We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the pink and plush”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
Ranked #59 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here in May of this year. The room was small but exquisite. The bedding is luxurious and so comfortable. The shower was a little odd-there was a glassed window over the tub that looked out into the bedroom and you had to "jump up" into the beautiful claw footed tub which was quite narrow so hard to stand in for a shower. If you need more privacy in the bathroom area, you won't have it. We didn't get too dirty since the weather was picture perfect and cool- so the shower was not much of an issue. Beautiful pink tea room- don't miss a walk through and the salon is so plush and elegant- stunning environment. Lovely bar and outdoor bar area. Convenient to modern shopping area and lots of small restaurants that were easy to get into last minute. The major tourist attractions are not too far away -- across the water. From an historic standpoint, this is worth a stay. We loved it, especially to be here our first night in Istanbul. the breakfast will blow you away. We were in complete awe. We dined in the restaurant one night- pricey but it was delicious- everyone was also extremely kind and helpful. Turkey is a fabulous place to visit.

Room Tip: our room was on the street side but there did not seem to be significant street noises.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah , and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your breakfast experience. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel’s strategic location convenient.

I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was a beautiful hotel with wonderful amenities (indoor pool, fantastic spa, great location). The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and efficient The restaurant was excellent (but expensive). I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah, the pearl of Istanbul.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and I would also like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues.
We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A well presented and restored period Palace in all its glory. Easily accessible, very close to Taksim Square, and other amenities. Inside the rooms are very spacious and the service is excellent. We enjoyed the pool and spa facilities. I guess the only thing missing was an outside pool. Otherwise a fantastic place to stay while in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aqeel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements, and that you would choose to stay with us again. Your kind comments are highly appreciated.
Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a beautiful 19th Centurt building lovingly restored. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with very good linens, though the toiletries are nothing special (hotel chain products). The service is extremely friendly and efficient. There is a wonderful paticerie on the first floor, and a quite good restaurant in the windowed basement, Agatha. A beautiful pool and good fitness room. There are several additional costs to consider: use of the television is 25 Euros, something that I have never seen anywhere. Secondly, the cost of their terrace fare is outrageous. I returned from dinner in a very upscale restaurant, where a half bottle of raki sells for 50 Turkish Lire, and ordered the same without looking at a menu. I was charged 200 Turkish Lire. "That is just the way we do things here" it was explained to me by, first the bartender, then the concierge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nefelokokigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding all our facilities and please except my apologies for not being able to inform you properly about our charges in advance.
There is a charge for the latest movies you can purchase through the Pay TV system, but all other local and International channels are free.
I have noted all your comments and passed on to the concern managers to look into it and taking corrective action where required so that so that we exceed your expectations on your return.
Thank you for bringing these incidents into my attention.

We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel is one of the best I've been to throughout the world! They kept historic appearance for both outside and inside, all decorated with ancient accessories. While welcoming the guests to the room after check-in they take you upstairs in the elevator that still works since end of 19th century and was never replaced - that's a great experience.
Rooms are great, in addition to minibar, bathrobes, slippers etc - there are free man socks, women stockings and some other accessories that may be useful. Staff is amazing, no negative points at all.
We ordered dinner in the room and it was totally worth it! Perfectly served and kept warm inside of the special heating cupboard under the table. No need to say that it was tasty!
Location is not so close to the historic center, not in a walking distance reach, but since Istanbul is a big city full of taxis it's not a problem to get wherever you want.

Overall, hotel is amazing, ambiance is great, it was romantic and superb, if coming to Istanbul again - Pera Palace is my only choice.

Room Tip: We had a room under the roof with ancient furniture, not so numerous, but very well placed and still...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements, and that you would choose to stay with us again. Your kind comments are highly appreciated.
Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a wonderful, historic hotel. A bit pricey but well worth it. We upgraded our room so we had a sitting area and it was worth the splurge. Extremely professional and helpful staff throughout the hotel at all levels. We had several meals here and all were fantastic. Even the room service meal was elegant! Afternoon tea is a must. Wish they had a full service business center, that is my only criticism. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We upgraded our room to face the hillside (as opposed to the city side) and also include a sitting a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive elements, and that you would choose to stay with us again. Your kind comments are highly appreciated.
Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Pera Place Hotel Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This wonderful old hotel has been sympathetically updated and we were greeted with warmth and charm. The breakfasts were all we could wish for and for an upmarket city hotel it was good value. It close to the bustling Istikal Cadessi with its trendy shops and full of young modern Turks. It is not close to the major tourist sites but close enough to Istanbul Modern for Turkish art and fabulous views of the Bosphorus. Our room had a glimpse of the Golden Horn and we were particularly impressed by the prompt return of my wife's nightie which had been swept up with the sheets! We did not see the ghost of Agatha Christie, nor Graham Greene but we did ride the 1892 lift. We dined twice nearby at Ficcin, excellent and great value.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade without asking, room not huge but balcony and views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinarKartalTimer, General Manager at Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah , and that you were pleased with the service and facilities as well as your breakfast experience. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel’s strategic location convenient.

I appreciate you recommending Pera Palace Hotel Jumeirah and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pınar Kartal Timer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,021 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#55 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,077 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,772 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#56 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Tepebasi, No:52 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £97 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gazing over the golden years of history, Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah overlooks the magnificent view of the Golden Horn and is located in Tepebaşı district of Pera once known as the “Little Europe”. With its 115 rooms, including 16 suites, retaining the characteristics of the 19th century elegance through historical furniture, the hotel combines refined elegance with state-of the-art technology to fulfill the needs of 21st century travellers. Enjoy a range of revitalized restaurant and bar choices, including the Agatha Restaurant, The Kubbeli Saloon, the French style Patisserie de Pera and the legendary Orient Bar & Terrace and rejuvenate yourself in the soothing atmosphere of Pera Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Jumeirah International, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pera Palace Hotel, Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Palas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing