We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Honorable and Comfortable Classic Hotel”
Review of LaresPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LaresPark Hotel
Ranked #335 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Honorable and Comfortable Classic Hotel”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Great hotel with a great location, about 2 minutes walk from Taksim square and so quiet rooms. me and my wife and my two little doughter were stay 4 nights in this unforgettable hotel!!! All of staff was Polite,Honorable and Friendly. Our room was similar to the pictures that we already seen in the hotel web site.
Rooms are spacious and well decorated, bathrooms was clean and Sanitary.I had just a little problem with WiFi connection but another things was really really great.
I will come back to there again.

Room Tip: Delux room are same as picture that you can see on the website of this hotel.really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arash56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    193
    56
    24
    14
See reviews for
96
100
31
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This is an expensive four-star hotel but in more ways than one it feels like a three-star place. The location is good, though far from the old centre of town, but there are some drawbacks. One is that sound insulation is poor, so I was woken up several times during the night by noisy neighbours. Another is that the bathroom fixtures are not great for this class of hotels. A third one is that the wifi connection is mediocre in some rooms. I did not have the time to test the (small) pool in the basement. Overall, the website looks much better than the reality and this place is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfail, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed in LaresPark as this was the venue for a conference we attended. We found it to be clean, comfortable and good value. The staff were excellent, very helpful and most could speak English. The restaurent and the breakfast buffet were very good - we can recommend the Turkish wines.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

LaresPark Hotel is right in the heart of Taksim Square and an ideal location that is close to restaurants and shops. The staff speaks English and are friendly and helpful, and we were so pleased with their breakfast buffet and the outstanding service. Istiklal street was nearby, so we enjoyed shopping at the specialty shops and dining at the wonderful restaurants in the evenings. The hotel had a spa, small fitness center, and I took advantage of the wonderful massages after a long day. Rooms were clean, comfortable twin superior beds, and they offered free internet service. The only suggestion I have is that their bathrooms needs to be updated and more in line with the other hotels in that area that have great showers and large tubs, and new fixtures. Very easy to make city tour reservations at the front desk, and the staff were so accommodating. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th Floor, and could not hear any noise from the outside. We slept very well and did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeAnn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I´ve just arrived from a 3-night stay in this hotel. Its location is perfect, very close to Taksim Square, where there are many options of restaurants, stores and a very lively nightlife. On the other hand, you will need to take a taxi to visit major touristic attractions. Staff is very helpful and professional. Room had a very good size and was comfortable and clean. breakfast had tons of options to choose from. The only bad thing is the internet access in the room. It simply did not existed in my room on the 5th floor. Everytime I wanted to use the internet, I had to go to the elevators hall of the 5th floor. Simply ridiculous. Hotel restaurant is a good option for dinner. Overall, it is a great hotel, but if you are on a business trip and need to use the internet, you´d better consider another option.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brazilian_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed at Larespark for two weeks for business. You cannot beat the location; the hotel is a mere two walking blocks from Taksim Square, which is my preferred place to stay while in Istanbul. You can spend your evenings walking on Istiklal Street, or even walking the neighborhood directly around the hotel. There is a great restaurant just across from the hotel called Beyruti, which has very accommodating staff and you can sit outside in the nice weather. Much better food and prices than what is served at the hotel restaurant.

The rooms at Larespark are comfortable. The bathroom is large, the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean. There were a couple of things that weren't so great. I was on the back side of the hotel and the street there has a nightclub that plays pumping beats until the early morning on weekends. Yet the pumping beats do not rival the lovely mating wails of the neighborhood stray cats. This cacophony had an eerie luster as it climbed up and echoed back and forth off the buildings. And the cats did not stop wailing in the early morning; you were likely to hear them at any hour of the day. I know both of these things are beyond the control of the hotel and it is just a small price you pay to stay in the middle of the action that is found in Taksim. The elevators are also a little slow at times as there are only two. The breakfast buffet was insanely huge with tons of choices and some different items every day.

One thing I did have an issue with was being accused by the hotel staff of having an extra person in my room I did not pay for. I have many friends living in Istanbul and had several of them visit me in my room. Some were visiting for several hours one night and the next day I had a note under my door asking me to call reception. I was then asked if I was a double or a single in the room. Really? When I checked in I told them I was a single, and I was not lying, it was just me sleeping there. I didn't know that they were spying on me each time I entered the hotel lobby to see who was accompanying me. This incident greatly upset me as I felt they were accusing me a being a liar and I also felt as though I was being spied on by the staff. It was a bit of a creepy experience.

But other than the one incident the staff was very helpful in other ways; exchanging money, making small change, helping with directions and Istanbul information. The housekeeping staff was very good and even left me an extra towel when I asked for one.

Overall, I enjoyed staying at Larespark because I was able to spend my evenings in one of my favorite neighborhoods in the entire world! The hotel is a decent value for the price based on the quality and the location.

Be aware though if you are staying in Taksim and will take a taxi to Sultanahmet to see the sites, make sure you ask the taxi driver what the approximate cost will be before you get in his car! It should be around 12 - 14 lira one way using the meter. If they quote you 30 lira they are going to cheat you! Istanbul taxi drivers are notorious for ripping off tourists. I even experienced two drivers that manipulated the meter to increase the fair. I caught them in the act. They don't expect you to be watching them because there is too much to see out the windows of the car. Keep your eye on them, if they touch the meter make them pull over and get a different cab. These cheating taxi drivers really give the honest ones a bad name. Tourists are the lifeblood of so many people in Istanbul that it is truly a shame that some idiot taxi drivers can tarnish a great experience by trying to make a few extra lira off of naive tourists. Public transportation is an option but unless you read Turkish or have someone that can show you the ropes it can be a little complicated the first time.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel was very noisy at night so do yourself a favor and bring some earlplugs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shervivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

What a great hotel this is , with swift easy transfers to a exciting part of Istanbul.
Very spacious rooms well kept and clean.
Indoor pool , turkish baths and gym all kept neat clean and very hygenic.
Wonderful coffee shop with amazing turkish deserts/cakes.
One of the fastest check ins i have ever experianced .
Very good front desk staff very helpful , just watch out for taxi fares.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#349 of 1,156 in Istanbul
502 reviews
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#564 of 1,156 in Istanbul
152 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#201 of 1,156 in Istanbul
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#133 of 1,156 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#274 of 1,156 in Istanbul
199 reviews
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#412 of 1,156 in Istanbul
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaresPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaresPark Hotel

Property: LaresPark Hotel
Address: Topcu Cad. No. 19, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#196 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#228 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaresPark Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaresPark Hotel Taksim Istanbul is the perfect base to match the leisure or business expectations of the discerning travelers in this exciting city. Our exceptional service, combined with the warm Turkish hospitality, provides the deluxe comfort and sophistication for an enjoyable stay.All the rooms represent the unique ambiance and spacious comfort that you can expect, featuring LCD TV, tea & coffee making facilities, electronic safe deposit box, minibar, air conditioning, pillow menu, direct dial telephone, voice mail, telephone and hair dryer in the bathroom. Non-smoking rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your LaresPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larespark Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing