We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool boutique option in historic area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Intimate, well appointed and low-key cool hotel in the historic Sultanahmet area perfect for seeing the sights of Istanbul, and nearby to trams to see the rest. The staff are really friendly, the included regional breakfast is delicious, and although my room was small (there was only a twin available when I booked), it was well appointed and clean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: My room at the back - there's a school or similar there with children's events some mornings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axol73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

One of the first boutique hotels in Istanbul. Highly recommend it, very beautifully appointed rooms, good breakfast, very hospitable staff and best of Location, Location, Location! We enjoyed the view of the beautifully lite Blue mosque every night from the hotels top floor. Istanbul is a very accessible and pedestrian friendly town, although can get croweded during rush hours. We were truly appreciative of the recommended walking 2-day walking tour provided by the hotel. It helped us plan our sightseeing very well. In all a very enjoyable stay at the Ibrahim Pasha Hotel. P.S: Ensure you have the address and the driving directions to the Hotel when you arrive at the airport and hand it to the taxi driver. Yellow cabs/taxis are the best mode of transport between the airport and hotel. Also, avoid rooms facing the School on the back side of the hotel, can get very noisy in the morning if you decide to sleep-in.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the School on the back side of the hotel, can get very noisy in the morning if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InTransit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Ibrahim Pasha is a fantastic hotel. It is small, decidedly Turkish and no more than a 10-minute walk from the Grand Bazaar. The service is absolutely outstanding. There is great wifi. Trust me, you won't be sacrificing quality by staying here! There is a lovely breakfast with real Turkish yoghurt, honey, nuts, figs, cheeses, etc., and of course great coffee. The rooms are very nicely done and comfortable. And the view of the Blue Mosque from the rooftop bar is not to be missed. The staff is incredibly nice and they give great recommendations. Highly recommended! They give a 10% discount if you pay cash, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at one 5 Star and one 7 Star hotel in Istanbul and would rather stay at Ibrahim Pasha. It is personal, charming, knock you socks off service and the location cannot be beat. The view of the blue mosque from the Terrace alone is worth staying at this hotel. Everything that is worth seeing or doing in Istanbul is close by without having to take taxis and getting lost. Of course there is always something one think of to criticize. However, the service and the intimacy of this hotel overcomes any deficiencies. Small touches like selected music CD's in the room, high quality toiletries, Books, sconces, ambient lighting, safes add to the value. Their tried and true recommendations of local restaurants was outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 5 nights in beautiful Istanbul and had the most wonderful stay at Ibrahim Pasha. The staff that work there were so helpful, nothing was too much for them especially Gokhan! They directed us to the most delicious restaurants and gave excellent tips on what to do and when. We would highly recommend this very well positioned hotel to all future guests! Thank you for having us Ibrahim Pasha. Leigh and Ed

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Leighmcdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Perfect location to explore the Old Quarter of Istanbul.
Lovely room, we choose the larger room with balcony. Balcony not used as the rooftop bar is a much better option.
Breakfast...delicious. All fresh produce, cheeses, fruits, breads were delicious and one of the best buffet breakfasts I have ever had. But you are in Turkey and the food is delicious full stop!
It is on the high end price wise for accommodation but due to great location, lovely room and food, fabulous view from rooftop bar and helpful service I would recommend to anyone who likes boutique hotels.
The staff were very helpful and had a great app for phone, highlighting restaurants, locations to visit etc. They also provided us with ideal day tours and suggestions on the back of their map with instructions to pass to taxi drivers to find hotel, along with lovely restaurants to visit.
We had a fabulous 4 days in Istanbul and hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missydio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in Istanbul and Antalya in Feb of 2013 and had a wonderful experience at Ibrahim Pasha. The staff is excellent; very helpful and friendly. At times I was weirded out at just how nice they are! our flight left at 5am and they woke up early to make us a little send off breakfast. The rooms are delightful and quiet. It felt like going home every night we returned to Ibrahim. I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Istanbul.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,031 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#26 of 1,163 in Istanbul
845 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,176 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#182 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibrahim Pasha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing