We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel - best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ranked #25 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super hotel - best location”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Best location in Istanbul. Walk to many of the sites like Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia etc. Our room for 3 nights (best one they had) was same price as one night of Four Seasons in the same neighborhood.

The workers were extremely nice and helpful. Free breakfast included breads, hard boiled egg, cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt etc. Free wi-fi was very nice.

Only negative was that the bed was very low to the ground and the mattress was super-hard. Not sure if that is a Turkish thing and it didn't bother me.

I would absolutely recommend this and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    158
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
83
338
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband and I prefer staying in hotels that have character, but also have all the modern amenities of western hotels. Cleanliness, decor and service are also very important. We found all these qualities in the Ibrahim Pasha Hotel. It is also centrally located and just steps to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and tram stop. The staff are all very friendly and knowledgable and take the time to provide recommendations on restaurants, sites, carpet stores, etc.

Our deluxe room was a decent size by European (not American) standards. It was tastefully decorated and the bathroom had all the modern fixtures to make this a boutique hotel. The breakfast was wonderful and fresh and included all the standard Turkish fare. One of the highlights of the hotel is the rooftop terrace bar. Ending our day with a glass of wine at sunset while looking at the Blue Mosque is one of the moments that made our Istanbul visit so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polomarco23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, England
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Great location in a quiet side street with no through traffic, but within 10 minutes walk of all the major sights of Sultanahmet. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. Good buffet breakfast spread with lots of Turkish specialities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We spent 8 days in Istanbul for a wedding and we stayed at the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha. We reserved a 'deluxe' room and it was perfect for our needs. The location is excellent and is in the centre of the Sultanahmet. All the major sites are close by or easily accessible by the tram, which is inexpensive and very easy to use. Like others, we found the staff very helpful. They ensured that our visit was truly memorable by providing us with lots of information as we headed out each day. Their map of the Grand Bazaar, including tips on where to shop, is indispensable. They also helped us with details for a visit to the Princes Islands and, a week after we were there, these were highlighted on the front page of the Sunday NYT Travel Section. We will definitely use this hotel when we return to Istanbul, which, based upon this visit, we hope to do again soon. What an amazing city and country!

Room Tip: Good to book a larger room for a longer stay. They provide lots of storage space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We were lucky enough to stay for 2 weeks & my good initial impression did not wane at all over that time! Great location. Clean & tidy...I love the smell of whatever they wash the linen in. Well stocked & managed breakfast bar. Very helpful & pleasant staff on the front desk & the woman who runs the rooftop bar is terrific. The bonus is the lounge with oodles of gorgeous books. Could have done with another week to flick through those! Happy to recommend it to anyone heading to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Istanbuljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The hotel is within five minutes walk from the blue mosque and the hagya Sophia as well as the sultan Ahmet tram station . Everything a first time visitor to Istanbul might need and want to see is within easy reach. The only downside is that one can hear everything from the adjacent toilet in the rooms 05 and 06 on all floors as the bathrooms appear to share a thin common wall. A little uncomfortable if your travel companions are in the next door room! Would suggest the 06 rooms which have a balcony . These are the deluxe rooms but the regular rooms look quite good too. Staff at front desk and dining room provide excellent service and are helpful even late at night

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maysze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Great little hotel, right in the centre of the tourist sights. 50m from the Hippodrome and 100m from the Blue Mosque. 15 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. Quiet backstreet location. We had a standard room, which was small, but fine for a few days on a city break. For 40 Euros they arranged for a car to meet us at Ataturk Airport and charged it too the room.
Modern western standards throughout. Everything was very clean and the air conditioning worked fine.
Hotel staff very friendly and obliging, with excellent English. Good orientation talk with free hotel detailed map of the city on arrival. Plus there were more detailed handout maps of the Grand Bazaar and timetables for the Bosphorus Cruises. They even had tram tokens to sell. The nearest tram stop was 7-8 minutes away.
Excellent buffet breakfast; bread, simit (local bagel), lots of fruit (fresh and dried), yoghurt, cheeses, cereals and great coffee, all included in the price. OJ was extra.
The view from the rooftop terrace was stunning, especially after dark - the Blues Mosque etc, plus there is a bar up there. Lift to 5th floor and walk up a spiral staircase. Great laying in bead listening to the call to prayer.
Very good library in the lobby - lots of English and foreign language books on Istanbul and Turkey, plus very comfortable leather sofas.
Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,148 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,148 in Istanbul
755 reviews
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#24 of 1,148 in Istanbul
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#22 of 1,148 in Istanbul
296 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,148 in Istanbul
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Property: Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#90 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibrahim Pasha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing