We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel to discover Istanbul”
Review of Yigitalp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yigitalp Hotel
Ranked #409 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A nice hotel to discover Istanbul”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Tram, 20 minutes afoot to main attractions of Sultanahmet and in the middle of Lalite - the most popular shopping area with many small shops, nice and friendly people and variety of different goods. If you are looking for a colorful Istanbul – this location would suite you. The hotel is quite cosy - with nice service, good and simple breakfast and comfortable bed. But the room is small, the bathroom – even smaller. However, we stayed there for three nights and were happy with our choice. The hotel provided free transfers to the airport that was very convenient. We liked the location and the hospitality and would recommend this place for short discovery trips to the great Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    176
    81
    20
    2
See reviews for
79
147
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is approx. 5 mins walk from the main road and tram. It's not a safe neighborhood to walk alone at nights. We were 3 friends staying in one room. We all have our own single bed, one of my friends works for a mattress company. She said that the mattress were quite old, we all suffered from back aches every morning. The walls are quite thin, you can hear the next door room quite clearly. The laundry service, suana, steam baths, and everything else is charged with euros and is quite expensive. The breakfast however is very good especially the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ZulalArslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucarest
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed there two times, in 2008 and november 2012, for one week - good choise! Why? because our package included transfer airport-hotel-airport, welcome cocktail, fruit basket, half-day city tour, 1 diner and 1 night accommodation free,etc. Excelent price/quality. Hotel is located in old city, an a quiet street, near tram station, and close to important target to visit. Room are very clean and comfortable with wiew to street. Staff was friendly and helpful (hello miss Esra!).
Breakfest is decent, but monoton
However one unpleasure: wi-fi connection very slow and feeble.
I counsel visit this hotel (especially family and couples).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mircea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Great Spot. We were there for a 3 days journey in Istanbul, and all i have to say is ... Excelent.
Clean, confortable, very nice people always looking for your satisfaction and confort. An excelent price and quality relation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RibasRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The location of the hotel was good, close to many restaurants, stores, and nearest train stop. The staff was friendly, and helpful, they let us drop our bags even before we were able to check in since our room was not ready by the time we arrived (11am, and check in was at 3pm). They even upgraded us to a double bed room per our request, at no extra cost (the standard is a 2-single beds room). The room was clean and spacious, although the decoration and furniture was a little dated. The room had a strong smell of perfume, which caused me allergy, but after talking to the front desk, they took care of it, and by the time we arrived for the night, the problem was solved, There was variety in the breakfast buffet, but it tend to be the same type of items everyday. Overall, nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajera_reston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Nice location, comfortable room and nice breakfast in the morning. Location is a commercial area but a short walk to the tram which gives you access to the major sites. The problem is we were constantly riding the tram, which got very crowded 4:00-6:00 p.m. We had a room on the street side and it was noisy and we were waken by the call to prayer from the local mosque at 6:00 a.m. each morning. There are also other hotels nearby and restaurants. If you are looking for a more local experience this is not the place. Very much modeled on a European hotel. Staff is helpful. I didn't like that we were immediately pressed into tours by the person who checked us in. I felt it was high pressure and at a time when we were exhausted. We also found that we could do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatraveler050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Enjoyed this hotel, in a quiet yet well located area (commercial/textile area). Just down the road from the Tram line, about 15 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar and other tourist attractions. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We booked some tours through the Hotel and they were very nice. Good breakfast, with choice for tourists from around the world. Bedroom very comfortable. Hotel has been nicely renovated, yet still maintaining some "old world" charm. Missed having tea making facilities in the bedroom - could do with a kettle - as a cup of tea is very welcome first thing in the morning, or after a hard day of sightseeing! Will definitely stay at the Yigitalp again, if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jangSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#570 of 1,148 in Istanbul
288 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#398 of 1,148 in Istanbul
21 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#376 of 1,148 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darkhill Hotel
#369 of 1,148 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#468 of 1,148 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
#199 of 1,148 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yigitalp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yigitalp Hotel

Property: Yigitalp Hotel
Address: 38 Cukur Cesme Sok | Sehzadebasi, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#277 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yigitalp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yigitalp Istanbul is superior 4 star hotel in Istanbul which is located in the centre of the old city. This is an ideal location for Istanbul hotels & tourists, as they can reach easily to most famous historical and cultural places like Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Suleymaniye Mosque and Underground Cistern. They are all in a walking distance from our Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Yigitalp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yigitalp Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing