We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to be!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Turkoman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Turkoman
Ranked #475 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great place to be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and I would definitively recommend.
Location is just perfect 200 meters for blue mosque and walking distance to the major historic touristic points.
all the hotel staff are great and very helpful people.
Very good price - value!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaCeccaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    48
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
42
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just got back from 5 nights in fabulous Istanbul. We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Turkoman. The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enough to help us. We enjoyed lovely breakfasts on the terrace over looking the Blue Mosque. It was our first time in Istabul so the location was great, convenient for all the main sights. As there were 3 of us we stayed in the triple/family room. It had 2 adjoining rooms, with a bathroom in the middle. The main bedroom had a double bed , was very nice, spacious and bright with a window (street view) aircon and TV. The other room just had 2 single beds. It was not as nice as it had no windows, so no natural light and as the aircon was in the main room it was quite stuffy, however I'm sure the hotel would have provided a fan if we'd asked. We sneaked a peek at some of the double rooms and they were much nicer than ours and some had view of the Blue Mosque, but the family room worked out good value ( we paid cash on arrival and saved 10%) and the beds were really comfy so it suited us. I would certainly recommend Hotel Turkoman, we were made to feel so welcome we didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of th Blue Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkophile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

After having been let down by another hotel, we came to Hotel Turkoman. The staff are exceptıonal, the hotel ıs clean and rooms spacıous enough and the hospıtalıty and kındness shown to us, ıs amazıng. I would certaınly come back to Hotel Turkoman. We feel lıke famıly and are treated as such!

Room Tip: Very good value for money and ıf the staff can help, they wıll. Nothıng ıs too much for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best part about this hotel is the location. It's just a two minute walk from the Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. We had the corner room 3A that has lovely views of the Blue Mosque. The bathroom however was tiny and the furniture needs to be updated. However, the staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Rifat gave us an early check-in and a late check-out when we needed it. Thanks!

Room Tip: Room 3A for lovely view of the Blue Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverton, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

It was convenient for a first-time visitor because of its location. But the staff did nothing to go out of its way for me; it is way overpriced (the sari konak is much better and cost less!); and the rooms are nothing to write home about. In fact, there is nothing about this hotel to warrant its name as a hotel other than its location -100 feet from the hippodrome. But other hotels can give you direction. Do not waste your hard-earned money here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sara mignon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at hotel Turkoman during the New Year 2013. The proximity of the hotel to the Blue Mosque was the reason we booked it and it was a great choice. We also got a room that faced the mosque, so waking up to the view of the mosque and hearing the morning prayers was a wonderful feeling.The breakfast was sumptuous and had wide selection. The breakfast / bar area on the top floor is a great way to just sit, relax and enjoy the view. The host arranged for transportation from and to the airport. Since the hotel is close to most of the iconic places it saves a lot of time. So if you are on a tight timeline ( we had 3 days in Istanbul), consider staying at Hotel Turkoman. We had made reservations online and the process was simple without any glitches. Like many other hotels in the area, Turkoman does not have an elevator. It can be a hassle to carry your bags through the stairs. The host was good and helped us carry our large bags ( we were traveling for couple of weeks and had a large bag)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I booked the Turkoman because members of my office had been here and my daughter was coming all the way to Istanbul from NYC for a week. We stayed there just this past Thursday and Friday, Feb 6 & 7, and were entranced by several things: the hotel's proximity to the Blue Mosque, the Haiga, the Bazaar, the Spice Market, and of course the ferry lines which would take me home to Kadikoy after my daughter left. Our room was comfortable with a view of the mosque. The cat (we called her Lucinda) slept with us both nights, which delighted us. The Spectra Cafe is nearby and we ate and drank there every day, sometimes more than once. Staff were great people and very attentive, and the rooftop bar and breakfast were perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the Mosque if you want a view of the Bosophrus. Rifat will get you a cab or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisAnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
#30 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#98 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Fehmi Bey
Hotel Fehmi Bey
#388 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#193 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Sultanahmet
Alzer Hotel
Alzer Hotel
#333 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultan Hill
Hotel Sultan Hill
#430 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turkoman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turkoman

Property: Hotel Turkoman
Address: Asmali Cesme Sokak No 2 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#192 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Turkoman 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Turkoman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turkoman Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing