We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Ranked #62 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a lovely few days at this beautiful hotel. Delightful staff who kindly changed our room to one with a shower. The Agatha restaurant was excellent. Wonderful food and superb, attentive service especially from Tayfun Poyraz and Mustafa Ay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smt1apbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, the pearl of Istanbul.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues Tayfun and Mustafa.
We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    240
    51
    20
    15
See reviews for
168
478
68
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We couldn't design a better location (in Pera District near Galata Tower) or more attentive service, from Concierge, door staff and front of the house. Lovely, bright room with impeccable attention to our needs and comfort. We were traveling with our family including two grandchildren and the amenities were spot on. Not cheap but worth every Turkish Lira. Bravo - keep it up!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rswfmChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah , and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your breakfast experience. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel’s strategic location convenient.
I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at the Pera Palace Jumeirah for around a week. Having the chance to stay at such a historical hotel was a great experience. What makes this hotel property the best in Istanbul its not only its history but also their staff. Every single staff had high level's of hospitality and could really tell they love what they are doing and taking care of the guests. One hotel employee really stood out for us, was Mr. Evren Esen at the Concierge. He went way beyond his service and really took care of our stay. He made our stay much more happier and convenient because of his pro-activeness. The Jumeirah should be so glad to have such an employee. The hotel is also listed on the '100 places to visit before you die' and it is an ABSOLUTE MUST to request to see the ATATURK Suite/Museum. If visiting back to Istanbul, will definitely book to stay at the Pera Palace again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah. I am pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had a wonderful holiday with us.
Your kind comment about our colleagues especially about Evren is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

Sincerely

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We booked an offer from BA inc hotel. No doubt we selected the right hotel but without breakfast.
Hotel is modern very clean with excellent staff.
It's position is perfect to venture out to find Istanbul's obvious treasures and discover many more.
The hotels history and background provide a brilliant mixture as your base.
However breakfast was expensive and drinks were top end. Make sure breakfast is included.
Wonderful five days

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaystravellinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Here at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah we take pride in our service delivery and I am delighted that we did not fall below the high level of standard Jumeirah stands for. I have shared your compliments with the team and we are all pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
May I also share that we’ve got other options for breakfast too, such as our Continental breakfast and the Patisserie de Pera where you can have your breakfast with a lot of varieties.
Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah in the near future.

With kind regards,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

love this hotel, stayed with my wife in 2012, came back for a short vacation, booked two rooms with a golden horn view, then I was suprised with a lovely upgrade to the presidential suite, wow, that was unexpected and absolutly rewarding.

Everyone welcomes you in a very warm and genuine way, the hotel is conveniently located to access many areas in Istanbul and truly central.

I would highly recommend this hotel for couples who are having a romantic break.

If there is one thing I can criticize, is the Internet speed ( WIFI), but again who needs internet, its Istanbul, go out and enjoy this lovely city.

Room Tip: high floors, and golden horn view are worth the price, the sunset seen on the old city is mesmerizin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohashem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that the rooms and their facilities and our location provided such added value for you.

I have shared your kind feedback with the rest of the team, they were equally delighted to know that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a beautiful architectural marvel, mostly famous for being the end stop of the Orient Express and also for the location that Agatha Christie wrote her novel at. They also are the proud owners of the first elevator in Istanbul. Still in working order, which is a great photo opp. Despite its glamorous and extensive history, the hotel has been well updated with all the modern amenities, modern elevators, nice spa and indoor pool, heated bathroom floors and flatscreen tv's to name a few.
Staff was very friendly and very efficient, and all of them speaking perfect English.
And of course the location is perfect. In a great neighborhood with plentiful dining options, shopping, and bars and nightclubs. You can easily walk to the old town from here as well.
However, a note on the rooms facing the street and the nightclub across the street. I was in room 218 facing the road and it was fine from sun-tues. But then Wednesday night, apparently the nightclubs open again, and I was kept up all night with the sound of the music, honking taxis, drunk revelers, bongo playing street performers, and so on. I barely got any sleep that night and luckily had earplugs from the plane that I had to finally use. Make sure you don't get a room near this nightclub from wed-sat nights.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Gnat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, the pearl of Istanbul.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues and also please accept my apologies for noise coming from outside. I will make sure to assign you a quite room for your future visit.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is an amazing historic building, rooms are beautifully furnished with an all marble bathroom, some of the furniture are antique and in very well cared for. The staff is very helpful and friendly. All in all excellent location, facilities and service! Thank you for a wonderful experience, I came on a business trip but definitely will come back with my family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a1var
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, the pearl of Istanbul.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#57 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,038 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,003 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#73 of 1,141 in Istanbul
721 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#67 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah

Property: Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Tepebasi, No:52 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#47 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gazing over the golden years of history, Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah overlooks the magnificent view of the Golden Horn and is located in Tepebaşı district of Pera once known as the “Little Europe”. With its 115 rooms, including 16 suites, retaining the characteristics of the 19th century elegance through historical furniture, the hotel combines refined elegance with state-of the-art technology to fulfill the needs of 21st century travellers. Enjoy a range of revitalized restaurant and bar choices, including the Agatha Restaurant, The Kubbeli Saloon, the French style Patisserie de Pera and the legendary Orient Bar & Terrace and rejuvenate yourself in the soothing atmosphere of Pera Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing