We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how is it 4 star??”
Review of Yigitalp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yigitalp Hotel
Ranked #423 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“how is it 4 star??”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

below average i would say.the rooms were very small.we stayed for 8 nights and the cleaning lady didnt vaccum the room even once. breakfast was good,and the general location was ok. but definitely not 4 star material

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnamM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    176
    81
    20
    2
See reviews for
79
147
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stafford
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for a 4-night break. The hotel is situated in a quiet side street in an otherwise frenetically busy city. Not luxurious but very clean and comfortable with friendly, very helpful staff. We were greeted with a bowl of fruit and a cold drink in our room on arrival which was a nice and welcome touch.

The hotel is ideally situated for the tram (easy 5 minute walk to both nearby tram stops (3TL for any distance and the easiest way to see the major sights).

Breakfast was comprehensive with numerous cold dishes and limited hot - we ate out in the evening so can't comment on dinner - there are lots of nearby restaurants.

The only problem we had was with the taxi pick-up arranged by the hotel from the airport which didn't arrive - we never found what the glitch was but got a taxi fairly easily anyway.

We would definitely return to this hotel which is good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

One thing about boutique hotels is hit or miss. This one didn't qualify as a 4-star hotel. How can you have a room on the penthouse floor with literally no windows and air conditioners? Breakfast was not bad (pretty decent). Location, though not in Sultanamet, was very good.

As a remedy I stayed one night and transferred to a 5-star hotel. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

But in all, if you are in Istanbul to explore the city and not spend time in hotel, you should consider it. Unlike me, I'm an indoor-persona most of the time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ema55Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

it's not in the Sultanamet but location is better. you will experience better shopping(value & quality) near the hotel. It'much better than other district close to the main attractions. Staff are extremely helpful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wingto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is just 5 minutes away from the Tram, 20 minutes afoot to main attractions of Sultanahmet and in the middle of Lalite - the most popular shopping area with many small shops, nice and friendly people and variety of different goods. If you are looking for a colorful Istanbul – this location would suite you. The hotel is quite cosy - with nice service, good and simple breakfast and comfortable bed. But the room is small, the bathroom – even smaller. However, we stayed there for three nights and were happy with our choice. The hotel provided free transfers to the airport that was very convenient. We liked the location and the hospitality and would recommend this place for short discovery trips to the great Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is approx. 5 mins walk from the main road and tram. It's not a safe neighborhood to walk alone at nights. We were 3 friends staying in one room. We all have our own single bed, one of my friends works for a mattress company. She said that the mattress were quite old, we all suffered from back aches every morning. The walls are quite thin, you can hear the next door room quite clearly. The laundry service, suana, steam baths, and everything else is charged with euros and is quite expensive. The breakfast however is very good especially the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ZulalArslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucarest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed there two times, in 2008 and november 2012, for one week - good choise! Why? because our package included transfer airport-hotel-airport, welcome cocktail, fruit basket, half-day city tour, 1 diner and 1 night accommodation free,etc. Excelent price/quality. Hotel is located in old city, an a quiet street, near tram station, and close to important target to visit. Room are very clean and comfortable with wiew to street. Staff was friendly and helpful (hello miss Esra!).
Breakfest is decent, but monoton
However one unpleasure: wi-fi connection very slow and feeble.
I counsel visit this hotel (especially family and couples).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mircea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#416 of 1,156 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#391 of 1,156 in Istanbul
22 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Zagreb Hotel
Zagreb Hotel
#570 of 1,156 in Istanbul
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
#482 of 1,156 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#873 of 1,156 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#303 of 1,156 in Istanbul
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yigitalp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yigitalp Hotel

Property: Yigitalp Hotel
Address: 38 Cukur Cesme Sok | Sehzadebasi, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yigitalp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yigitalp Istanbul is superior 4 star hotel in Istanbul which is located in the centre of the old city. This is an ideal location for Istanbul hotels & tourists, as they can reach easily to most famous historical and cultural places like Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Suleymaniye Mosque and Underground Cistern. They are all in a walking distance from our Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yigitalp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yigitalp Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing