We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #11 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have never stayed in a hotel with such helpful and knowledgable staff. They were able to answer any question that was thrown at them no matter how random. The front of desk and wait staff were welcoming, friendly and consistently professional.
The breakfast was fresh and served in a beautiful location. I particularly enjoyed reading the descriptions of the food and their role in Turkish culture. It certainly made breakfast interesting.
We stayed in a corner suite and it offered plenty of room for three adults to sleep and relax. The toiletries were fantastic and made bath time a bit more special, especially with the spa.
The location of this hotel is great. It is located within an easy walk of the Blue Mosque, bazaars, restaurants and hamams. I could not recommend the hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: If travelling with a family request a corner suite. There is lots of room and comfortable chairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    214
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
259
674
90
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel, full stop. I had a late arrival and as soon as I arrived was sat down and presented with mint tea and Turkish delight as a welcome gift.

My economy room was fine, the toiletries on offer were great and the room was perfect for what I needed it for. There is free water, fruit and snacks which probably doesnt cost a lot to the hotel but makes a huge difference to those staying, everyone I spoke to said it a brilliant touch.

Finally the breakfast is served on the roof terrace overlooking the sea and the Blue Mosque.

All staff are fantastic with friendliness and knowledge, you simply must stay here!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good location, helpful staff, working Wifi, good quiet AC, nice breakfast make this a good place to stay. Only two down sides, booked a room with a double bed and got two beds pushed together which would slide apart at the worse times. Significant road noise if you planning on sleeping late (of course all travelers in the area are going to be woken at the crack of dawn by the call to prayers).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were recommended the Dersaadet Hotel by friends and we were not disappointed. First location, location, location was excellent. The hotel was 20 mins taxi from the airport and if you were feeling energetic you could have caught the tram and metro but $70 for five people and luggage a taxi after a 9 hr flight from JFK was a no brainer.

All the major old city must visits spots, blue mosque, cistern water supply, grand bizarre and the Kings Palace are all with 10 minute walk. the nearest metro to take you to the bridge over the Bosphorus is a 10 minute walk also and very cheap, clean and easy to use.

As for the hotel, the staff met us with apply tea, were friendly and very helpful and spoke English better than most adults.

The hotel breakfast terrace is a gem. It overlooks the Bosphorus to the south and for the early rises you can see the sun rise over Istanbul while having tea.

The rooms are a little small but perfectly adequate. We had a double bed in one room and our three daughters shared triple room with 3 single rooms on the floor below and we had no issues with security etc as the Manager sits right the front door at a desk.

As for security I have never been in a safer place in a city with 12 million people. Everyone was extremely friendly, polite and helpful.

Muslims pray 5 times a day so you will hear the call to prayer outside the hotel but that is what's called a cultural experience.

I would have no hesitation staying at this friendly, perfectly situated hotel again. Thank you Onur and all the hotel staff for a wonderful and unforgettable trip to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Work directly with the hotel staff, they will work with you to suit personal needs and their English...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place, greater service, nice rooms! We had wonderful days in this lovely Boutique-Hotel enjoying a pleasant athmosphere and a real lovely service, everybody was polite and so helpful,one of the Receptionists, Yilmas even spoke perfect German.Astonishing enough, even the airport-shuttle was free. Only during the night the surroundment was a bit loud sometimes, but that`s Istanbul!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilian703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The many awards that this hotel has received in recent years speak for themselves but the outstanding feature is the staff - extremely helpful and friendly; they made every effort to improve our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I am so pleased to have stayed in this hotel. Everything was so nice, specially one of the employees: Yilmaz. I don't doubt that if i have again the opportunity to come back, i will for sure.

And of course i will recommend you.

Sílvia

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sílvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing