We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ,but centrally located for city”
Review of Madison Hotel

Madison Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Madison Hotel
Ranked #778 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was here with girlfriend from Odessa,Ukraine.The rooms are average,no view to speak of,the sleep quality was good as no sounds kept you awake.The rooms were quite basic but adequate.I would return to this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFischer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed there in 2012. Excellent location in Taksim.

Rooms were bit small but everything worked well. Breakfast ok but could be better. Service was very good and staff friendly enough.

If you stay in this hotel, you must try Al Musafer Indian Restaurant, such a lovely place and delicious cuisine.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaa_QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Its a good location hotel in taqsem
Rooms is good but not big
breakfast buffet is avrage
the service is good
Wish beds are more big
and to have better channnels in TV
the wi_fi was good and available all the time
there is a computer area for checking mails

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rania_bahsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here for a few days at either end of our tour of Turkey. The hotel changed names to the Ramada in between our stays, there was no obvious changes apart from the sign outside the hotel. It is located in a tourist area on the European side close to Taksim Square. Te breakfast buffet offers a fair selection, the only complaint is having to pay extra of a latte.The rooms are a bit on the small side but perfectly adequate and clean. The beds firm, as are most of the beds I encountered in Turkey. Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room, the first room I was allocated was a smoking room and it reeked and the hotel was booked out! Fortunately the man at the front desk was sympathetic and as another group had not yet checked in that I was able to change rooms. Even in my non smoking room there was the smell of nicotine on the towels. All part of the Turkish love affair with cigarettes. The rooms I stayed in did not have any view or outlook.

If I was to visit Istanbul again i would definitely research hotels near the old quarter, The traffic is unbelievable - our bus took 45 minutes to drive 3km to the main sites each day. We tried the metro and tram one day but it was unbelievably crowded - there are 13.5 million people in Istanbul - but inexpensive and trains/trams ran frequently. Taxi's are very expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydneysiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a good 4 star hotel ( US standards 3 star), rooms are nice, maybe not big but comfortable. Good beds, breakfast buffet is okay.
Only complaint would probably be housekeeping can do a much better job at cleaning the rooms.
Location is pretty nice, within walking distance to restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessiJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Oh Madison, the 4* you got will soon be 5* I am sure
Great atmosphere, great Cozy room, great TV, great AC, great bathroom, great swimming pool, fair breakfast and mini bar, great location (very near to TAKSIM), and great room service, we (me & wife) felt like we were at home, and if we visit Istanbul again, THE MADISON HOTEL will be our choice. The Hotel has a wonderful staff, they are helpful, greeting, always smiling, cheerful, good looking, elegant, and brilliant.
If I can rate my stay there I will give it 8 out of 10

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

i've stayed in Madison htl for a week with a friend,at first it was ok but then i noticed that they aren't cleaning the room well especially the bathroom & the towels,they weren't that tidy..The staff aren't friendly 'by nature',it seems they are forced into smiling at you and giving you help or info & if u don't understand their TurkEnglish..God help..'Mme, i told you euuuffffff'.The breakfast was ok but some waiters were just walking & wandering around without even looking at the tables to check on the guests. There's a free indoor swimming pool which is too small & fits only for a few people & the Hammam is free also but no one is there to help. the hotel HAD free internet first but then it changed(1/2 hour = 8 TL) which is too much for nothing.Beside that, it seems the whole district have a sewage problem since the smell is overwhelming & municipality workers are on the spot on a regular basis trying to clean ..But The best thing abt it is that it was close to Taksim Square where u can eat,shop,have a great coffee & feel the vibe.But to be honest,i was expecting much more of welcoming faces & people,it's not time for bad attitude,It's our vacation & they should be more helpful & caring.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#788 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#75 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#14 of 1,249 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#453 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Hotel

Address: Recep Pasa Cad. No:15 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #778 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area of Taksim, a place with different cultures, art & entertainment; 15 minutes to the old City & attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing