We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Ranked #100 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love it !”
Reviewed 23 November 2009

That was my first time in Istanbul and I'm very happy that I choose Armada Hotel ! We have Tango-festival in this hotel. The place was so nice and people working there were very kind. I am russian fashion journalist and I'm very spoilt by lux hotels in many countries but I really loved this cosy and calm place in the heart of beautiful city Istanbul ! Hope to visit it again next year the same time. Julie&friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    496
    83
    15
    6
See reviews for
243
578
77
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2009

The hotel is very well situated, close to major attractions, sheets and bathrooms very clean, decorated in an elegant style, it has a wonderful view from the terrace and breakfast is plenty and interesting. Standard rooms are moderately sized, but not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rotaNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We enjoyed our short stay in Istanbul very much and the Armada Hotel did not let us down. Our room was lovely, very clean and well equipped with the little extras like cotton dressing gowns, slippers and a well stocked fridge! The buffet breakfast each morning was something we looked forward to. It was just out of this world, so much choice with different foods added each day, just wonderful. We ate in the Terrace Restaurant on two occasions and ordered the meze, delicious.
The views from the open terrace, especially at night were breathtaking. We certainly would go back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

The Armada was recommended to us and we had stayed twice both for 2 days at either end of a trip to Turunc.

The location is in Sultan Ahmet the old town of Istanbul, ideally placed for the Blue Mosque, Hagii Sofia, Cisterns, Grand and Spice Bazaars. The restaurant has views over the Bosphorous on one side and the Blue Mosque on the other.

We stayed in rooms 229 and 235 both were extremely well appointed and while there were views of the Bosphorous from both room 235 was best.

The staff were extremely helpful and attentive and we would thoroughly recommend the Armada.

Some words of caution. We arrived in Sabina airport which is a fair way out of Istanbul and the traffic is manic. We took the Havas bus in which dropped us at Taskin the terminus. From there we took a taxi and the driver well and truly ripped us off.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anturiaethwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Excelent atmospheric hotel in a very good location near to Ayasofia and all the other nuseums. Nice restaurant in terrace. The view from there is wonderful. All the places of the hotel, reception, etc and of cource the rooms are excelent. The only suggestion is to have more variaty in breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIANNISGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2009

The Armada is nicely situated within the historic district, but enough apart to be quiet. It's a short uphill walk to the Blue Mosque and the Aya Sophia and a tram that you can take to other parts of the city. The rooms are charming and very comfortable and the bathrooms very nice. The terrace dining area is a very pleasant place to watch the ship activity on the Sea of Marmara, and the food at breakfast (the only meal I are there) was quite good. I'd stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophieregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinamar
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2009

My spouse and I felt at home in the Armada since the very begining of our stay. Everything works perfectly, but the essence of achievement would not be enough if the attention of everyone there wouldn’t have been so kind and cooperative.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trifucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#161 of 1,149 in Istanbul
732 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#147 of 1,149 in Istanbul
484 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Best Western Citadel Hotel
#214 of 1,149 in Istanbul
452 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel

Property: Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Address: Ahirkapi Sok. No 24 | Cankurtaran, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Anyone Seeking an Authentic Istanbul Lifestyle in Istanbul!With a spectacular view of the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, the two colossal monuments of Byzantine and Ottoman architecture in the heart of the historic peninsula, Armada delights anyone searching for true Istanbul culture by resurrecting the lifestyle that makes Istanbul the great city that it is and adapting it to our time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing