We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamorous Hotel with Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Ranked #194 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nice four star hotel with friendly staff. Bit old fashioned style, but clean and glamorous. Wouldn't get too excited about the massage tub in the room. Great breakfast and really careful cleaning. Apperciate that. Great location. Everything with the walking distance. Missed fittness center though. Nice extras with the fruit, chocolates, daily bulleting delivered to your door, tourist info channel on tv etc.

Room Tip: Had a room above the main entrance on the second floor. Street front of the hotel is quite busy but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Veera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

Don't get me wrong, this is a very nice hotel with all you need but it is the location in the old district that is the best thing about this hotel.

I stayed for a total of 8 nights over 2 stays at the start and end of a group tour in Oct 2013. Actually I stayed on after the tour finished because I wanted somewhere central and safe and I got both with the Eresin Crown.

Staff were wonderful. Very helpful, and kind. I was upgraded at no extra cost from a standard to a deluxe room after complaining about the size of my room during my first stay. And again for my second stay, possibly because they weren't full.

The deluxe room was more than adequate with a chaise longue and a comfortable chair and plenty of coat hangers. And the bathroom was okay too. My usual problem with hotel bathrooms is having the shower over the bath. I hate it. I am a petite 160cm (5ft 3in) tall and struggle climbing into and out of a deep bath.

The hotel is surrounded by nice places to eat and shop, and within easy walking distance of the treasures of Istanbul, plus a few gems like the Arasta Bazaar to the left as you exit the hotel, and the Little Aya Sophia Mosque to the right. Don't miss either of them.

I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms fronting the street are rather noisy during the daylight hours when tours buses roar up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmpressIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Rated as 5*, this was hardly so...however, it did have its good points and I would recommend it. I stayed here for six nights over new year. The service was good, especially the reception staff who couldn't have been more helpful. The food was lovely and the ambiance delightful. Room -wise, we had two for our family and both were small, clean with adequate storage but the temperature was either too hot or too cold despite the temperature control readings. During our stay the internet connection was not working so we were unable to use our ipads nor even the one communal hotel computer. This was frustrating as we wanted to do research on our trips and the sights that there were to see as well as find good eateries. Loved the new year meal in the hotel but some music and belly dancing would have created more atmosphere and justified the price. This hotel is centraly located but has no hammam nor gym. .

Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from the mosque will obviously be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Loved this location and hotel. Walking distance to all the main attractions and bazaars. Very happy with the rooms although they un helpfully would not guarantee an adjoining room with the kids. Worked out ok but if we had not had this it would have changed our experience.
Lovely rooftop bar and restaurant with 360degree views of Bosporus, Sea of Marmara and blue mosque.
The lobby has its own roman ruins excavated on site from old emperors palace.
Overall a very nice place to stay in a safe part of a great city.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Marklee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. Staff were a delight and very helpful. The hotel is located in a very interesting and important part of Istanbul. Easy to walk to all the important sites and many restaurants in the old town. Breakfast on the room terrace was a highlight with a wonderful view of the Bosphorus and old ruins of Istanbul. Our room was lovely but very small however this is a feature of hotels in this part of the city; the upside is the convenience of all the great locaions closeby. The hotel uncovered ancient ruins during some building work and they are displayed throughout the hotel. Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngieP712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a drink at sunset each night on the rooftop and breakfast all but one morning. The views are just lovely -to the sea and back to the Blue Mosque.
The rooms were a bit strange. We were upgraded to a suite -but this had a tiny bedroom, opening to table and chairs and lounge -through which you had to walk to get to the bathroom -quite a hike! This was really unused space!
We asked for a view -so were on the 4th floor and could just see the Mosque and some sea glimpses -so anything lower could not get much of a view. I guess the rooftop made up for this though!
The area was pleasant except in the mornings when the tour buses roared past on their way to the sites!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronwynMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights on our second visit to Istanbul. The hotel is close to the most important sites of the Old City, yet quiet at night once the tour buses retrieve to their lairs. View from the roof terrace of the Marmara sea to the Blue Mosque and Obelisk is a must; too cool for dinning in November, would be great in summer.
The concierge was genuinely helpful when looking for advice on dinning, getting around and shopping. He arranged for a visit to a family run established carpet merchant who did not pressure us, had a nice collection and was quite reasonable when it came to price. Good breakfast. One beef, rooms are on the small size and unfortunately have a mild lingering odour of tobacco smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smiling room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 155019Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about Eresin Crown Hotel. It was so nice to have you at Eresin Crown. I would like to give you a brief info about our smoking rooms. There are only 15 smoking bed rooms available at our hotel at the same floor, I am not sure why you had a smell of Tobacco in your room but if we made a mistake and give you a smoking room to stay, I am very sorry about it. I have already informed all our stuff about your comment and we will be more careful on this subject for our valuable guests.
Once again, It was our pleasure to have you at our hotel. We do hope to see you soon at Eresin Crown Hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#153 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#119 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet

Address: Kucukayasofya Cad. No 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#151 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#164 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £63 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eresin Crown Hotel is an exclusive boutique,museum hotel,located in Sultanahmet.The heart of Istanbul's historical part,adjacent to the tourist,business,entertainment and shopping areas.To admire Istanbul's museums and architectural one does not need to stay in line and wait.Eresin Crown offers personalised quality service and comfort.The Eresin Crown Hotel private museum comprises of;a cistern,mosaic and 49 historical and architectural extraordinary museum pieces from the Hellenistic and Byzantium time.All of these historical and architectural heritage pieces are officially registered by the archaeological museum of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eresin Crown Istanbul
Hotel Eresin Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing