We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short trip”
Review of Feronya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Feronya Hotel
Ranked #515 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Short trip”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

After booking this hotel online and finding a very good deal for three people I was a little anxious. Reviews were mixed, however after arriving our experience at the hotel was excellent! The staff very friendly welcoming and assisting!!
The lobby was quiet yet busy with new customers entering and leaving. The breakfast was fine with enough selection to cater for differing taste buds!!
The wifi was free and good!!
The location perfect a short walk to Taksim square and to the metro.
Only downfall the rooms do get very hot in the evening.
However we had a pleasant stay, my mother who is really difficult to impress even stated she would re-visit the hotel by herself on future trips as she felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twista p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    100
    76
    19
    14
See reviews for
56
52
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

a great location, however, room small, dated and exceptionally noisy.
Could barely sleep on the first night due to noise.
Second night wasn't much better.
breakfast, overall service below average
I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Good location, 3' walk from: Taksim square, Istiklal commercial avenue, metro, tram, etc. Room was large, with a double bed (but two single blankets; try to sleep in that as a normal loving couple!!), central heating with adjustable thermostat, clean bathroom, no view (room overlooked at the wall of another hotel), daily cleaning services and replacing of consumables. Staff spoke poor English (better than most Turks, however). Breakfast was good, but always the same. Hotel was very hot (visited in December), had to walk around wearing a T-shirt. Acceptable choice for a good 3-star hotel; careful, this is not a 4-star hotel in international standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DatenshiFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed there during my three visits to Istanbul & I have to say that this is a very nice hotel, perfect location almost near everything even the airport shuttle bus station. Nice & simple breakfast with a great view. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nermeen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berhampur, Orissa
Level Contributor
217 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Like many of the prev reviews location is perhaps the only positive.
Even on that count there seem to be many other better hotels in the vicinity.
Definitely not the four star it claims to be.
Staff polite but not good in English.
Rooms crampy and stuffy.
Breakfast monotonous, but the sea gulls outside the glass panes on thw top floor restaurant are a good distraction!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank avranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent in all
I recomend it for all
I stayed for 5 nights there excellent location, staff and food you take more than what you paid very good service and team
Very clean rooms and smilly face all over the place

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My overall stay was pleasant and no odd things happened to me. I stayed there for business, so I didn't pay for it. However, if I am in Istanbul only for sightseeing/vacation, with the same price I could stay in/near the Old Town, not near Taksim Sqare. The location was convenient, just a few minutes walk to Taksim square, Metro, and Istiklal Avenue. The breakfast was good with good choices - most dishes/items stay the same except one dish changes everyday. The staff was friendly. My room was pretty clean (I was on the 7th floor). So no complains.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank btf009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Lamartine Hotel
Lamartine Hotel
#538 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#184 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Beyoglu
Riva Hotel
Riva Hotel
#630 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#940 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#127 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#410 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feronya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feronya Hotel

Property: Feronya Hotel
Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad. No:58 34437 Taksim/Istanbul/Turkey, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#324 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Feronya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feronya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feronya Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing