We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cinar Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinar Hotel
Ranked #628 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Cinar Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very good hotel with close proximity to the airport. The rooms are fine, nothing special but the view on the sea and the pool is nice. When we visited it was wedding and the pool area looked very nice. The breakfast is good. There is a nice restaurants by the sea close by so you can try freshly prepared fish.
Very good Airport hotel.Nothing much.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin Y, Yönetici at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

We are pleased to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in Çınar Hotel Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    87
    61
    13
    12
See reviews for
15
32
20
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Only good because of its location. Nothing really good. Close to faire grounds and airport. Quite far from city centre. There is nothing to do if staying there! Breakfast poor. An old fashion horel. Personel was ok and helpfull.

Room Tip: Avoid Annex -1 at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikosGiouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin Y, Yönetici at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Çınar Otel.
Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We would like to thank you for your kind words about staff. Your comments have been passed on to all our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.


We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennetbaden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very close to the airport and the sea is what this hotel has going for it. It also has good beds, really good in my opinion. The breakfasts could be better and the breakfast room as well, as it looks like a temporary conference room arrangement. My biggest complaint stems from the lack of communication. The gym (Fitness Center) is only open from 13:30 to 22:00, and there is no way to use it early in the morning, which only works for me. At first it was not open, under construction and would be open in the next day, then for 2 more days not open, no explanation. I asked for a place for a shave, and they wanted to send me outside about 15 minute walk away...they have a salon in the hotel which does include a barber shop....thanks to the older gentleman mentioning this at the counter. Interent is great and easy connection, but not in the breakfast room.

But if you want a hotel close to the action, this is MOST definitely not the hotel for you. It is a convenient taxi ride away as long as there is NO traffic, but this being Istanbul, that is a rare occurance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin Y, Guest Relations Çınar Hotel at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced while staying at our hotel, but thanking for taking your valuable time to provide us your relevant feedback at the same time. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms especially the beds. We’ll share your complaints about the gym working hours with our upper Management as well. I would like to inform you that we are have already improved our Breakfast buffet since your last stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future at The Çınar Hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very calm and special hotel for two step near sea. Exelent mark for all placing and services.
You may take a taxi and trough 10-15 min will be at the historical center of the Stambul.
You can visit Blue Mousq and Saint Soya. Here you can walk around the shops and visit the oldest bazaar. The hotel is just a few kilometers from airoport, also nearby placed is a huge number of restaurants and shops. On the beach, you can take a tea or tery some Turkish cuisine.

Room Tip: The bestr place to be near sea but so far from the buisness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anstasia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin Y, Guest Relations Çınar Hotel at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in Çınar Hotel İstanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night as I was just stopping over in Istanbul before flying to Baku the next day. It is very close to the airport, 5-10 mins in a taxi. From what I saw the hotel had a lot of facilities for if you we're staying longer. The room was ok, clean, spacious but basic. I had room service as I arrived quite late and the food was very nice. The only problem I had was the air conditioning, I switched it on before going to sleep and woke up in a sauna. When I checked, it was just pumping out hot air, despite being on the coldest setting. Very unpleasant. It's a nice hotel, good for a stop over, but never 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin Y, Guest Relations Çınar Hotel at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Çınar Otel Istanbul.
Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services.
We would like to inform you that a careful market research is being conducted periodically for our Minibar prices and our pricing is competitive with the other hotels in our region.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Çınar Hotel Istanbul, so that we can show you our improvements.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Paid 150 euros just for one night. They asked for 200 more just for guarantee. Anyways... they told me that there are no seaside rooms available so i had to sleep in a room near the road. It wasn't a good idea coz the street is really noisy. Internet is free. Breakfast is ok. Staff is polite and can talk in english. Location is fine. View is wonderful. If it was cheaper it would have scored better ;)

Room Tip: try to book a room by the sea coz the street is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PsyXiatroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinar H, Guest Relations Manager at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment.

I would like to let you know that our rates are fluctuating depending to the occupancy level of our hotel, therefore you can find lower or higher rates over the internet depending on our availabilities over the time.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orkney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Whilst this hotel is quite away out of the city it is a very cold choice for an airport stop over.

Spacious and clean room ( try to get one with a sea view), quiet area which feels along way from the hustle and bustle of the airport. Good buffet breakfast to set you up for your onward travel.

Would certainly stay again if we were travelling through Istanbul and needed an airport stop over.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orkneypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasemin Y, Yönetici at Cinar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Çınar Hotel İstanbul.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.2 mi away
Seref Hotel Sile
Seref Hotel Sile
#792 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#306 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#667 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
Hyatt Regency Istanbul Atakoy
#109 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.0 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#237 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Florya
#266 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinar Hotel

Property: Cinar Hotel
Address: Fener Mevkii | Yesilkoy, Istanbul 34149, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#379 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its establishment in 1958, Cinar Hotel has been famous for its hospitality, warm atmosphere and consistent high quality of service that will turn your business trips and meetings into moments of pleasure in Istanbul, Turkey. Cinar Hotel resembles a holiday village set apart from the noise of city centre, 20 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes from airport. In celebration of its 40th anniversary in 1998, Cinar enhanced its meeting and conference services with a total of 8 rooms including 3 new conference venues. Plan to visit Cinar, where business turns into pleasure. **Please note that the health club, indoor pool, gym and sauna will be under renovation until January 1st 2017 and will not be available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing