We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Hotel In the Center of it all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ranked #30 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sag Harbor, Ny
Level Contributor
246 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great little Hotel In the Center of it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

A friend who was in Istanbul on business recommended the Ibrahim Pasha Hotel. I stayed almost 2 weeks and stayed in two other hotels as well during my 3 week visit to Turkey
It is a great little hotel..clean & friendly..not fancy yet an excellent value.
There are some sound issues - the sounds in the hotel carry - yet it never was a problem after about 8PM. and not in the mornings. There is a computer for guest use on the main level. The hotel is located very near the Islamic Arts Museum, the Blue Mosque, and the Hagia Sophia Mosque. Beware of the overcharging cabbies in this tourist area...the hotel staff were helpful with this issue.

I came to look at Turkish textiles and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SagHarborAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    155
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
331
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, berks
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Loved our stay here over Christmas. Staff were ever so helpful with directions, making reservations, restaurant recommendations and tokens for the tram.

The communal areas are really lovely with two open fires that were always lit. We especially loved settling in on one of the leather sofas with a pot of tea and a book after a day out walking in Istanbul.

The room was small (we expected this so it wasn't a surprise) but perfectly formed with a place for everything. My only complaint about the room would be the shower curtain which wasn't quite long enough to stop the bathroom floor getting drenched if it wasn't position in exactly the right place. If we stayed again we'd definitely pay for the larger room (at Christmas this would have been quite pricey).

The location is great for the tourist-y stuff but not so great for going out (we seemed to end up in Beyoglu most nights) but it's easy to get around (despite every map we owned missing out some of the smaller street names).

Breakfast was sumptuous with all sorts of fresh bread, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cheese etc with excellent service on keeping everything toppped up, clean and serving hot drinks.

Wish we'd had the weather to try out the terrace because the view is amazing. Maybe next time.

(BTW, cannot praise the Turkish people enough. So friendly and chatty and ready to help lost looking visitors. Will definitely visit Turkey again. Just lovely).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miss-figgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for the past few months. We visited Ibrahim Pasha for 4 nights back in October. It's tough to criticise this gorgeous little hotel, so full of character, charm and fabulous staff. However, I did feel it was important to make a point about the room size.

We are not hotel snobs and do not have a problem at all with a snug space. However, I feel this hotel is at risk of losing it's edge by charging an extremely inflated price for a room that is so cramped that you cannot turn round in the shower nor comfortably walk down each side of the bed. We paid 175 euro per night which was top whack given the season. But just felt that no amount of charm could account for this price given the teeny tiny size. It really took the shine off an otherwise lovely experience.

We would still highly recommend Ibrahim Pasha to all who travel to Istanbul, but would not recommend you book a standard room unless you get a good deal....and do not suffer from claustrophobia!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Took my other half away for her birthday - long weekend and our first visit to Istanbul. The hotel had been recommended to us by a friend, and we weren't disappointed; incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, great location just off the Hippodrome, comfortable room on the 4th floor, good breakfasts and lovely log fires to welcome us back after a days sightseeing

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimLondon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

The hotel staff is exceedingly helpful and very gracious at every turn. THe hotel rooms and public spaces are both stylish and charming in equal measure. The location is terrific. We had a thouroughly wonderful first visit to this fun and exciting city in large measure because we stayed here. We recommend this place the Ibrahim Pasha most highly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lls0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

We've stayed at the Ibrahim Pasha hotel twice now. It is a wonderful hotel in a perfect location - just off the Hippodrome - for exploring Sultanahmet on foot (and now that the tram service extends into Galata, it's easy to go further afield, too). The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable; the staff are extremely friendly and helpful; and the breakfasts delicious! We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in this fascinating city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amwinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

Lovely hotel with good quality rooms,kind and very helpful staff,fantastic location,we will for sure stay there again when we are back to İstanbul.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coral_NJ_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#46 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#18 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Pasha Hotel

Property: Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Address: Terzihane Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#90 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#183 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibrahim Pasha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted from a 19th-century four-storey townhouse, the Hotel Ibrahim Pasha offers sophisticated and modern accommodation and is an ideal place to stay for the first time visitors wanting to explore Istanbul's historic monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibrahim Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibrahim Pasha
Ibrahim Pasha Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing