We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Karakoy Rooms(Istanbul)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
1,242
218
29
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
218
29
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosquesultan's suiteapple tea and turkish delightmarmara seaold cityottoman stylesmall hotelhagia sophiaturkeyarasta bazaarcharming hoteltop floorwithin walking distancemajor sitesyogurteach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

My wife and I stayed for four nights at the Dersaadet Hotel which we had chsen from reviews on this site. The location is perfect - a 5 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and a couple more minutes to the Aghia Sophia and Basilica. The reception area is beautiful, the breakfasts excellent [fresh strawberries and yoghurt] and the rooms are clean [ours had a view of the Bosphorus]. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful [especially Mehmet]. We spent each evening sat on the roof terrace with a view of the Blue Mosque, illuminated at night and the boats on the Bosphorus. Thoroughly recommended !

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank simon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We spent a wonderful 5 days in Istanbul at the Dersaadet Hotel. It was convenient for walking to the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sofia, and a tram stop, yet a few blocks away so that the street was not filled with tourists. There were several convenient restaurants nearby which had only one drawback, no fish, as my husband is a quasi-vegetarian, i.e. eats fish. Focusing on the hotel, it was exceptionally pleasant. Breakfast was served on the rooftop and was a sumptuous spread, the usual tomatoes and cucumbers but with 3 or 4 cheeses to choose from. They also served scrambled eggs, "hot dogs" and biscuit, potatoes, a fruit salad, fresh strawberries, watermelon, and several types of jam. There was bread for toast, as well as sweet breads. At night, the rooftop offered (for a fee) drinks (alcohol) and/or tea and coffee, again with classical music. You could see the Blue Mosque from one side of the rooftop. On the other side was the sea.
Our room was a reasonable size, we could move in it, open suitcases, and had a chair and desk. There was always plenty of hot water for showers. We also had what was called a semi-sea view room which was a better sea view than the room we had the first night. The first night only a sea view room was available. We were in room 403. A new hotel is going up next door, but I don't think it will block the sea view we had. The room had two windows which you could open. And for those who want to always stay connected, there is a free internet notebook in the lobby, and if you are carrying your laptop, easy wi-fi access from your room or rooftop. Overall a great hotel with a staff ever willing to answer questions, call a taxi, advise over restaurants. I really can't think of any thing I would want to complain about. It could be a little cheaper, but it was comparable in price to Empress Zoe and other hotels I read about. Oh! It had one great advantage that often goes unnoticed, it had a lift!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay at while you're in Istanbul. It's only a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque. Once you enter the hotel you feel like staying in an Ottoman palace, wonderful colour combinations and nice old furniture.
But the best thing about this hotel is the wonderful staff. We have never met such friendly staff anywhere else before.
Next time we will definitely stay at Dersaadet again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I just returned from 7 nights in Istanbul and felt that I ran out of time! What an amazing city.
We stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Besiktas, in the New City for the first 5 days and then moved down to the Dersaadet. I wish it had been the other way around. Umit, the front desk manager is an absolutely excellent manager! Umit, the waiter upstairs in the terrace is also excellent and Sonny, the afternoon front desk manager is also great!
If I ever make it back to Istanbul, I will definitely stay at the Dersaadet!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamaaina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

The staff is very helpful and welcoming, the hotel is clean and well appointed, good value and centrally located. We would recommend the Dersaadet to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCVSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews