greeted with smiles and warmth, given a delicious apple tea, and shown to our room. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. The décor and ambiance were fantastic and wetted our appetite. We were only able to stay one night but I am desperate to go back. Breakfast was served on a rooftop terrace, and all the staff were very friendly and attentive. I will recommend this place to all my friends. We paid for the shuttle to and from the airport and that worked out very well. It was less than a 10 min walk to all the main attractions which I thought was a definite plus. The front desk hosts were very knowledgeable and gave excellent tips and advice. There was free wifi and even a computer provided. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and their staff. We got the room with a Turkish Bath. I thought that was really neat, even though I am not sure we used it right.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Dersaadet over the Easter weekend and just loved its old world charm, it's fabulous staff and it's wonderful location. We were made to feel so very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainesweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I chose a hotel that on paper looked different and although the hotel did not match my expectations 100% my stay of 5 nights there was enjoyable mainly due to the attentive and service-minded staff.
I am glad we didn't order the hotel taxi coming in as getting through passport control took 2 hours (BE WARNED AND PREPARED!) as it would have been stressful thinking of the taxi waiting there not knowing when we would be ready to drive. There were plenty of taxis and the cost was about TL45 ($20) and took about 30 minutes. The one problem is that taxi drivers there do not use GPS so have a map with you showing the hotel location and keep the hotel telephone number handy as the driver may well need to call for directions. As we left very early in the morning we took the hotel car which cost Euros20 but saved a lot of bother.
We were greeted in reception and were offered a delicious apple tea. The room was not as big as expected and the neighbourhood view described by the hotel was misleading as all rooms had windows with a view across the street. To underline a special view then the hotel must offer a special view.
The room was furnished to give an old impression and there was adequate wardrobe, desk and a large-size comfortable bed but only one chair so TV had to be watched from the bed. (5 TV channels included CNN, BBC and Eurosport). The bathroom was modern and well-equipped with hair dryer, complementary shampoo, body lotion, etc. There was room internet and A/C which we didn't use but had an open window instead. There was very little outside noise and almost non-existent traffic at night.
The breakfast buffet was on the roof terrace with a panorama view of Istanbul and was a perfect start to the day. There was a good choice of food and drinks and the service was excellent. You could choose between indoor tables or outdoors but it was a bit early in the year so we sat indoors. The roof terrace later in the day served as a quiet place to read or watch the passing ships or local seabirds.
The location was perfect as it took only 10 minutes to stroll to the main tourist attractions in Sultanahmet: the Blue Mosque, Haga Sofia Mosque, Topkapi Museum, beautiful parks and the Hop-on-hop-off buses' end station for touring the city.
In addition the area around the hotel provided a wide choice of reasonably priced restaurants serving everything from fresh fish to tender meat dishes and of course humus with lavasj! ( a thin crispy pita-like bread).
All the staff were friendly and gave excellent help and advice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a VIEW not neighbourhood view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikingdave100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently stayed two nights in the Sultan's Penthouse and two nights in a superior sea view room with our nine month old baby. The location, facilities and service of the hotel were excellent and we were made feel most welcome. The hotel is close to all the attractions in Sultan Ahmet but tucked away from the major pedestrian and motor ways which meant we could have quiet when we needed it. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace provided a great range of options for both baby and us. We will definitely be recommending the Otel Dersaadet to our family and friends and will stay here again when next we visit Istanbul.

Room Tip: The superior sea view room was ok for two nights with a baby (porta cot) but you would need more spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing