We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay here - It will ruin the experience of Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Very disappointed with the hotel...The hotel staff is very friendly. However, the bed is awful. Felt like sleeping on the floor. The shower and sink were filthy with mildew. Absolutely no privacy with the bathroom next door - can hear everything, which is disgusting.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Live2TravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

Stayed here over Easter weekend and loved it. The staff were nothing but helpful and friendly - booking restaurants, taxis, giving advice on where to go/eat/etc. Loved our little room on the top floor. Was worried that the room would be tiny, after reading some reviews but the room was lovely and just big enough for two of us. The room was right by the stairs to the lovely terrace, with amazing views of the Blue Mosque, but not in the least bit noisy. Delicious breakfast was a great start to the day and if we hadn't been busy eating our way around Istanbul we would no doubt have spent more time by the lovely open fire place with a book and glass of tea. Loved the central location too - so handy for everything in Sultanahmet. Would most definitely go back - in fact we want to go back very soon to explore more of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We only stayed a single night, which was not enough to enjoy fully the wonderful location. The hotel was found to be comfortable and charming, and it is clear that it has been lovingly furnished and maintained - and the house has enough features to be interesting in itself (see the real fireplace in the entrance lobby, the library and the amazing roof terrace) . The staff were extremely helpful throughout, including in telling us where to go and what to see in an extremely short stay. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. Homemade breads and jams and fresh juices were just what we wanted after a day of travel.

Having read the other reviews, I agree that the room was small (although tasteful). We had two small children and I suppose that the room would have become oppressive if we'd had a longer stay. But what can they do? Smash apart a historic building in the most ancient part of one of the world's most historic cities? It is what it is, and they've done the best with the canvas that they have been given. If travellors want something grander, I would suggest a chain hotel closer to the airport. This place is more about unique character, warmth and location (which couldn't possibly have been any better).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_stothard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 3-night stay at this hotel. It's (almost) perfect. The location couldn't be better for exploring Sultanahment and it's just a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace. Service is impeccable, from the young, helpful staff on the reception task to those who provide the excellent buffet breakfast each morning. The standard room we had was small - no question. But it had everything we needed, was clean and elegantly furnished. The bed was hard (but that suits me). The public areas are stylish, with comfortable sofas, open fires, and lots of books and newspapers.

I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else if we choose to be in the Sultanahmet neighborhood in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

It's as good as the reviews suggest. Yes the rooms are small but they have everything you need and are offset by nice lounges with open fires, libraries of books, complimentary beverages and turkish delight!
The service was excellent, it's about 20 yds from the blue mosque, the breakfast buffet is great - including sharing pastries with Rafe Fiennes and Tom Hollander, wireless everywhere.
Istanbul was chilly 2nd week in April so the log fires were a boon and we did manage to get onto the roof terrace once. I'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosheflows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We loved our 2 night stay at this boutique hotel in Istanbul. The staff were wonderful - warm and welcoming. We ate at both restaurants recommended by them - excellent. Tea and freshly made cake every afternoon by the fire - a well earned treat after walking all day around the magical city of Istanbul. This is a hotel I would recommend and would definitely return to. Winter or summer go upstairs and look at the magical view from the roof terrace.

Room Tip: Take their restaurant advice......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

What a fantastic hotel. It is in the heart of the historic district of Istanbul directly behind the Museum of Turkish and Islamic Art on a quiet street. All the major historic sites are no more than 10- 15 min walk away. The eclectic stylish interior and wood fire burning in the entrance hall add to the charm and fantastic service. The staff were all eager to help and suggest restaurants and places to visit that were off the tourist track but were authentically Turkish. We had a wonderful 5 day visit to Istanbul because of this.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henridavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,158 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,051 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,173 in Istanbul
803 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,008 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,173 in Istanbul
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#182 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibrahim Pasha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing