We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$296
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$823
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
828
514
89
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
514
89
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityblue mosquehagia sophiamarmara seawithin walking distancebreakfast buffetturkeyrooftop terraceottoman styleshort walkmain attractionstop floorsultanahmet areaexcellent locationgrand bazaartram stationseagulls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2009

service very good and excellent room.
the location is fantastic in the hearth of the historical peninsula.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boccalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

That was my first time in Istanbul and I'm very happy that I choose Armada Hotel ! We have Tango-festival in this hotel. The place was so nice and people working there were very kind. I am russian fashion journalist and I'm very spoilt by lux hotels in many countries but I really loved this cosy and calm place in the heart of beautiful city Istanbul ! Hope to visit it again next year the same time. Julie&friends.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

The hotel is very well situated, close to major attractions, sheets and bathrooms very clean, decorated in an elegant style, it has a wonderful view from the terrace and breakfast is plenty and interesting. Standard rooms are moderately sized, but not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotaNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We enjoyed our short stay in Istanbul very much and the Armada Hotel did not let us down. Our room was lovely, very clean and well equipped with the little extras like cotton dressing gowns, slippers and a well stocked fridge! The buffet breakfast each morning was something we looked forward to. It was just out of this world, so much choice with different foods added each day, just wonderful. We ate in the Terrace Restaurant on two occasions and ordered the meze, delicious.
The views from the open terrace, especially at night were breathtaking. We certainly would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

The Armada was recommended to us and we had stayed twice both for 2 days at either end of a trip to Turunc.

The location is in Sultan Ahmet the old town of Istanbul, ideally placed for the Blue Mosque, Hagii Sofia, Cisterns, Grand and Spice Bazaars. The restaurant has views over the Bosphorous on one side and the Blue Mosque on the other.

We stayed in rooms 229 and 235 both were extremely well appointed and while there were views of the Bosphorous from both room 235 was best.

The staff were extremely helpful and attentive and we would thoroughly recommend the Armada.

Some words of caution. We arrived in Sabina airport which is a fair way out of Istanbul and the traffic is manic. We took the Havas bus in which dropped us at Taskin the terminus. From there we took a taxi and the driver well and truly ripped us off.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anturiaethwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews