We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique size, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ranked #27 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Boutique size, great service”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Perfect location to explore the Old Quarter of Istanbul.
Lovely room, we choose the larger room with balcony. Balcony not used as the rooftop bar is a much better option.
Breakfast...delicious. All fresh produce, cheeses, fruits, breads were delicious and one of the best buffet breakfasts I have ever had. But you are in Turkey and the food is delicious full stop!
It is on the high end price wise for accommodation but due to great location, lovely room and food, fabulous view from rooftop bar and helpful service I would recommend to anyone who likes boutique hotels.
The staff were very helpful and had a great app for phone, highlighting restaurants, locations to visit etc. They also provided us with ideal day tours and suggestions on the back of their map with instructions to pass to taxi drivers to find hotel, along with lovely restaurants to visit.
We had a fabulous 4 days in Istanbul and hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missydio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    157
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
81
332
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in Istanbul and Antalya in Feb of 2013 and had a wonderful experience at Ibrahim Pasha. The staff is excellent; very helpful and friendly. At times I was weirded out at just how nice they are! our flight left at 5am and they woke up early to make us a little send off breakfast. The rooms are delightful and quiet. It felt like going home every night we returned to Ibrahim. I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Istanbul.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed there in Sept13. Very friendly, extremely well located for the main sites, yet sufficiently off the beaten track to be quiet. Great rooms, breakfast was outstanding, and cocktails on the roof were unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob8M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A peaceful oasis in the midst of bustling Sultanhamet, with the yummiest breakfasts you are likely to have. The hotel's staff are friendly and attentive, but no fuss. Great location - easy walk to all the main sights. Rooftop bar with great views of the Blue Mosque.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micphilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I'm surprised that the Ibrahim Pasha is not ranked higher on Tripadvisor, but then Tripadvisor seems to only be populated by cheap, stingey whingers these days so probably not quite a surprise. Firstly the location- it is practically next door to the Blue Mosque (with views of this if you're on a higher floor, or from the wonderful terrace)- in the next block to the Four Seasons Sultanahmet, for which you would be paying about 500 euros for. Service- the best feature. Breakfast was a wonderful Turkish spread full of delicious cheeses, olives, dips, molasses, breads, pastries, borek, fruits... (has anyone ever been to Efendy in Sydney?) and the staff spared no effort in making us feel at home. Rooms- we paid for a deluxe room, which is worth it, since the entire hotel is not exactly the size of a football field, but you're in the centre of Istanbul, and most hotels (again, unless you're paying Four Seasons prices) will have similarly sized rooms. It was more than ample for our needs and yes, I will also emphasise the posh toiletries (Molton Brown) and oh, there are wonderful books on Istanbul and the Ottoman empire in the room. None of the bland city-guide rubbish you get in large-chain (even 5 star) hotels. Terrace- OMG. Is there a better view anywhere else in Istanbul? Especially at sunset? The lobby is designed along the lines of someone's home- someone's designer home. Beautiful bookcases, fireplace, rugs. This hotel is fantastic!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the deluxe rooms- it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AL0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in the Ibrahim Pasha Hotel. I didn't pay much attention to the room description when I booked the hotel, so we ended up in a little room with twin beds. Someone helped us converting them to a single bed without problems. Our room was very small, but what do you need more when you are out all day? Nice shower, fruits every day.
Located superbly within walking distance to all sites in Sultanahmet but also to Galata / Beyoglu (if you don't mind a 15 min walk). The staff is very friendly and helpful with tips for restaurants or guidelines for bargaining at the bazar :) Very good breakfast in a nice and cozy setup. Rather expensive considering the comfort of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderjosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My mom and I stayed at this beautiful hotel in Aug. We had a great time. The hotel is located downtown in Sultanhmed easy access to most of the historical places and museums. Friendly staff (thanks for the great restaurants you have recommended to us) and the roof bar is the best you can dream of facing the Blue mosque. We used to stay at the bar the early evening after a busy day for a drink before we head for dinner. The breakfast is amazing. Best of the best in Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhalidAfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#24 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#39 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#14 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Property: Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#90 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibrahim Pasha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing