We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Ranked #98 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here in July for two nights after a cruise. It is an excellent hotel, and an easy walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi Palace. We stayed on the first floor facing the ocean. There wasn't much view, but the room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The rooftop restaurant is amazing-you get great views of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The breakfast buffet is a huge spread-fruits-both fresh and dried, cereals, spices, cheeses, pastries, a few hot dishes, and you can make your own fresh squeezed orange juice! There are many restaurants within walking distance. The staff is very helpful in recommending places and giving directions. It was a very good value, also. We paid about $160 USD per night. I really enjoyed the feeling of being somewhere authentically Turkish, rather than a big US chain. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wynnepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Felt like a rock star staying in this hotel - it was simply the best service we have ever received. We stayed in the very spacious apartments attached to the hotel and it was quiet, light, and very comfortable. The staff especially Baris were amazing and the hotel doorman was also extraordinarily helpful. He was an ace at organizing the hotel bus or finding us taxis and was always cheerful and well mannered. Baris organized a great trip on the Armada boat for our large party of parents and boys and that was the highlight of our stay. The breakfasts were simply delicious with an abundance of such healthy food and the variety left me feeling very full every day!
Could not recommend this hotel more highly.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at house attached to hotel . It was 5 stories from basement to rooftop with view of Bosphorus and Mosques , great value at 200 Euros including excellent daily buffet breakfast . Only 10 minute walk to main square past good restaurants. Service excellent although I did have to go to travel agent nearby for one tour to Princes Island.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A very nice hotel located in the old city in Istanbul. The breakfasts were great and good service. The view was very nice from the restaurant. The bedroom was regularly cleaned. Walking distance to many historical sites. Many restaurants were found nearby. Friendly staff at the reception. The hospitality desk was excellent, staffed by Baris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel with a view on the sea. The room was nice and comfortable.
The staff is very helpful. The breakfast on the rooftop is fantastic with a view on Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and a choice of delicious pastries, Turkish delights, fruit, cereals, eggs.. Just for the pleasure to squeeze my own fresh orange juice with this traditional Turkish orange squeezer, I would like to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HMAUGINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location in the Old City walking distance to Blue Mosque, Palace and Bazaar's. Very clean hotel great buffet breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice and fruit followed by a selection of cooked food and pastries on The Terrace overlooking the Bosphorus Very polite and helpful staff. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

only stayed one night following a cruise, great location superb terrace restaurant looking out on Bosphorous and Blue Mosque. Only crticism is that we were not advised to book hotel restaurant for dinner and hence missed out, although a lot of the local restaurants offered similar views

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dunnharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#202 of 1,171 in Istanbul
755 reviews
Sultanahmet
Azade Hotel
Azade Hotel
#292 of 1,171 in Istanbul
550 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#83 of 1,171 in Istanbul
498 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#48 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel

Address: Ahirkapi Sok. No 24 | Cankurtaran, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Anyone Seeking an Authentic Istanbul Lifestyle in Istanbul!With a spectacular view of the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, the two colossal monuments of Byzantine and Ottoman architecture in the heart of the historic peninsula, Armada delights anyone searching for true Istanbul culture by resurrecting the lifestyle that makes Istanbul the great city that it is and adapting it to our time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing