We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Age Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$462
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$113
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$169
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
32
59
57
31
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
59
57
31
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe outdoor swimming poolair conditionrooms are cleanstayed nightstidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was at this hotel last Oct. for 3 nights. Rooms were clean. but the accessories in bath were in low quality. Staffs were friendly. Breakfast were not as varied as other 4* hotels.
however location is satisfactory, since hotel is near Taksim Sq., close to metro station and Istiklal St. & shopping center.

Room Tip: obviously, street side rooms are better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greenleaf2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The most amazing part from this hotel is tthe place of the hotel , very near to taksim centr and you can reach to any where in Turky from there via bus ,....etc.amazing Wifi makes me connected to the net evey minute i was in the hotel &very nice breakfast with an excellent house keeping , they have also a lot of free maps can help you so much when you go there , a v. good lobby area with a small library , really enjoyed it somuch

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minag26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

location is best in taksim.just 100 meter to square.you can get bus,trams to all the location in the city from square.room was just ok.staff also a cooperative.

i stayed for 4 days.everyday same breakfast not even a single dish they changed. very limited choice in food.hardly you can choose from boiled eggs or 3,4 types of croissaints.facilitiy not like 4*.max is 2.5*.complimentry water was given for 1st day only.AC was shut off for whole hotel,thank god next few days was rainy in city.so less discomfort for me last 2 days in room.but surely i wont stay next time in hotel.

i love the area.i always love to stay in taksim.i will choose any other hotel next time.

Room Tip: try to take top floors.ask them for a bigger room also.ask them for complimentry water.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amitraj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was booked in this hotel under false advertising.
There was no pool, in spite of their information that they did have one in full service. It was closed.
The wall-to-wall-carpet smelled bad. The bathroom was not clean, there was a water leak as soon as you turned on the shower, No klleenex, The wastebasket had a lid that you had to open manually. The light by the sink was not enough to put on make-up. No wi-fi connection, no business center with computers a guest might want to use. The front desk was gloomy and dismal : not a flower, a decoration, a spark of any kind. Enough to cause you instant depression. The front desk clerk spoke not one word of English and it was almost impossible to communicate, book a tour or ask for any concierge service. He would only send guests to this one restaurant nearby, regardless to the guest's preferences. He must get some kickbacks from them, I'm sure.
When it came to breakfast, I asked if I could have some herbal tea. No one knew what it was. I then asked for jam: it was a totally unkown word lacking in their vocabulary.
The key demagnetized on a daily basis and we had to go back to the front desk each time to get a new one.
I will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to suffer.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sicilianbaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

If you do not expect luxury or a 4 star, as it claims, the hotel is really ok due to following reasons:
The location is so great it covers any deficiencies.
as I love to shop and I love isteghlal street the location was the first factor to love this hotel. you can find quality shopping items (do not miss).
Galata tower at the end of isteghlal street really worths to see.
if you are going to be only in ancient districts this is not a number one choice though you can easily get anywhere by metro (3 turkish lira for each line )you need 6 lira to go to sultan ahmed .
Breakfast was more than normal with lots of varieties.
There is no complementary water in the room .
the reception was great though we reached the hotel on 11 they gave us our room immediately and on the next day as we asked to change our room due to street noise they immediatly changed our room but we missed the wifi due to the location of the room and we were satisfied since we were hardly stayed at the hotel .
the rooms as with Istanbul standards were not very big but ok .
be aware that as i heard there are 2 golden age hotels .

Room Tip: if you like isteghlal street it is the best
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews