We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Nearby Hotels
US$462
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$113
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
590
297
53
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
297
53
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantblue mosque and hagia sophiafine dinegrand bazaarold citytop floorwalking distanceexcellent locationmodern designsea viewtram stationbasilica cisternquiet streetbreakfast areacorner roomrestaurant staffmajor sights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for several days. The staff was attentive and friendly. Great breakfast buffet and the view from their 9th floor restaurant is magical. The Blue Mosque and the city at night are worth a trip to the 9th floor. The restaurant staff is helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Another advantage of this hotel is that most of the big tourists attractions are within walking distance! as well as a lovely park and many restaurants, small shops and tram stops

Room Tip: It was very quiet at night
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comiendobien2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was the first time I had used this hotel on a tour and it was a wonderful experience for my group. We were there for 3 nights (some had 4 nights) and most of them didn't want to try and find another place to have dinner because the view was so magical. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia lit up at night with the water in the background was pure Istanbul and the call to prayer in the morning was pure magic. Now not far from here were some lovely cafes where you could sit outside and enjoy the views of the busy night life. It always seemed busy here at night but our hotel was on a street that was so quiet and the views so beautiful it was hard to go out at night.

Our rooms were bright, cheerful and clean and quiet. Staff here were always nice and polite to us. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

I will keep this hotel for future groups for sure. Just too handy to shops, cafes and history not to.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello Dear Our Guest

We appreciated for your review and feel so happy to hear that you found our hotel convinient.

We hope to see you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is perfectly located for a visit to Istanbul. In addition to being within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace, it is situated near many restaurants and the tram line. Even being so close to the historic areas and restaurants, the hotel is located on a quit street. Rooms were clean, modern and of a reasonable size (relatively large by European standards based on my experience).

What set this hotel above others is the incredibly friendly and helpful service. (two standouts were Can--pronounced like "John"--and Samet. We stayed at the hotel for three days and then traveled outside of Istanbul for three days and returned for a final two nights. During our time away, the hotel stored our extra luggage and had it in our rooms upon our return. Also, when returned, we were greeted by name at the door. We were truly felt welcomed.

We did not eat a full meal in the restaurant, but did meet there for the complementary happy hour in the afternoons and enjoyed the truly spectacular view from the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Dear Our Guest

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel. We are expecting you to come back to Hotel Arcadia Blue in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed with friend, 3 nights - awesome little find. pay extra to ensure room with a view, we were lucky and got a free upgrade, the view is to die for overlooking blue mosque and haag sophia - truly amazing. Hotel is just off main street but surprisingly quiet, once you get used to 4am 'call to prayer'. East walk to the main attractions. Rooms are fine, clean and 'firm' beds. Breakfast on the roof terrace in the sun - lovely. Staff v v helpful. Restaurant evening food - so/so, probably our choice was not the best. Happy hour a lovely way to end a day after walking the streets sightseeing.

Room Tip: we were on 7th floor - room with blue mosque view - awesome !!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOWD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Dear Our Guest

Thanks for sharing such positive review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Arcadia Blue we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a great time in Istanbul and this hotel was just right for us. We got a good deal and it was good for our budget that the breakfast buffet was included. We had a great evening meal at the restaurant, service was excellent even with a group in attendance.

Our room was fine, modern styling, large windows and comfy bed. The quilt was a bit small for a King Size bed nothing major.

The location is excellent for the main attractions. Just a short stroll to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace and an abundance of restaurants and cafe/bars fill the surrounding streets.

Room Tip: As others have said go for the 6th Floor and above for great views. If you do miss out, you still get a great view at breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BluBerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Dear Our Guest

Thank you for your good review, we are so happy to hear that you liked everything about our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews