We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious and Rafe Fiennes for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ranked #26 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2011

It's as good as the reviews suggest. Yes the rooms are small but they have everything you need and are offset by nice lounges with open fires, libraries of books, complimentary beverages and turkish delight!
The service was excellent, it's about 20 yds from the blue mosque, the breakfast buffet is great - including sharing pastries with Rafe Fiennes and Tom Hollander, wireless everywhere.
Istanbul was chilly 2nd week in April so the log fires were a boon and we did manage to get onto the roof terrace once. I'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosheflows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

We loved our 2 night stay at this boutique hotel in Istanbul. The staff were wonderful - warm and welcoming. We ate at both restaurants recommended by them - excellent. Tea and freshly made cake every afternoon by the fire - a well earned treat after walking all day around the magical city of Istanbul. This is a hotel I would recommend and would definitely return to. Winter or summer go upstairs and look at the magical view from the roof terrace.

Room Tip: Take their restaurant advice......
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

What a fantastic hotel. It is in the heart of the historic district of Istanbul directly behind the Museum of Turkish and Islamic Art on a quiet street. All the major historic sites are no more than 10- 15 min walk away. The eclectic stylish interior and wood fire burning in the entrance hall add to the charm and fantastic service. The staff were all eager to help and suggest restaurants and places to visit that were off the tourist track but were authentically Turkish. We had a wonderful 5 day visit to Istanbul because of this.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henridavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

After staying in many cheaper hotels all over Europe it was such a wonderful relife to walk into this warm and very inviting hotel. We arrived on a cold spring night and were welcomed with a warm traditional drink and an open fire place. The staff were extremly helpful and our delux room was perfect, we epecially loved the heated floor and extra large shower. The downstairs area has two open fire places and big leather couches were you can un-wind and sip on a complimentry hot drink which you can also have delivered to your room at any time.
The hotel provides free wi-fi and use of the hotel laptop as well as bottled water and fresh fruit.
Overall- a great hotel to escape the hussel and bustle of busy Istanbul

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed at the Ibrahim Pasha for 4 nights in Feb and just loved it. It was the perfect hotel for us. It manages to be stylish and elegant but utterly unpretentious and great value for money. The staff were excellent. All very helpful, with great tips and very keen to make our stay enjoyable. As there was not a delux room available for our whole stay, we started in a delux, moved to a standard and then back to a delux. As a result we stayed in 3 rooms and each was lovely. The standard room is pretty small, but it was fine and was actually my husband's favourite. All rooms had ample space for luggage, although the bathrooms in the standard and one of the delux were very small. Still, they were fine and shouldn't detract from your stay. The real treat for us, coming from the desert, was the roaring fire and the cosy sofas. It was a real struggle to drag ourselves away and out into the snow, which I think is a fantastic sign. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fancypantsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Just stayed at the ibrahim pasha hotel, Staff was wonderful and very welcoming, they had a room ready for me to put my things in and offered me breakfast at 10am while my room was being readied as check in was until 1pm. I work in the travel industry and this rarely happens where a room is waiting for you before the check in time and I never expected it nor did I ask in advance. I loved the hotel, i was on my own for one night, i have been to istanbul many times an have stayed in the large grand hotels of istanbul and to be honest I preferred this one for friendliness, atmosphere and location.Rooms are not huge an I had a larger room. Larger room had a closet to put your luggage in. I just booked my next stay at this hotel for the 10th of march.For ist timers to istanbul this hotel is in the ideal location, major attractions are a 2 to 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This small hotel exudes charm - it has been immaculately and lovingly designed. It blends exotic and rustic Turkish elements with modern design. The rooms are a little on the small side, but if you can swing it, go for a deluxe room; you'll get a fab little sitting area. The lobby sitting areas are cozy and inviting, and the breakfasts (which are included) are delicious. And it is located right near all of the sites you're in Istanbul to see; it is steps away from the Hippodrome, and right across the park from the Blue Mosque. The street it's on is very quiet, so there is little road noise.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkwnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,468 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#22 of 1,159 in Istanbul
309 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#24 of 1,159 in Istanbul
833 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £58 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibrahim Pasha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing