We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 days in istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Feronya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Feronya Hotel
Ranked #509 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Amman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5 days in istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent in all
I recomend it for all
I stayed for 5 nights there excellent location, staff and food you take more than what you paid very good service and team
Very clean rooms and smilly face all over the place

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    99
    75
    19
    14
See reviews for
55
51
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

My overall stay was pleasant and no odd things happened to me. I stayed there for business, so I didn't pay for it. However, if I am in Istanbul only for sightseeing/vacation, with the same price I could stay in/near the Old Town, not near Taksim Sqare. The location was convenient, just a few minutes walk to Taksim square, Metro, and Istiklal Avenue. The breakfast was good with good choices - most dishes/items stay the same except one dish changes everyday. The staff was friendly. My room was pretty clean (I was on the 7th floor). So no complains.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank btf009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We had a triple room, the room had old dirt in small areas and the restroom odor was bad. We had to change our room to another acceptable one. Cleanliness needs to be improved a lot. Staff was a little bit rude. The only positive thing is the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya201305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

well i have to say that the place was really good if you are looking for a quite place near taksim without all the noise and crowded streets,minor thing though the AC was not cold enough but for some reason tis was a problem in Istanbul in all hotels,staff were helpful,food was ok.
if you are just looking for a clean place to sleep and shower after a long day of sightseeing and near to transportation to all istanbul this is it

Room Tip: try to ask about AC first if you are traveling in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alaa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed for 5 nights. Location is excellent, near taksim square. Room size was small.
Locker accepted only 2 codes so did not use. A/C compressor did not work. Breakfast was good but same items everyday. Staff understood little english.
Room and bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Room (and bathroom) were clean;
All bathroom functions normal including hair dryer;
Room amenities TV and safe functional;
Adequate breakfast selection oriented to local tastes;
Service was attentive at check-in/out and helpful answering questions, room service good;
A/C not used due to November stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregoryBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I got a room for smokers, which was awful. The reception staff was helpful and I got the following day a non-smokingroom but unfortunately equally filthy. Especially the carpet was very dirty. The bathroom with shower was ok but lacked sufficient soap, shampoo and paper. I asked for more but without success. A/C was noisy which was especially annoying when looking at the TV. The breakfast was mean but had the usual stuff. A lot of seagulls outside the windows of the breakfastsaloon was fun for the children but I did not like it. At the end of my breakfast I got the explaination. The cook came with a dish full of food and threw it to the birds. Not very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FredrikHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Lamartine Hotel
Lamartine Hotel
#533 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#181 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Beyoglu
Riva Hotel
Riva Hotel
#634 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#966 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#400 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feronya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feronya Hotel

Property: Feronya Hotel
Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad. No:58 34437 Taksim/Istanbul/Turkey, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#326 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Feronya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feronya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feronya Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing