We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location and start for the day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Ranked #207 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
U.S.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect location and start for the day”
Reviewed 10 April 2011

With a view from the window of the Blue Mosque, on a quiet street only a few steps from the Hippodrome, this is the perfect place for a short holiday. Breakfast was superb with a wide choice and an attentive staff. The archeological exhibits were tastefully arranged and provided the right mood for this city of great fascination. It was easy to drop off shopping bags and rest between excursions. The tram was nearby as was a great variety of restaurants at all price levels for an evening meal. Getting back to the airport was easily arranged with a shuttle bus.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanderson_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about Eresin Crown Hotel. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as such information enables us to continuously monitor and improve services and facilities we are offering. We do hope to see you at our hotel again in the near future.
Best regards,
Muberra Eresin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    140
    35
    15
    6
See reviews for
62
218
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. The place was terrifically located. The hotel was very clean. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miclaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the nice comments that you made about our stuff and Eresin Crown Hotel. I have also shared your very nice comments with the relevant departments in order to make all our colleagues pleased about your positive comments.
We look forward to see you at Eresin Crown Hotel again in the near future.
Best regards,
Muberra Eresin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palo alto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

As all reviewers said; "the hotel is located in the heart of almost everything".. Could not think of a better location..
We were so impressed with the traditional welcome in the boutique museum - hard to say that it is a hotel lobby and all staff were ready to help with a smile..
We didn't need to go to an net café because there was a laptop in the lobby with free internet..
The rooms were spacious enough with a jacuzzi bath to relax at the end of the day. Breakfast was really great, There was a wide selection of delicious food at breakfast and all seemed to be handpicked carefully.. And it worths every cent we paid for this luxury trip, we must make another trip to enjoy the terrace when it is warmer or we should re-schedule our way back to CA:)

Room Tip: Rooms with Blue Mosque view are so great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmayer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about Eresin Crown Hotel. It was our pleasure to have you at our hotel. We do hope to see you soon at Eresin Crown Hotel.
Best regards,
Muberra Eresin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

This was my second time at the Eresin Crown Hotel in Istanbul .
Combined trip for Business and Wedding Anniversary Celebration .
Excellent location in the old City , close to the main tourist sites .
Levels of service throughout the Hotel were really very good .
Reception staff , especially [Murat and Tekim ] were exemplary and offered a high level of customer care and assistance , nothing was too much trouble for them
Highly Recommended .

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the nice comments that you made about our stuff and our Hotel. I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I have shared your very nice comments with the relevant department heads in order to make all our colleagues pleased about your positive comments.
We do hope to see you at our hotel and serve you for the 3rd time when you come to Istanbul.
Look forward to see you soon at Eresin Crown.
Best regards,
Muberra Eresin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Dont be fooled by this hotel... it is far from quality. I can only say one good thing about it, that was its location. Perfect walking distance to the Blue Mosque etc. HOWEVER, its so close, that you can hear the lovely singing from the Mosque at 4am every day, so dont count on getting sleep if you dont have ear plugs with you...

We booked via booking.com. An exclusive room etc. On arrival, our room wasnt ready. After waiting 30 minutes we were given a normal double room. After much complaining and arguing, we were given a new room, which was only slightly bigger than the other room... total mess. Very small, hardly any room for 2 suitcases, so we felt like we were living in a factory after doing 2 days of shopping... bath is NOT a jacuzzi bath, but simply a bath that streams some water in it, so dont be fooled by that. The bed was TINY, and very uncomfortable, at least for us.

The electricity. Oh dont get me started. All the plugs and lights are wired off one main switch in the rooms. So if you turn off all your lights, you cannot watch TV or charge your phones or laptop etc. while you are in bed. unreal. So be warned if you are a business traveler, or if like us, you like to watch a movie in bed after a long day shopping and wandering.

As for the shower... well, it goes hot and cold all the time, either freezing you or burning you... its just not acceptable really. We travel away from home for some comforts that we dont have at home. By day 2 we were longing for our home!

As for service, it sucks. Depending on who you ask, you will get a different answer, right down to directions around the city. Luckily we double checked each time before trusting anyones thoughts on a query!

What else? well to be honest, I could go on... but I dont really want to waste too much of your time, as you can see, simply this hotel is sub standard and will never be a luxury, 4 or 5 star hotel in our books. One last gripe however, internet... you have to pay for it! CRAZY. For such an expensive hotel, you have to pay for that extra???? Awful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGooseDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Eresin Crown Hotel is a boutique and a really unique museum hotel with high standards since opening , the expectations of all our valued guests are high as well and as you will see from the reviews of our happy guests. Your review has been the only negative review for so many years.
Unfortunately we don't have details of your stay and we couldn't come across a guest profile within our log book matching your below mentioned comments. Any negative or positive guest comment is being recorded to our log book and we are very proud to have a very high customer satisfaction ratio as we really value your comments. We will try to give some general replies to your comments and we would love to comment in details if you could let us know details of your stay (dates or name & surname)
• Location & Ezan: Blue Mosque is located in the middle of Sultan Ahmet Square and all hotels located in the historical city are located around Sultan Ahmet Square. The windows of the hotel are double glazed and Ezan can hardly be heard from the rooms - and all our guests who had the opportunity to hear the mystic ezaan from our Terrace are simply amazed by it. Some of our guests leave windows open at nights during summer time - not to miss the mystic moments. We can't locate a single complain in our log book about the Ezan. If you had reported to the reception, they could easily have changed your room to another one which is not facing the Blue Mosque.
• The check-in time is 14:00 and we never ever let our guests wait for a room unless - they arrive before the check in time. We never assign rooms from a category lower than what has been booked by the guests.
Our front office team offers rooms from any available category on temporary basis if the guests arrive tired very early morning and if the guests does not want to wait until a room is available from the category they have booked. Guests move to their originally booked room as soon as it is available.
This is a favor done by the hotel at no extra charge because we want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. We can tell you whether your case is one of those - if you could let us know your arrival & departure details.
- The sizes of Exclusive rooms vary from 25sqm to 35sqm's and there isn’t any room at our hotel without a real original Jacuzzi bath.
- Internet service is free of charge throughout general areas like Lobby, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms etc. There is a charge for cable internet usage in the rooms.
As your review, we did not have a chance to make your stay enjoyable this time, We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back, assuring our best service and attention which would turn your recent experience around. We hope to welcome you back, ensuring that you will be well looked after.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The hotel is located walking distance from all the attractions in the old city like the blue mosque, hagia sophia, topkapi palace, grand bazaar, cemberlitas hamam, etc.

The rooms are nicely done and very comfortable. Each room has a jacuzzi in the bathroom. They give you wireless internet in the room for free (15 minutes though) and there is a laptop in the lobby that you can use for free as well.

The breakfast every morning was excellent and was a perfect way to start a long day of sight-seeing.

The staff was very helpful and courteous. I even noticed that they wouldn't hesitate to take breakfast up to a guest's room if asked. I was recommended a great kebab place in Sultanahmet by the front office staff and it turned out to be excellent. They helped with making reservations and overall were super.

The roof terrace restaurant has an excellent view of the marmara sea and bosphorus as well. It was too cold when we went to try it but we went up to get a glimpse.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaiMirpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the kind comments and the nice photoes that you have taken at Eresin Crown Hotel.It was our pleasure to have you here at our hotel. We do hope to see you at our hotel again in the near future.
Muberra Eresin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
226 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location for exploring the city - bring comfortable walking shoes as you will need them.

A good hotel choice. Clean and tidy throughout, the stoneware and mosiac display pieces add to the experience. Buffet Breakfast offered a wide choice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, General Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about Eresin Crown Hotel. It was our pleasure to have you at our hotel. We do hope to see you soon at Eresin Crown Hotel.
Best regards,
Muberra Eresin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#126 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#108 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet

Property: Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Address: Kucukayasofya Cad. No 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#154 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#165 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eresin Crown Hotel is an exclusive boutique,museum hotel,located in Sultanahmet.The heart of Istanbul's historical part,adjacent to the tourist,business,entertainment and shopping areas.To admire Istanbul's museums and architectural one does not need to stay in line and wait.Eresin Crown offers personalised quality service and comfort.The Eresin Crown Hotel private museum comprises of;a cistern,mosaic and 49 historical and architectural extraordinary museum pieces from the Hellenistic and Byzantium time.All of these historical and architectural heritage pieces are officially registered by the archaeological museum of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eresin Crown Istanbul
Hotel Eresin Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing