We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alzer Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Spectra(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Turkoman(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fehmi Bey(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saba(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Timeks Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Perula(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
164
142
36
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
142
36
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomblue mosquetop floorgreat locationhagia sophiacall to prayerwithin walking distancewhere breakfast is servedenjoyed our staytravel agentyogurtrooms are smallturkish hospitalitystayed here for nightsgolden horntourist attractionshippodrome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The Alzer's location can't be beat. It's right across the Hippodrome from the Blue Mosque, a short walk from Hagia Sofya, and near to lots of other sites and restaurants. Besides that, the hotel is nothing special. We had a small double room and found the furniture dated and chipped and the bathroom in need of renovation - the tiles were pink and cracked. It also boasted a weird white feather and crystal pendant chandelier and matching beside lamps. Despite the decor, the room was clean, the air conditioning worked well, and the complimentary breakfast was good. If they'd update the furnishings, it'd be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smanders27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We booked the hotel room based on the location. It is right on the Hippodrome in the Sultanahmet area. Great for walking to the sites and having a home base in a convenient location. The staff were also very cordial and welcoming. Another huge plus was the top floor view of the Blue Mosque. We would often go up at night to enjoy the view while sipping wine we purchased at a nearby shop.
The room that we stayed in was a tight. There really is no room to sit and relax in the room so if you enjoy doing that, pick another hotel. We ended up relaxing on the top level. The only realy bad thing about the hotel was that the walls were thin and if you are a light sleeper, this may cause problems.
Overall, I thought the hotel was a good value due to it's location and pricing.
Things I wish I knew: When timing travel out of the city, we gave ourselves three hours since we were leaving the hotel at 8 AM. We thought we would hit traffic. We traveled against traffic when leaving and were at the airport very early. Local connections are very easy. There is a seperate domestic terminal at the Attaturk airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utsixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1
Reviewed 24 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Hotel is right on the Hippodrome directly across from the Blue Mosque and within stones through of the Aya Sofia and the Topkapi Palace. The rooms are comfortable, the showers excellent and the staff wonderful and friendly. The breakfasts are on the top floor with a fabulous view. Everyone is very accomodating and makes you feel at home. An excellent choice

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews