We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Golden Age Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Golden Age Hotel
Ranked #938 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I was in a busy business trip and i wasn't expect too much except a clean and nice room and a good breakfast and central location . But very bad atmosphere( buddy search gate at the entrance ) / unfriendly staff / super small rooms / dirty hallways makes it a nightmare for me . Location and breakfast was fine but it wasn't worth the high price . The hotel is running just because of its central location.I'll never go back there ..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Amirhtahzibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAgeH, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Amirhtahz

Thanks for your comments...Our room was completely renewed..I hope your next stay, we are pleased you...

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

i was been there on october 2013 & the hotel was good for normal traveling. i mean that it is not luxe hotel. room service was poor and for exp. shampoo and body lotion and room shoes didn't change every day. rooms are clean but not in the best way. the location is in Taksim sq. and the best and you are near the subway and bus and tram. hotel is good for staying during travel to istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hadi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAgeH, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Hadi

Thank you for the nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights.the rooms were very beautiful .the rooms were big and tidy.that was near to Istiklal street and shoping area and metro station. one supermarket was next to the hotel. Hotel facility:the breakfast was very good,small tv in rooms, free WiFi,clean bathroom,soft and white towels,the personal tidy up the room per day,tea maker inside the rooms,comfortable beds,good and friendly personal.I think it's good hotel for stay in for your family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anet59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAgeH, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Anet

Thank you for the nice comments...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel has a good location in Taksim, it was very easy for us to get everything we need and to reach our destinations. We booked a triple room, it was small but clean the whole stay. So overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAgeH, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Rana

Thank you for the nice comments...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We are now stay at the golden ageEvery thing is old and dirty fan is not working ,the room is too small and bad smelling , the lamp not working ,the bed not comfort this hotel near to taksim squre and i can saying that it's just a good reason for me but i never come back to it.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Panizjoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAgeH, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Panizjoon

Golden Age Hotel is ıstanbul city hotel...Our hotel rooms are mininmum 25 square meters..

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

It is definitely not a 4-star hotel. The staff were rude. Despite they already knew that we were tourists, the girl at the reception intentionally spoke in Turkish. The room was very small and could be compared with one in a 3-star hotel. They cleaned the room regularly. Although, the hotel (in general) is not clean as it should be. The breakfast was fine. The only positive point, in my opinion, is the location of the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank F-Jafarpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenAgeH, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Golden Age Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Jafarpo

All staff speak the english ..reception talk the turkish people talk to the turkish..

Best Regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Forced to stay in this hotel due to a connection flight delay. The hotel was good, a bit overcrowded and confusion in the lobby. The room was a bit cold ( I was in the last floor not served by the lift so I was forced to go to the last floor and take the stairs for 1 floor), but this was not a big problem. The hotel restaurant is good. There 's a spa in the basement but you have to pay for it.
The location is it best plus, close to restaurants and the old city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#916 of 1,163 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#981 of 1,163 in Istanbul
276 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#616 of 1,163 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#519 of 1,163 in Istanbul
270 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#206 of 1,163 in Istanbul
695 reviews
Beyoglu
Metropolitan Hotels Taksim
Metropolitan Hotels Taksim
#691 of 1,163 in Istanbul
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Age Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Age Hotel

Address: Topcu Street No: 10 | Taksim, Istanbul 37734, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#251 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#469 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Age Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Age Hotel is situated in the center of Istanbul in the Taksim district which is famous for its history, nature and archaeological sights amazing people during the centuries . You will be welcomed with the traditional Turkish hospitality and 4 stars service and quality. Being placed in Talimhane our hotel is near to the historical peninsula with its amazing sights. At the same time the Golden Age Hotel being placed near to the companies' offices and convention centers and providing free Internet connection is an ideal place for business trips. The hotel is very well-situated and has 3 conference halls. It provides the opportunities for the organization of all types of meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Age Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldenage 1 Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing