We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ranked #30 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Charming, everything about this place. Location is brilliant, staff wonderful and the breakfast great. If you can upgrade to a bigger room. We had a room with a balcony and partial view of the blue mosque. Small, personal and charming- a great Istanbul experience

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaannwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    154
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
75
323
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

I went last summer to istandbul and had a great holiday . i stayed at the pasha hotel wich is a good hotel, , rooms are good, airco and the beds were good. but especially the location of the hotel is the reason i went there, right in the middle of sultanahmet (tourist part of istanbul) here are al the sigtseeings!! the hospitality was even better,

Room Tip: rooms are quite the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martijntheunissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Very disappointed with the hotel...The hotel staff is very friendly. However, the bed is awful. Felt like sleeping on the floor. The shower and sink were filthy with mildew. Absolutely no privacy with the bathroom next door - can hear everything, which is disgusting.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Live2TravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Stayed here over Easter weekend and loved it. The staff were nothing but helpful and friendly - booking restaurants, taxis, giving advice on where to go/eat/etc. Loved our little room on the top floor. Was worried that the room would be tiny, after reading some reviews but the room was lovely and just big enough for two of us. The room was right by the stairs to the lovely terrace, with amazing views of the Blue Mosque, but not in the least bit noisy. Delicious breakfast was a great start to the day and if we hadn't been busy eating our way around Istanbul we would no doubt have spent more time by the lovely open fire place with a book and glass of tea. Loved the central location too - so handy for everything in Sultanahmet. Would most definitely go back - in fact we want to go back very soon to explore more of the city.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We only stayed a single night, which was not enough to enjoy fully the wonderful location. The hotel was found to be comfortable and charming, and it is clear that it has been lovingly furnished and maintained - and the house has enough features to be interesting in itself (see the real fireplace in the entrance lobby, the library and the amazing roof terrace) . The staff were extremely helpful throughout, including in telling us where to go and what to see in an extremely short stay. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. Homemade breads and jams and fresh juices were just what we wanted after a day of travel.

Having read the other reviews, I agree that the room was small (although tasteful). We had two small children and I suppose that the room would have become oppressive if we'd had a longer stay. But what can they do? Smash apart a historic building in the most ancient part of one of the world's most historic cities? It is what it is, and they've done the best with the canvas that they have been given. If travellors want something grander, I would suggest a chain hotel closer to the airport. This place is more about unique character, warmth and location (which couldn't possibly have been any better).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_stothard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, NY
Level Contributor
423 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 3-night stay at this hotel. It's (almost) perfect. The location couldn't be better for exploring Sultanahment and it's just a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace. Service is impeccable, from the young, helpful staff on the reception task to those who provide the excellent buffet breakfast each morning. The standard room we had was small - no question. But it had everything we needed, was clean and elegantly furnished. The bed was hard (but that suits me). The public areas are stylish, with comfortable sofas, open fires, and lots of books and newspapers.

I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else if we choose to be in the Sultanahmet neighborhood in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

It's as good as the reviews suggest. Yes the rooms are small but they have everything you need and are offset by nice lounges with open fires, libraries of books, complimentary beverages and turkish delight!
The service was excellent, it's about 20 yds from the blue mosque, the breakfast buffet is great - including sharing pastries with Rafe Fiennes and Tom Hollander, wireless everywhere.
Istanbul was chilly 2nd week in April so the log fires were a boon and we did manage to get onto the roof terrace once. I'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sosheflows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#45 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#14 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#27 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#20 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Property: Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#90 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#182 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibrahim Pasha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing