We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in the Heart of Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #11 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay in the Heart of Istanbul”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place, greater service, nice rooms! We had wonderful days in this lovely Boutique-Hotel enjoying a pleasant athmosphere and a real lovely service, everybody was polite and so helpful,one of the Receptionists, Yilmas even spoke perfect German.Astonishing enough, even the airport-shuttle was free. Only during the night the surroundment was a bit loud sometimes, but that`s Istanbul!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    215
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
263
680
93
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The many awards that this hotel has received in recent years speak for themselves but the outstanding feature is the staff - extremely helpful and friendly; they made every effort to improve our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I am so pleased to have stayed in this hotel. Everything was so nice, specially one of the employees: Yilmaz. I don't doubt that if i have again the opportunity to come back, i will for sure.

And of course i will recommend you.

Sílvia

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sílvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

High above the busy streets of Istanbul, this hotel has a fine rooftop dining terrace/bar (and indoor area) for a nice breakfast buffet or any time of day. Location is right near the major ancient attractions, and nice restaurants. Our comfortable room with traditional (Turkish) decor had a great view from the huge window seat. The staff was super-helpful! Was very quiet, except when the muezzin sounded.

Room Tip: Deluxe room, top floor, with view of Sea of Marmara
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A wonderful location, 5 min from the blue mosque.
the rooftop is viewing Marmara sea and the service is kind and welcoming.
Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful.
Highly recommended for 2 night in Istanbul.
:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLoveSiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Dersaadet Hotel is perfectly located if you want to do sightseeing (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Bazaar), have nice restaurants nearby and prefer small, individual, private, charming hotels instead of typical tourist hotels with many standard rooms.
The Dersaadet Hotel has a very nice roof terrace where the breakfast is served and from where you have an excellent view over the Bosporus and to the Blue Mosque.
The breakfast is freshly prepared (scrambled eggs, fresh fruits and vegetables) and delicious!
The rooms have an charming old-fashioned, typical wood-style. Our bed was very comfortable and the bath room modern and absolutely clean. There is not too much space for your luggage, but it's ok!
The service and staff in the hotel are very friendly: upon our arrival we were offered tea and turkish delight which was a perfect start for the stay in this nice hotel. The owner is very friendly and taking all customer requests very seriously.

To sum up: We enjoyed our stay in the Dersadeet Hotel very much and will definitely come back! 100% recommandable!

Jens & Gaby

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jens_Gaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is charming--lots of atmosphere, terrific location if you want to tour Ayasofia, Topkapi, etc. There's even a little takout/snack shop across the street (we bought out their weekly stock of Coke Zoro). Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, and good a/c. Most of all, we enjoyed the staff (WONDERFUL--kind and helpful), our fellow travellers (lots of people like us and others who weren't), and the terrific breakfast with the sea view. As others have noted, you're in a prime location to hear the calls to prayer from the mosques; these added to the expereince in our view. Definitely pay attention to the dimensions of the room you request: they vary greatly in size.
This hotel was just what we wanted and added to our wonderful 9 days in Istanbul.

Room Tip: It's worth splurging on the larger rooms! The Sultan's Penthouise was wonderful. The corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,148 in Istanbul
3,317 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,148 in Istanbul
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing