We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi
Ranked #205 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This hotel is across the street from the Topkapi Palace and just behind Hagia Sophia. It is also a very short distance from the Blue Mosque. The hotel has wonderful staff and the staff at the front desk spoke excellent English. The rooms are comfortable and vary a little in quality (we have stayed there 4 times). The rooms are clean and the air conditioning works well. Breakfast is included and is located on the top floor. The views are wonderful. It is a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    96
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
93
133
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I can highly recommend this hotel; the location is just perfect (street lıttle t noisy, the price is very good, we liked the breakfast, the room is not big but good if you just sleep there (the bed big and comfortable), and in the hotel there is an elevator. After the check-out I wanted to leave my baggages in the hotel for some hours; they told me that its possible of course, and put my stuffs into a luggage room for free. I can not say any bad thing about this hotel, really. I liked the reception too, he serviceman Bunyamin was very professional and helpful. Go there, and enjoy your trip :) and put that one too please

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I am very satisfied with my stayat the hotel Valide Sultan. Luxury room, very good service. Especialy the service at the reception was very helpful and pleasant. The receptionman named Bunyamin was behaved as a gentleman and very professional, especialy his english was excelent. I was pleasantly surprised when comparing with other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nargiz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

You wanna have a great holiday, than go to this hotel. The rooms are beautiful, not small. The food is good, the staff is very friendly and helpfull. The location of this hotel is very good too.
The only noise there was, was the sound of kids playing. So no bad noise or anything else. Go to this hotel and you get a marvelous holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

They intentionally overbooked and put my friends at their apartment room promising to upgrade the next day. But they gave another nonsense excuse and did not upgrade the room. They rather gave my friends a smaller room.
The hotel staff recommended a restaurant with a free shuttle. Food was expensive, cats were all over your feet, the price was too high, the service was unpleasant ... etc. I think the hotel and the restaurant were partners. DISREGARD THEIR RECOMMENDATION.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Valide Sultan Konagi is the best hotel.
Fist of all,Very comfortable and the host was incredibly helpful and friendly. I have been in many 4-5 star hotels around the world, but I have never seen such friendly and helpful staff.
Secondly, great location. You will enjoy with beautiful view of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace and Bosporus.
Furthermore, very clean and luxury rooms. Very, very tasty breakfast on terrace.
Finally, I want to say that I will always chose this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mata280891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

If you looking for a quiet and clean facility never go to this hotel! Small and smelly rooms very bad a/c.Staff was awful and rude! We arrived to the Hotel after midnight and it was closed! all the doors were locked and the staff at the night shift was sleeping!!!We have to be wait ages until he wake.After we checked in we did carry our heavy bags to the 3rd floor because nobady helped and the elevator wasn't working!! The owners of the hotel acting like a king of the place and their kids were making noise all day long at the loby!!The day shift staff pushed hardly to sell daily city tour,we knew that they may need to earn money but it was annoying!! Finally, I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!! You can find much better much cheaper hotels at the same area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#180 of 1,149 in Istanbul
600 reviews
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#232 of 1,149 in Istanbul
434 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,149 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#41 of 1,149 in Istanbul
764 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#49 of 1,149 in Istanbul
823 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,149 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi

Property: Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishak Pasa Cad. Kutlugun Sok. No: 1, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#128 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#193 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi is proud to serve those guests who prize the unique ambience and charm of a bygone age - as well as comfort, care and convenience – rather than the impersonal, homogenized facilities promoted by the global tourism industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valide Sultan Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valide Sultan Konagi Istanbul
Valide Sultan Konagi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing