We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in The middle of everything”
Review of Hotel Villa Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Zurich
Ranked #717 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    62
    41
    23
    27
See reviews for
26
57
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My name is Yassin Mohamed
Actully It was very good experiance in hotel villa zurich scince it is in very good location nearby taksim the heart of istanbul city and good prices as well so i recomend this hotel for spending nice vacation in istanbul

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YassinMohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the kind commnet about hotel it was pleasant to know them all so we would like see you for a head of visit in Istanbul again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris/Abidjan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Considering what we payed for the room in August, it was a good deal. I had looked for cheaper option in the area, and only hostel rooms were relatively cheaper than this hotel.
This being said, the hotel is fair. The location is very good. The room is quite big, big bathroom. The room is clean, the bathroom was not spotless and needed a good freshening up. The jacuzzi didn't work at all and there was no plug for the bathtub.
The breakfast area has a great view on Istanbul - I think it's one of the highest buildings in the area - but it is not very clean. Breakfast is fair, coffee terrible, some vegetables didn't look very fresh.
All in all, a good place to stay two - three days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_bretea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of our hotel! I would like to inform you about renovations of our hotel, our team and our service quality, So we want to do our best for getting your happiness.
We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us to improve our service quality. We hope to see you again very soon.
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A nice place with the most beautiful view for a nice breakfast. Rooms are clean and not noisy at night, staff is very helpful and nice, location is awesome. Free wi-fi. Close to Taksim and easy to get to, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amesadeluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the incredible review about hotel.We are so appreciative about it and was pleasant to know them all from hotel guest...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is within easy walking distance of Taksim and the historical centre. Admire great views from the private balcony of your guest room. Clean rooms, kind and friendly staff makes your staying unforgettable. Choose unique dinning options. I highly recommend Hotel Villa Zurich for a pleasant and feeling like home staying.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed twice at the Villa Zurich hotel. I like it specially for it's location, just about 10 mns walk from Taksim square and as well pretty close from Istiklal street, Nevizade and most interest sights in Beyoglu-Taksim area. The hotel staff is really nice and helpfull and hotel counts with a great rooftop terrace with excellent views to the Bosphorus. Before I booked this hotel for first time I read some negative reviews but after my second stay I must admit that they're not true at all, specially that you are asked for marriage papers and you can't stay in as a couple...that's absolutely false! They have very good prices in comparison with other hotels in this area. I'd highly recommend this hotel to all travellers!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

it is a very nice hotel , friendly people ....very clean . The food was excellent . For sure I will stay at this hotel again and again and again . It is very close to the historical center , grand bazar , spicy bazar .... I like it so much . Do not hesitate to visit it .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olympia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkturkGroup, Genel Müdür at Hotel Villa Zurich, responded to this review, 29 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
With My Best Wishes,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Balance Hotel Taksim
Balance Hotel Taksim
#464 of 1,141 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#898 of 1,141 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Arya Hotel
Pera Arya Hotel
#937 of 1,141 in Istanbul
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#480 of 1,141 in Istanbul
19 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#514 of 1,141 in Istanbul
49 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Zurich
Hotel Zurich
#546 of 1,141 in Istanbul
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Zurich

Property: Hotel Villa Zurich
Address: Akarsu Yokusu Cad. No:36 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #717 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Hotel Villa Zurich Istanbul Web Page In the heart of the city's business and just five minutes walk from Taksim Square the entertainment and shopping district, with our well decorated 41 rooms, 2 suites. We want to be "Your choice in Istanbul at Taksim" Just a 10-minute walk from Istanbul's lively Taksim Square, Hotel Villa Zurich offers sweeping Bosphorus views from its rooftop terrace. The Fish Restaurant serves fish Gods airy guest rooms at Villa Zurich Hotel combine elegant specialties.The velvet details and dark chocolate shades. They feature private bathrooms with tub and some rooms also have a spacious work desk. A rich buffet breakfast is served on Villa Zurich's lovely rooftop terrace. There is also a lobby bar, with décor from the 1960s and stained-glass windows.Hotel Villa Zurich is located in the Beyoglu District, a 10-minute walk from the Istanbul Museum of Modern Arts and the stores and dining options of Istiklal Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing