We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wish we had known about the beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ranked #29 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wish we had known about the beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

a charming hotel and Ali the receptionist couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.However this hotel is not for people of a certain age! we booked a delux room with a balcony and were dissapointed that the balcony looked on to a brick wall. We were on the first floor and just below was where the staff sat when they wern't busy; they smoked nonstop so we couldn't have the balcony door open and there were no windows! However the main problem was the beds which were virtually on the floor. I have had two hip replacements and found it very difficult getting out of the bed and had to do so on all fours! we asked to move rooms but were told that they were all like that. They very kindly did not charge us for the three other nights that we were due to stay and so we moved to another hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalindAymestrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    156
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
79
332
46
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a gem of a hotel. I researched hotels a lot and glad we chose this one. The Blue Mosque and all of the top sights are within 5 minutes walking distance. It is decorated very tastefully and makes you feel like you are in a nice Turkish home. The breakfast is so good and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The guys at the front desk were great and so was the guy who served us wine on the roof on the night we arrived - very hospitable. The view from the roof is breathtaking. Great rooftop to have breakfast or sunset drink. They have created a guide which they give you when you check in - this is so helpful - I did not even need a guidebook. We took one of the recommendations on restaurants and it was spot on. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family who visit Turkey. Lovely.
The only reason I am not rating it a 5 is because the bathrooms are a bit small, but I have heard they are larger in some of the other rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large enough bathroom. Make sure to close your windows at night otherwise you...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nkamerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Located just 20 yards from the Hippodrome in the Old City, this boutique hotel has small rooms, but very good and friendly service. Rooftop terrace has great views of both Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia (serves drinks, too). Staff is very accomodating, providing maps, restaurant recommendations and calls for reservations, info re Museum Closing days, etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

My husband and i had a wonerful honeymoon at the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the view from the roof terrace was breath-taking! Best bit was the location - 3 minutes from the Blue Mosque and other local attractions of Sultanamet.

We have two sets of friends who will be visitng Istanbul in the next few months and i am very happy indeed to recommend that they stay with at the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha.

We had an enjoyable and hassle free stay - it was the perfect honeymoon!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charley2xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Arrived really late, so were relieved to find that our room was a cute deluxe double with a balcony. But as my husband showered, it emerged that the drain was blocked---with matted hair of previous guests (presumably) that the night guy was reluctant to remove, so my husband had to do it. Then we discovered a half finished, rather sorry looking bottle of moisturiser wedged between the wash basin and the wall---another unpleasant discovery. And as if that wasn't enough, the tap fell off! Ofcourse we put it back on without complaint as we decided we couldnt really be surprised any more and we were too tired to shift room and all that.

The good thing was that the staff were very helpful dispensing with touristy advise...their restaurant recommendations were great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, CH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at the Ibrahim Pasha for two nights in Aug '11 and must say the Service we received was just outstanding. A special mention has ti go to Göckhan from the reception! Seldom I have seen such devoted and warm service! The terrace had a lovely view and the whole hotel has a stylish interior. The rooms are rather small as quoted in previous reviews (we had a standard room) but its fine for a couple! Breakfast is rather minimal but all in all the quality and freshness was fine. There are no blankets just to mention, but otherwise I will definetly recomend this Hotel and revisit by chance!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauriceNaef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Incredibly friendly, helpful staff.

Reasonable breakfast included.

Located in the old part of town close to the water. Very close to the blue mosque and not far from Topkapi, Agha Sofia. Grand bazaar is easy walk.

Several great restaurants within 10 minute walk. Don't miss Khorasani.

Nice roof-top bar with good views of the blue mosque and of the Bosphorus/Sea of Marmara.

Rooms were smallish but fine. Very modern bathrooms.

Some of us heard the 5AM call to prayer. It didn't detract any from my sleep and I enjoyed hearing it. Others were oblivious to it.

Hotel can arrange airline transfers for a very nominal cost.

Room Tip: get a delux room. It's not much more and ours had a nice balcony with table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#41 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#15 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#13 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Property: Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#90 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibrahim Pasha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing