We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arcadia Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Ranked #112 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel in the old city part of Istanbul. Amazing views from the rooftop restaurant. Very nice clean rooms. Large windows. Nice and modern looking hotel. Good free wifi and public computer/printer on second floor. Centrally located. Right next to Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sofia. Walking distance to Bosphorus ferry tour rides. Hotel is less then 30 minute ride from airport (depending on traffic). Nice small shops around to shop. Note: Worth paying for a room with a view on the higher floors (9 floors total, restaurant on 9). The view is of the Blue Mosque side of the city.

Room Tip: worth paying for a room with a view. Ask for higher floor and Blue Mosque side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stonemountain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Our Guest

Thank you so much for your such lovely review about our hotel. You can not imagine how it motivates us to serve you better. We hope to see you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    254
    49
    15
    5
See reviews for
190
343
59
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent great 4 days in Istanbul in Arcadia Blue Hotel!
The location is really great - within short walking distance from the main sights of the old city - Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia. Hippodrome, Cistern. The tram stop Sultanahmet (line T1) is also 100-150 metres away, that is great for going to the airport and to the boat stops (but you can also go to the boats by foot - appr 20 minutes).
We had a room on the 7 floor with the great views of the city and the Bosphorus. The room itself has everything you need. Breakfast on the top floor was good and tasty, and also with great views!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Old C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Our Guest

Thank you for this amazing review about our hotel. That feels really good to hear such positive things from our guests all the time.

We hope to see you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue in the near future.

Best Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Superb central location for tourists and clean rooms. We had a wonderful stay here. The breakfast at the rooftop restaurant was the best. We also had some evening meals/drinks up there. Great views and good food. The staff were excellent to us, and efficiently answered our requests. I had a hamam in the basement; the room was sparkling clean, and I felt like a new person afterwards. The fitness centre is not the best but that was not our priority for being in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 232PeggyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Modern and spacious room...atypical for European hotels. Situated in the heart of the old city with large windows overlooking Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque which were just a 5 minute walk away each. (Grand Bazaar was only a 10 minute walk.) Wonderful breakfast in the morning from a restaurant on the top floor overlooking the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beauhummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel, our room was on the seventh floor and had fantastic views of the the old city and the Bosphorus Generally the hotel was comfortable, the rooms were modern and of a reasonable size compared to others we have stayed in at Istanbul. The staff were very friendly and helpfully especially Ayan the bell man who went out his way to assist us. On major issue, though, our bathroom had a very bad smell, the staff attempted to fix it however after two days it was almost unbearable. For position this us certainly a good option

Room Tip: For the best views try to get a room on the fifth to eighth floor and in the middle, the corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleandHelen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent a weekend here, in the beautiful city of Istanbul. This hotel isn't great, but it works for a place to sleep. It was clean and the breakfast was great. The staff isn't the most efficient and the rooms aren't all they promise to be on the website. You really need a room right at the top to enjoy any kind of view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed with our daughters and the stay was fascinating. Our priority was to be in the heart of the old city, Sultanahmet and the location was perfect. Quiet lane, not congested, approachable by taxi and very near to tram station. Walk out at 11:00 PM and you are in the crowd, enjoying in the square with street hawkers and roadside restaurants open to welcome customers. The hotel was neat and clean, very helpful and courteous staff. Although we were disappointed by the view from the room window, the roof top restaurant was amazing. For sure, it is a recommendable hotel for the tourist who wants to be in the action packed part of the city. Take a note: rooms are not very big but comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floor to have a sea view. It will be amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShahrukhDastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArcadiaB1ue, Yönetici at Hotel Arcadia Blue, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Dear Our Guest

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time while you stay with us and we appreciated for your review.

We hope to see you back again at Hotel Arcadia Blue in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards

Hotel Arcadia Blue Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#71 of 1,129 in Istanbul
992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#118 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#89 of 1,129 in Istanbul
451 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#26 of 1,129 in Istanbul
272 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arcadia Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arcadia Blue

Property: Hotel Arcadia Blue
Address: Dr. Imran Oktem Cad. No: 1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#76 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#127 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arcadia Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arcadia Blue, in the heart of Istanbul! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arcadia Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing