We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to explore Istanbul”
Review of Yigitalp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yigitalp Hotel
Ranked #417 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A nice hotel on a side street in the Aksaray district. Convenient for the tram and metro. You are about 15 minutes walk from Sultanahmet, where you'll find the Blue Mosque, Cistern and Haga Sophia. The Grand Bazaar is about a ten minutes walk.

The hotel is clean and staff helpful. The breakfast was good and rooms like any other 3-4 star hotel.

Happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjk101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

A pretty typical four-star big city hotel. Location on a small quiet street, walking distance from the Grand Bazaar, university, one of the big mosques and other places of interest. One of the main tram lines goes really close and will take you to Sultanahmet and close to Taksim Square where the action is.
It was the coldest week of the year (down to -2C and snow) and the heating worked great which was a big plus. The wifi was free and reasonable speed (one of our criteria for choosing it). Walls were really thin so we were glad our neighbours didn't stay up too late!
We booked through a travel agent which informed us that transport for airport was included which it wasn't. It was available from the hotel for 25€ for two but we went for Backpackers Travel instead which was cheaper and great. We took public transport back to the airport and it worked great and was cheap (4L each with a travel card, Istanbulkart).

Room Tip: The side to the street was fine even on the 2nd (actually 3rd) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sininenpilvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel is located in a prime location near the main street of the old part of Istanbul.
Hole hotel is small but very tastefully furnished and has a pleasant and calming.
Staff at reception was polite within the limits of anything much.
Our room was not a surprise, we saw everything on the net. Since I was with his wife expecting a double bed but we got two separate.. That made me very angry, and after the intervention were promised that we will try to find a better day tomorrow room. The hotel has two sides and look at the street, which is some pleasant or apartment block which is not pleasant to the eye. I remark that I presented. I have not intervened the next day because I was very busy but the hotel staff did not even bother to offer me another room.
Our room was number 405 and I do not recommend it.
Rooms are small but tastefully furnished with clean linen and a decent bathroom. Towels in the bathroom are pretty worn out and I think it's time to replace them.
I was very confused to be safe in the room with the key opens the card ... and what is that safe ?????
Fortunately we had no problems.
The hotel is generally very clean regardless of the wear of carpets ...
Breakfast was decent, something for everyone but it certainly does not correspond to a four star hotel.
One little things mean a lot but if you travel in the afternoon or evening, the hotel has a reserved, guarded and free space for your luggage to the airport of departure or whatever ...
What I was particularly fascinated helt center that owns the hotel.
I suggest everyone to afford a suite, sauna, Turkish bath and massage oil. Employees are vliki maistore in his work and every praise.
Packer costs 50 euros and believe me it is worth every euro.
Once again pozivcija hotel is fantastic and all the sights in the old part of town can be visited on foot or by tram spear in three minutes from the hotel or the metro, which is 10 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIRJANAPANJEVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

What made us book this hotel was the location, the free transfers from & to the airport, a tour to the spice marketr & a hald day Bosphorus cruise.THe hotel was conveniently located near the main tourist spots such as the Grand Bazaar, the Blue Mosque, The Hagia Sophia & the museum. It was located in the wholesale shopping area, whichmade it very easy for my wife & daughter to shop. The hotel was clean, the bathroom was large & well appointed. They gave us adjoining interleading room which was a bonus as we had two grandsons travelling with us. Overeall we had a lovely time & Istanbul was great & we would return anytime

Room Tip: # "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fareed21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The room was small and two twin beds were difficult to use a single bed for us, but the location is close to a tram stop from where we could easily do our sightseeing. It's at the eastern edge of the Bazaar district, but within walking distance of the Grand Bazaar, which was also very nice. There are many restaurants and shops nearby, as well as street vendors. We had fried fish (small fish) from the vendor and it was very good. All in all, it's an average hotel, but the location is convenient for budget conscious tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Location was excellent, a stone throw away from the old town city centre. Hotel pick up service from the airport was excellent and value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room was a bit small and had no views.Hotel offered a variety of tours which though reasonably priced we did not avail ourselves of as we had already booked a private tour.

All round a fairly good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The location is very good, in the city centre, close to metro and tourist attractions. It's a standard 4 * hotel regarding the services. The staff is very polite and willing to help. I could get the room before 2pm when it's check-in time.

There is free wireless Internet available.

The price is not low (80Euro room/night).

If you intend to use the metro you should check how you can get from metro to the hotel. It's not very easy. Metro is 700m away from the hotel.
You can get very easy from the airport (Ataturk) to the hotel using the metro.

In Istanbul a GPS is required. The city is like a labyrinth.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#388 of 1,159 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#577 of 1,159 in Istanbul
289 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#469 of 1,159 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#394 of 1,159 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#305 of 1,159 in Istanbul
292 reviews
Grand Bazaar
The Time Hotel Old City
The Time Hotel Old City
#702 of 1,159 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yigitalp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yigitalp Hotel

Address: 38 Cukur Cesme Sok | Sehzadebasi, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yigitalp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yigitalp Istanbul is superior 4 star hotel in Istanbul which is located in the centre of the old city. This is an ideal location for Istanbul hotels & tourists, as they can reach easily to most famous historical and cultural places like Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Suleymaniye Mosque and Underground Cistern. They are all in a walking distance from our Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yigitalp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yigitalp Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing