We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Karakoy Rooms(Istanbul)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
268
178
35
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
178
35
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquethe hotel staffturkeymajor attractionsgrand bazaarcharming hotelhagia sophiawithin walking distanceold townottoman styletram stationvery pleasant stayperfect locationmain sitesmin walkhippodromesultanahmet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our week-long stay at Arena Hotel was the beginning of our nearly month long honeymoon. When we entered our room, we were presented with a bottle of Champagne, a big beautiful bouquet of flowers, chocolates, and a fresh selection of fruits (thank you Naz!!!) It was the perfect boutique hotel in an excellent location. We were literally a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and within minutes of the Aya Sofia, as well as the tram. There were plenty of places to eat late at night, as well as great places to eat during the day.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which was quite big and comfy. Though I did walk past another room that had its door open (housekeepers were cleaning) and those rooms looked really tiny. So be advised of that. Breakfast was OK - could have been better. I found the pastries to be stale on some mornings. But above all else, the best thing was the service here. The employees at Arena Hotel really went above and beyond for us when it came to transportation services, booking tours for us, making reservations at restaurants, as well as handling our shipping services (we bought too many souvenirs.

The one thing I was most impressed by was that we were initially quoted around $250 US dollars to ship out a box weighing around 10-12 pounds to the states. We paid it because we had the rest of Turkey to see, as well Mykonos, Santorini and Athens in Greece, so we didn't want to haul extra stuff around. Anyway, the next day that same worker returned $150 back to my husband and said that it ended up being much more cheaper than he had quoted. We were really surprised. There honestly wouldn't have been any way for us to know what the real price was. He could have easily gotten away with it. Thank you so much for your honesty!

Workers in the dining area were also extremely helpful and kind. Wifi was shaky. We didn't have internet for 2 days straight at one point, which was an inconvenience. But it seems to be common in Istanbul. But all in all, we definitely had a great time here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Z0Dak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arenahotelistanbul, Yönetici at Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Z0Dak,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Arena Hotel.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. My team and I are very happy to hear you throughly enjoyed your experience with us. Many thanks for recognizing our dedication which is indeed the crux of our service philosophy.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Arena Hotel.

Best regards,
Vedat Ergun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is 2 minutes away from the Blue Mosque! We stayed there for 4 nights and we had a great time! The breakfast had a big variety of food and the staff of the hotel was very helpful. They also helped us arranged our trip to Bosporus. We stayed at the economy room that had no view but that wasn't a problem as we had already been informed about this before our reservation. They also helped with our transportation for/to the airport.

Room Tip: Economy rooms have no view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IoannaKyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arenahotelistanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear IoannaKyr,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about Arena Hotel.

We are very glad about your review that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service the staff provided. The reservation department always provides the detailed info about the room before the guests choose a type. Thank you very much for mentioning about it.

Hope to welcome you soon at Arena Hotel again,

Best regards,

Naz Küçükserim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly located only a short walk from the Blue Mosque and restaurant district in Sultanahmet. The rooms are spacious and comfortably fitted out in the traditional Turkish style. The staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are close to the PA system of the neighbourhood mosque.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wooditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arenahotelistanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Wooditch,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about Arena Hotel.

My team and I, we appreciate your candid and brief review and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Arena Hotel..

Warmest regards to Perth,

Naz Küçükserim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived early in the morning to a friendly welcome, nice breakfast and rooms ready. This hotel is in a great location and easy walking to the main tourist sites. There is a corner food shop just up the street for snacks and other restaurants close by. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The two rooms we had were comfortable with good bathrooms. We also enjoy our dinner in the dining room which is small and friendly. Highly recommend this accommodation for a 2 or 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MitzyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arenahotelistanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear MitzyNewZealand,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your experience in Arena Hotel.

Arena hotel is a small hotel with a big heart. My team's vision is to make the guests feel like at home with the candid service they try to provide. We appreciate your comment in which you mentioned about the welcoming and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location, nice breakfast and enjoyable dinner you had in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again..

Best regards to New Zealand,

Naz Küçükserim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised to find this lovely quaint hotel right in the middle of the points of interest. The staff were kind and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated although the bed was a little hard. A lovely breakfast was included and entertainment in the restaurant on certain evenings was a treat. We had an enjoyable stay.

DEG

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony looked nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arenahotelistanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Diana G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay in Arena Hotel.

We are very happy to read your review, that you truly enjoyed your stay and met your expectations. Thank you very much for your recognition and distinction. We will be very happy to welcome you again in future.

Best regards to New Zeland,

Naz Küçükserim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews