We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feronya Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lion Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
39
104
83
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
104
83
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squareprovided dailymetro stationfree internethotel staffclean roomstaxim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

great location,good breakfast,and good staff. especially reception is very helpfull, restaurant is good, the street is that located hotel is very crowded because of this it is not quite..but..thanks for everything.:))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is situated 200 m far from Taksim square. Just crossing the square and the main Istanbul street begin. This is the only convenience in staying at this hotel. The rooms are really small, even if clean. Air condition is terribly noisy and opening the window is not a solution because outside is even worse. The curtains let pass almost all the light, so that from 6 o'clock it is quite impossible to sleep. Internet connection is pretty unstable and in the rooms extremely slow. The breakfast is quite good and rich and served at last floor, which makes the experience more enjoyable but nothing special.
Finally...the receptionist present in the afternoon is really unkind, stressed and unhelpful. Never found something like this in a four stars hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rysiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Feronya Hotel can be regarded as attractive mainly because of the location. It is located in a very close proximity to the Taksim square from which you can take Metro and tram if you wanna go around the city and visit the most remarkable spots and attractions of Istanbul. Besides just around the corner of the hotel, you can find Havatas bus station enabling you transfer to Ataturk airport for 10 TL (3 Euro) one way, with the departure every half an hour. The hotel itself offers rather tiny, basically-equipped with narrow beds but rather clean rooms. The bathroom is also cramped and ordinary. The wi-fi internet is available in the entire hotel at no cost but you may experience some problems with the coverage. Breakfast which was included in our price was served on 9th floor in the form of open buffet with an average choice of food to satisfy different tastes of guests. Unfortunately we couldn't manage the temperature in the room, it was very hot and opening the window was not a solution as the noise and traffic from the street made is impossible to fall asleep. Apart from that we were very satisfied with our stay in Feronya Hotel. It served its purposes, the location of the hotel makes it comfortable to explore the city as the local transportation is easily accessible besides the price of the hotel is reasonable and there is no need to pay more for the time you spent at the hotel, mostly you will be out sightseeing and admiring the charm and beauty of the city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kornomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel has a good location, a few minutes’ walk from Taksim square with Metro and tram available. The rooms are small and I didn’t find the beds very comfortable. I managed to change to a corner room which was spacious. I was there in November 2013 and I found the hotel very hot. The bathroom is small and but with a good shower. There is no view; my room overlooked the wall of another hotel, Daily cleaning services and replacing of consumables. Staff spoke poor English but was very helpful. Breakfast was good, but don’t eat other meals at the hotel. I attended a workshop and we had lunch as part of the package. I found the meal oily and awful and we went out for lunch from the second day. There are plenty of good eating places in the area around the hotel but this is a typical tourist area and the prices reflect that. If you decided to sit outside having your coffee or a cigarette, you will be constantly harassed by beggars or people who want to sell you various items which is very annoying. Acceptable choice for a good 3-star hotel but not an option for guests with disabilities. I will stay in the Old town next time I visit the wonderful city Istanbul.

Room Tip: Try to get a Corner room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

After booking this hotel online and finding a very good deal for three people I was a little anxious. Reviews were mixed, however after arriving our experience at the hotel was excellent! The staff very friendly welcoming and assisting!!
The lobby was quiet yet busy with new customers entering and leaving. The breakfast was fine with enough selection to cater for differing taste buds!!
The wifi was free and good!!
The location perfect a short walk to Taksim square and to the metro.
Only downfall the rooms do get very hot in the evening.
However we had a pleasant stay, my mother who is really difficult to impress even stated she would re-visit the hotel by herself on future trips as she felt very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twista p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews