We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good boutique hotel for families”
Review of Hotel Sari Konak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sari Konak
Ranked #166 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good boutique hotel for families”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and the hotel is very comfortable and conveniently located in the old town. All of the major sights are within walking distance or a short tram ride away.
The room we stayed in is ideal for families - two separate bedrooms connected by a private hallway with a large well fitted bathroom.
The staff are all friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is included in the price. There is no restaurant but there is a wide choice of good reasonably priced restaurants within a short walking distance.
There is a large roof terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and Bosphorous.
We really enjoyed our time here and would stay again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    229
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
167
391
38
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable small hotel with pleasant staff and very comfortable bedroom. Breakfast very acceptable and all in all a great place to stay in spitting distance of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. The wif if is free and pretty good and works everywhere even on the lovely roof terrace

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This small hotel is located perfectly to catch all the local sights!!. The rooms are well appointed and the breakfast is especially nice. We were here in the spring so we couldn't enjoy the outdoor options as much but they certainly look like great places to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieOs-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my second time staying at Sari Konak. The hotel is closely situated to the major city sites of Sultanahmet, within easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Topkapi Palace. There are many restaurants in close proximity and staff are very helpful with suggestions (including the organisation of guided tours and airport transfers).

The family run business is friendly, professional and reasonable priced. My email enquiries have always been answered promptly. The rooms are fantastic, spacious and clean (especially the front rooms with bay windows overlooking the street and the hustle-bustle of life in Istanbul). The breakfast has a large selection of hot and cold foods. Traveling by myself, I have always felt well looked after at Sari Konak. I can't wait to visit and stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed there for 8 days the end of February. The hotel located just a few yards from Blue Mosque (good sound proof that we can't hear pray song well) and a few yards to Hagia Sopia, Topkai Palace, Hipodrome, Basilica Cistern. Also walk to Grand Bazar, Spice Bazar to Eminuno (less than 20 min-normal pace). The room has seating area, king size bed, mini bar, electric kettle (great for cup of tea later), nice size bathroom, and little balcony over looking Sulthanahmet charming street. The room was immaculately clean and breakfast was just right. We missed our flight connection (Munich) so we called and sent an email let them know about our new flight arriving time and the hotel driver was waiting for us @ the airport (one way airport-complementary). The hotel staffs are extremely nice and knowledgable. Also there are so many restaurants, charming shops around the hotel. The hotel provides 20 Euro to airport so that's good (don't have to deal with taxi). Definitely we will back to the charming boutique hotel.

Room Tip: 301 has a small balcony, watching the charming street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsnsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just spent 4 nights here.
Great location.
All staff friendly.
Spotless.
Breakfast adequate, bread ,cereal, yogurt, fruit, sausage, scrambled egg, cheese, ham, toms, olives, cucumber etc
lovely roof top bar, great view, it was closed because of the time of the year but you could go up and consume your own drink
Definitely ticked all the boxes and good value, pay at hotel for 10% discount. Got hotel taxi back to airport for 20 euro.
We used tram and underground easy to use.

Room Tip: 301 had small balcony and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinnyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had only 3 days to spend in the historic section so decided to stay as close as possible to all the major attractions. This hotel is situated about 3 minutes walk to the blue mosque/hagia sophia area.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - we even got a free room upgrade. It was slightly disapointing that there was no other food available other than breakfast - but not a big deal, considering the plethora of different restaurants within 2 minutes walk (i recommend Siva cafe - outstanding).

The rooms are not huge, but you will spend little time there and the communal areas are great if you want to relax.

All in all, I couldn't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: Take euros/pounds as they will offer a discount for cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,154 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#185 of 1,154 in Istanbul
608 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#144 of 1,154 in Istanbul
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,459 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#91 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sari Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sari Konak

Property: Hotel Sari Konak
Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad No 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sari Konak 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sari Konak, set in the historic district of Sultanahmet, is a small family owned hotel, taking pride in offering its guests a charming "home away from home" in Istanbul, with many guests returning on a regular basis. The traveller who feels lost in a big hotel can experience the comfort and pleasure of home in such a small scale hotel where guests can establish friendships outside the boundaries of the classic customer relationship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sari Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing