We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent impression. Will come back)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Ranked #204 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Nicely situated. Very friendly environment. Really very good

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ovdiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

I came upon the Eresin Crown Hotel quite by accident and what good fortune.
The property is of a high standard and is unique in that it has very tastefully displayed archeological artifacts as part of its museum display.
The accommodation both in the bedrooms and public areas was very clean and comfortable and the staff in the restaurant / bar and reception were friendly and very helpful.
I would be very happy to stay at the Eresin Crown Hotel on a future visit to Istanbul a city that is so rich in culture and history and the hotels location is very central to many key sites.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeoDundalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

The location is Great ... The service was excellent .

Roof - top Restaurant sensational views of Istanbul .
Breakfast also served on the roof , great variety offered .

Highly recommended .....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

As you enter the hotel, you find that you are transformed from the hustle and bustle outside to a splendid and brilliant hotel where the staff is really welcoming.
One of the first things the reception, inform you, is where you are situated on a map, and how you get back to the hotel, if you get lost.

We stayed in a standard double bedroom, which was clean, and on arrival, there was a welcome toiletery pack that contained a full complement of items, including a razor, toothbrush, toothpaste, sewing kit, slippers, etc.
Tea/Coffee making facilities were provided in the room, together with a complimentary bottle of water, EVERY DAY.

Breakfast included poached and scrambled eggs, hot and cold meats,and if you asked you could also have an omelette (with cheese, onion, tomatoes, turkey ham), and fried eggs. All this was included in the bed and breakfast deal.
One of the most important things was that the juices were carton fresh, and not the usual TANG that you would normally get.

Additional tips:
There is a computer that is connected to the internet and has a printer, and we found this very useful as we could check in on-line for our return flights, and also print our boarding cards, and this did not incur any charge.

We asked if there was a laundry room, or if we could borrow an iron, and the manager at reception said that one of the staff members in the morning would iron our clothes (within reason) for us, without incurring a charge.

To summarise, all I would like to say is that the ERESIN crown staff showed us exemplary professionalism, and also maintained an excellent code of conduct, and
I am sure that this will be maintained.
The hotel is very clean, and is located a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Aya
Sophia, but be warned that the shortcuts are a steep climb.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This hotel is very nice and good located, you can expect a very friendly staff to welcome you and to take care of all your requests. The rooms are quit small. Please ask a room at te back side as the once on the street are very noisy. Very close to all monuments however nothing to see in the evening. finaly i can recomd this Hotel. Very good service !!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripad411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We have just returned from a memorable long weekend in Istanbul. The Eresin Crown is the perfect base from which to explore the city. The service was excellent as were the rooms. The hotel has a very peaceful atmosphere, the staff are helpful and charming .I cannot recomment it more highly. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inca032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The hotel has beautifully appointed rooms within walking distance to the blue mosque, sancta sophia and all the other wonderful attractions this city offers.

I was very disappointed in the buffet breakfast. I'd give it 2 stars. Also the roof-top area lacked atmosphere and it would have made things more enjoyable if breakfast were served there. We previously stayed at another quality hotel in Instanbul and their buffet meals and roof-top area are sensational.
Also this is the first 5 star hotel during our 4 week trip that charged for internet access.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubis, General Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2010

Dear Helen,
I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you have expressed about finding our Mosaic Terrace Restaurant closed for the Breakfast. Unfortunately, because of the weather conditions we are not able to serve our breakfast at The Terrace time to time. As long as the weather conditions fine for serving food at the open Terrace restaurant we do serve our Breakfast there but we should have informed you about it before you had this disappointment. I was also very sorry to hear your comment about the breakfast you had at the hotel, The point has been addressed with Food & Beverage Manager to prevent other guests from being similarly disappointed. I am truly sorry to the shortfall in this instance.
On a more positive note, I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed all other aspects of your stay in the hotel. I will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.
Best regards,
Muberra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#105 of 1,159 in Istanbul
926 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#124 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet

Address: Kucukayasofya Cad. No 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#164 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £86 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eresin Crown Hotel is an exclusive boutique,museum hotel,located in Sultanahmet.The heart of Istanbul's historical part,adjacent to the tourist,business,entertainment and shopping areas.To admire Istanbul's museums and architectural one does not need to stay in line and wait.Eresin Crown offers personalised quality service and comfort.The Eresin Crown Hotel private museum comprises of;a cistern,mosaic and 49 historical and architectural extraordinary museum pieces from the Hellenistic and Byzantium time.All of these historical and architectural heritage pieces are officially registered by the archaeological museum of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eresin Crown Istanbul
Hotel Eresin Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing