We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Ranked #59 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel is one of the best I've been to throughout the world! They kept historic appearance for both outside and inside, all decorated with ancient accessories. While welcoming the guests to the room after check-in they take you upstairs in the elevator that still works since end of 19th century and was never replaced - that's a great experience.
Rooms are great, in addition to minibar, bathrobes, slippers etc - there are free man socks, women stockings and some other accessories that may be useful. Staff is amazing, no negative points at all.
We ordered dinner in the room and it was totally worth it! Perfectly served and kept warm inside of the special heating cupboard under the table. No need to say that it was tasty!
Location is not so close to the historic center, not in a walking distance reach, but since Istanbul is a big city full of taxis it's not a problem to get wherever you want.

Overall, hotel is amazing, ambiance is great, it was romantic and superb, if coming to Istanbul again - Pera Palace is my only choice.

Room Tip: We had a room under the roof with ancient furniture, not so numerous, but very well placed and still...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements, and that you would choose to stay with us again. Your kind comments are highly appreciated.
Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a wonderful, historic hotel. A bit pricey but well worth it. We upgraded our room so we had a sitting area and it was worth the splurge. Extremely professional and helpful staff throughout the hotel at all levels. We had several meals here and all were fantastic. Even the room service meal was elegant! Afternoon tea is a must. Wish they had a full service business center, that is my only criticism. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We upgraded our room to face the hillside (as opposed to the city side) and also include a sitting a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements, and that you would choose to stay with us again. Your kind comments are highly appreciated.
Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This wonderful old hotel has been sympathetically updated and we were greeted with warmth and charm. The breakfasts were all we could wish for and for an upmarket city hotel it was good value. It close to the bustling Istikal Cadessi with its trendy shops and full of young modern Turks. It is not close to the major tourist sites but close enough to Istanbul Modern for Turkish art and fabulous views of the Bosphorus. Our room had a glimpse of the Golden Horn and we were particularly impressed by the prompt return of my wife's nightie which had been swept up with the sheets! We did not see the ghost of Agatha Christie, nor Graham Greene but we did ride the 1892 lift. We dined twice nearby at Ficcin, excellent and great value.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade without asking, room not huge but balcony and views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah , and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your breakfast experience. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel’s strategic location convenient.

I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

One of the finestluxury boutique hotels in the world and at a reasonable price! We stayed at the Pera Palace with family for one night on our way to Cappadocia.
Beautiful, spacious rooms remind you of the opulence of the previous centuries, the hotel has been restored exquisitely and the staff is amazing. Turkey in general is a great place to visit because of the people.
the coffee room, the food, the location, the people - PERFECT!!
Thank you all for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 442Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements, and that you would choose to stay with us again. Your kind comments are highly appreciated.

Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the Pera Palace with our kids for two nights in August at the end of our 10-day trip to Turkey. It is a beautiful hotel, and the rooms are large and very comfortable. On arrival we were greeted warmly and shown to our rooms efficiently. After 8 nights in Turkey (Istanbul, Cappadocia, Izmir, Bodrum), we were thrilled to find great central air conditioning that really worked. Agatha restaurant and the bar were closed, so we did not eat dinners at the hotel. The hotel is in a nice location for exploring Pera and its many restaurants and shops. We had stayed in Sultahnamet on our first stop in Istanbul to see the sights there, so we did not venture far from Pera this time except for a trip to the Grand Bazaar.

We enjoyed the French Patisserie on the ground floor--did not have tea. Also enjoyed late-night ice cream on the terrace.

My only complaint is that the Pera Palace's service was at a pretty basic level, especially compared to other Jumeirah hotels, such as in the UAE. We had a deluxe room and a regular room at the end of a hall, where there was an outer door we could shut to make the rooms private so we could leave the kids' door open. They could not get the keys to work properly until the afternoon of our second day there. I was at the front desk 4 separate times, and found that frustrating, along with massive confusion at breakfast, where we ordered from the menu--I highly recommend finding a package that includes the 95 TL breakfast buffet so you do not encounter the experience we had.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mkfhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah on Tripadvisor.

Your valuable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to understand that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I have noted all your comments and passed on to the concern managers to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that so that we exceed your expectations on your return. Thank you for bringing these incidents into my attention.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.

Sincerely

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Newly renovated whilst keeping the old style - a luxury experience! Great beds, soft towels, marble bathroom, very good advice on sights in the city, welcoming and friendly staff, good location with walking distance to some main attractions - all we hoped for!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NNJAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, the pearl of Istanbul.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As I love to stay at the hotel with the classical atmosphere, and my mother wanted to stay at Pera Palace in Istanbul, we stay there for 5 days.
the hotel is in good location, enough classical, but much smaller than I imagined comparing to the hotels like the Sacher in Vienna or Peace hotel in Shanghai.
The service is not so bad not so good neither, afternoon tea was rather familiar, not so gorgeous.
But! I highly recommend the breakfast.
only thing that I was a bit puzzled, the waiter brought me the breakfast charge sheet. but what for? the breakfast is included into the room charge, but I had to sign on the sheet every single morning.
the half day or one day tour which brochure is at concierge desk is not recommended. I don't know other organised tour recommendable in Istanbul though. I highly recommend to purchase Istanbulkart (transportation pre-paid card) at the airport rather than participate such organised tour.
the transportation around the hotel is fairly good, and at the centre of Istanbul, many people speaks English.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ofnotice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, the pearl of Istanbul.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities.
We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,022 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#55 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,077 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,772 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Tepebasi, No:52 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £97 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gazing over the golden years of history, Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah overlooks the magnificent view of the Golden Horn and is located in Tepebaşı district of Pera once known as the “Little Europe”. With its 115 rooms, including 16 suites, retaining the characteristics of the 19th century elegance through historical furniture, the hotel combines refined elegance with state-of the-art technology to fulfill the needs of 21st century travellers. Enjoy a range of revitalized restaurant and bar choices, including the Agatha Restaurant, The Kubbeli Saloon, the French style Patisserie de Pera and the legendary Orient Bar & Terrace and rejuvenate yourself in the soothing atmosphere of Pera Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing